We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coral Costa Caribe All Inclusive, Juan Dolio
Nearby Hotels
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Real Resort(Juan Dolio)
$32
$30
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hodelpa Garden Suites(Juan Dolio)(Great Value!)
$159
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emotions by Hodelpa(Juan Dolio)(Great Value!)
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$140
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$202
$196
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Real Caribe Resort(Juan Dolio)
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,314)
Filter reviews
2,314 results
Traveler rating
416
629
459
368
442
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
416
629
459
368
442
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
532 - 537 of 2,314 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We read reviews prior to going and was hopeful that it would be a decent place to sleep for the cost. Wow were we wrong. If you are planning on taking a shower--beware. Not only did we have NO hot water, one day we had no water. After complaining for 2 hours, they finally