We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coral Costa Caribe All Inclusive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Juan Dolio
Reviewed January 24, 2013

For the price and what is included; the Coral Costa Caribe was very good. The rooms are not like the Hilton Rooms but you get what you pay for. The beach is great. The pool is fine. The food is okay; not great but then again not bad. It was well worth what we paid for!

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the back alley and that you can see the beach when you look out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Regina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

504 - 510 of 2,237 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

I had an excellent time at the resort. I will recommend it to my family and friends. The Staff employees very friendly, Great for family environment. Night club and restaurant (Good food). I have visited my countries and the caribbean. I know and will return. Thanks for a great time.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Trevor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I'm not normally a complainer, but I feel I have to warn others to stay away from this hotel. We had been searching for "last minute deals" and when this resort came up at a reasonable price and three stars, we thought we had gotten lucky. We actually ended up paying a huge amount to get out of there and to a different resort after the first night! Everything in the room was broken and shabby--coffee maker broken, toilet paper holder broken, sink had a big crack, toilet leaked onto the floor, couldn't get hot water in the shower, the sheets didn't fit the bed (instead of queen sheets, the sheets were double or single, laid crosswise-which of course comes undone in the night). The beach wasn't bad, except that the numerous aggressive vendors made us not want to go to the beach. The hot tub was broken so we didn't want to go to the pool either. The wine was so bad it literally made me gag! I think the white wine was watered by about half. The food at the snack bar--the only buffet we went to--was practically inedible--low-grade pizza, burgers, and fries that had been sitting under heating lamps for hours. We actually were afraid to eat it.
I think the worst part, though, was that when we arrived, rather than checking in at the hotel, we were duped into "checking in" at a desk that was actually a travel club/time share. The woman who checked us in didn't speak much English, but said that in the morning, there would be someone there to explain all about the hotel's programs. Since we were interested in snorkeling, kayaking, and other outdoor activities, we were looking forward to the orientation. Silly us!!! When we emerged from our room in the morning, we were whisked away by a fellow to a "VIP Breakfast." This was very amusing in itself, as they gave us a menu to choose from, and the first two things we asked for, they were out of! I had some pretty terrible scrambled eggs, toast and fruit. Long story short: This guy ends up bending our ear for an hour (on OUR vacation!!!) and then takes us to an office where it becomes clear that this has just been a sales pitch for a "travel club"time share membership! That, on top of the aggressive vendors, the horrible shabby room, and the inedible food and drink: I called the travel agent and said, "Get us out of here!!"
Finally, to add insult to injury--we both were struck with a digestive ailment shortly after. Upon returning home and going to the doctor, we learned that we had most likely come down with a case of e.coli. I blame the horrible watered wine and the poor dishwashing standards at the bar (swish the glass in soapy water, swish it in "rinse" water, then pour and serve!).
Just wanted to warn you, if you go here, drink only rum, don't eat anything, stay off the beach, and be careful to check in at the "real" registration desk and avoid anything they call "VIP."
We saw no bugs and didn't feel unsafe, but those were the only positive features of this resort.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank kmkirby911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest S, GM Assistant at Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear Client:

Our guests’ perception is extremely important and valuable for us. We regret that we were not able to fulfill your expectations. Nonetheless, please allow us to comment on some of the matters of your review.

Allow us to inform you that after revising the reports of your short stay in our property, we have verified that your early departure of our property was due to the fact that you did not like the Hotel, as according to your statements this one was not suitable to your accurate Standards. Our Front Desk staff assisted you providing all the required attention in order to fulfill your requests, even offering you a change of room as you have informed us that you were not feeling comfortable in the the ocean view room you were assigned.

Please accept our apologies if in any particular manner you felt uncomfortable due to the souvenir offer that some salesman do when passing on the beach. We can assure you that it is not their intention to cause our dear guests any discomfort with this, but to provide them, always they are interested, with the very valued service of offering a souvenir of our country to take home. Again we apologize if you felt bothered for this.

We would like to inform you that in our Hotel the International Vacation Club offices located near our beach are open to every customer interested in the opportunity on joining this exclusive Club. However, please consider that the intention of their representatives in this office is to offer our dear guests with the information relative to the affiliation, not to cause you any discomfort.

It is important to inform you that our Resort has a consultant with an international and well-known company named Cristal Americas, which on a frequent basis audits our hotels in all Hygiene and Sanitary procedures. In addition to this, we have a Quality Control Coordinator on-site to ensure the proper follow up on Food & Beverage procedures. We understand that your concern in reference to having been exposed to some illness during your stay is unfounded, as we have not had any cases of this illness reported in our Hotel.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,

Coral Costa Caribe Resort, Spa & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Hello everybody.
I have been to Coral Costa Caribe twice before, and had enjoyable stays, now I am going again in late may to early june, I think the food is great, and the drinks..what can I say...they do what they are supposed to do, and please when you go visit this hotel or any other hotel, go with an open mind, nothing is perfect in this world, even if you go to a hotel where you pay twice or three times as much you are going to find imperfections, if that is what you are looking for, don't sweat the small stuff, and enjoy the estay and the friendly people. I have also been to Barcello Capella (twice) which is almos next door, is a nice hotel also, but i like Costa Caribe better, I have been to puerto plata as well, my only complain about all my time in the Dominican Republicis.......vacation time just flies by to quick..

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank CRG52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

My fiance and I just returned from the Coral Costa Carbe, and we enjoyed our stay. The rooms are nothing fancy, but we hardly were in our room. The pools and the beach were beautiful, and the food and beverages were wonderful. The buffet was ok, but the restaurants were wonderful! Locals try to sell things to you on the beach, which got annoying... Overall we had a nice time with lots of fun activities and great service.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jackie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I am from nyc and a group of my friends were in the Dominican Republic and we found this "resort" on line and decided to stay for the weekend. our group was of 20 . we purchased five rooms and got to the hotel at 10am to check in. their check in is at 3pm... they wouldnt check us in or anything so they told us we had to stay in the lobby area . we couldnt move around or anything. when 3 oclock rolls in we went to the front desk to check in and they told us we had to wasit 20 minutes. mind you check out is at one! after the twenty minutes we finally started the check in process . we ended up checked in at 5:20pm because none of the rooms were ready. we had 5 rooms in total. when we go to our rooms to finally shower and relax two of the rooms were already occupied. one of the concierges tells us that they had changed our rooms. mind you no one bothered to let us know. two of the rooms we received were dirty, garbagees werent changed, no ac, no remote for the tv, the phones werent working, no soap. we had a bed added in to one of the rooms . the bed came with no covers and no pillows. i had went three times to the concierge asking for the pillows and didnt receive them i had to ask to speak to the general manager. on top of that they told me that the children that were with us that were 16 had to be charged as adults but had to wear the children bracelets. i asked them if itll be ok for the teens to go in to the club and they said yes that it wasnt a problem . i later find out that the young lady that helped me overcharged us and she wasnt allowed to dfo that . we rreceived our rooms at 5pm and had as letter waiting for us outside our doors saying that we had to be checked out by 1pm the next day .

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank dbelzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilibeth G, GM ASSISTANT at Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear Client:

We are really sorry to know that we were not able to fulfill your expectations of our services as we meant to although we seriously appreciate the opportunity you are giving us to comment on some of the issues of your remark.

Normally our registration time is at 3:00 P.M. but in some occasions and due to the level of occupancy, the rooms are not ready at that time. In these dates if a client arrives to the hotel earlier than this hour, we could provide an early check in, which is a special service not included for an additional cost of US9.00 adults and US4.50 kids, so our clients can enjoy our facilities from the moment of their arrival.

Allow us to inform you that our housekeeping staff revises and prepares every room prior to it assignation to a customer, confirming that all the items and appliances are placed and the room is clean and complete. Therefore, we consider odd your comment stating that two of the rooms you were assigned were occupied and the others were not prepared prior to your arrival. However, we thank you for sharing with us your observations regarding your past stay in our property, comments that we seriously take into consideration to improve in the services that we offer to our customers.

Please be advised that accordingly to the country children policies, the age for children is 12 under and teenagers 13 to 17. Therefore, our clients with ages after 12 have to pay the adult rate and are provided with children bracelets due to the prohibition of alcoholic beverages consumption for minors of age.

We would seriously appreciate if you could give us another opportunity to welcome you in our property to have the occasion of changing the perception you have of our Resort.


Regards,


Coral Costa Caribe Resort, Spa & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Firstly, let me say that, Lilibeth G, GM Assistant at Coral Costa Caribe Resort, Spa & Casino, is very quick to offer apologies to guests with complaints. Apologies but no restitution in any way. At least not publicly. That is very unacceptable to those that pay good money. I say, quit placating your guests online and offer them real solutions when they are complaining on site!!!

I have traveled to this hotel many times in the past and have experienced great decline in quality and service over the years. I will likely return as we have many friends that are regulars of the hotel.

The staff are amicable and that is what keeps me returning. However, some are far too amicable. Familiarize yourselves with the term "sankie". They are abundant everywhere in DR and no less so in this hotel and in all job descriptions of their staff, male and female. BE WARY!

Service:
Front Desk: less than acceptable.
Guest Services: Impeccable, Ramon is very professional.
Food Services: Impeccable
Bars: Acceptable
Housekeeping: no towels frequently, NEVER a facecloth, no soap, no floormat, no clean sheets, several days with room unmade.
Animacion: Impeccable, a little tooooooo friendly
Musicians: Impeccable, again some are tooooooooooooo friendly with tooooooo many.
Vendors: Very annoying.
General Manager: Impeccable, however, no offer of restitution for complaints.
Elevators: frequently out of service, at times stop with a foot or more difference between floors so watch your step.
Water: No running water for first week between 12:00am and 5:00am, offered bottles of water when complained but they were never brought to the room.

Value: Depending on who you book through the value can be quite good.

Sleep Quality: beds are hard and there are no fitted sheets. Sheets are not the right size and they use two sheets to accommodate the mattress. Pillows are neckbreaking.

Airconditioning: a necessity in this climate, and it would be great if it worked continually.

Wifi (free): sporadic connection at best.

Beach Chairs: need the webbing replaced, most leave your posterior dragging and sagging.

Beach: there is an abundance of foreign matterial in the sand and it should be sifted and cleaned. A lot of cigarette butts and straws litter the beach.

Pools: all are small. Pool on the north side of the resort is empty, this leaving two pools.

Activities: basic

Cleanliness: More attention needs to be paid to cleanliness in the public restrooms. Otherwise clean.

Location: Very good. Close to the capital.

Rooms: Very run down.

Food: Buffet is good, snack bar is acceptable, Dominican Restaurant is not to may personal taste, Mexican is good, Italian is very bad (consistently with every stay this has been bad).

Spa: No comment

Summary: If you choose to stay at this resort, go with low expectations then you will have an enjoyable time. You are not paying for a 5 star resort so don't expect one. Enjoy the amorous, but use your intelligence regarding international love. Song lyrics, pretty accurate. I was injured, asked if I was ok, not offered medical help, nor restitution. A vacation for three adults for a lengthy stay at the cost of $4000.00 (incl flights), $2400 for hotel alone, with no water, no a/c, no reasonable maid service, an injury, very unacceptable. I require more than an apology for me to go back for a lengthy stay. However, shorter stays, if you look at it as a weekend camping trip with a solid roof, and reasonable food will be a likely occurrence.

Room Tip: An upgrade to the S block beachfront is well worth it. All others pale by comparison.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank azurepalms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest S, GM ASSISTANT at Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Client:

Please receive our warmest regards from Coral Costa Caribe Resort.

We appreciate your comments concerning to the friendliness of our staff, we are aware that they are our most inspiring allies to achieve our goal of confidence and faithfulness of “you” our valued guests in our services.

Our Resort works to provide our customers with a quality service beyond your expectations; all our determination is openly focused to cause a good impression on our clients by providing all the necessary services and the personalize attention our guest expect to receive.

In this manner, any particular matter that our dear clients disagree with during the enjoyment of their vacations, as soon as it is brought to our attention, we invest our very best effort in assisting our customers by solving any situation or accomplishing any request with the intention of facilitating a more enjoyable vacation experience.

Our Hotel offer and all services we supply are revised constantly and continuously to improve these ones and satisfy our valued guests expectations; we honestly consider that this is the most positive restitution we can provide our guests, certified by the sincere desire for another opportunity on your future vacations, where we aim proving to you that we maintain and deliver the level of services expected from our Resort.

We apologize for any situation that may have interfere your enjoyment of our services and facilities, as also we are really sorry if in some manner you felt the attentions we provided to your request were not at the level of your standards.

With our best desires of welcome you soon in our property,

Regards,

Coral Costa Caribe Resort, Spa & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juan Dolio
0.8 mi away
Hodelpa Garden Suites
Hodelpa Garden Suites
#2 of 12 in Juan Dolio
209 reviews
1.2 mi away
Xeliter Marbella Juan Dolio
Xeliter Marbella Juan Dolio
#5 of 12 in Juan Dolio
50 reviews
12.7 mi away
Be Live Experience Hamaca Garden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Plaza Real Resort
Plaza Real Resort
#7 of 12 in Juan Dolio
173 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Casa Hemingway
Hotel Casa Hemingway
#4 of 12 in Juan Dolio
20 reviews
12.6 mi away
NEPTUNO'S REFUGIO
NEPTUNO'S REFUGIO
#8 of 19 in Boca Chica
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa

Address: Calle Principal km 55, Juan Dolio, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > San Pedro de Macoris Province > Juan Dolio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Juan Dolio
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Juan Dolio
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Juan Dolio
Price Range: $104 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the warm ocean waters of the Caribbean, enjoy a limitless family-oriented vacation experience. There are fun-filled activities under the sun for all. Our activities program includes water sports and one of the best white sand and boundless turquoise water beaches. Savor an outburst of flavors with a signature Caribbean flavor. These are just some of the ways in which you will keep busy during your stay at Coral Costa Caribe. The warmth of our staff is best expressed by the careful attention given to every small detail. Cradle yourself in the midst of its lush vegetation covered by impeccable tropical gardens surrounded by tropical flowers and trees. Seek refuge in one of our comfortable guest rooms; the heart and soul of the destination is embodied in its decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Costa Caribe Hotel Juan Dolio
Coral Costa Caribe Resort, Spa And Casino
Hilton International Juan Dolio
Costa Caribe Coral Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing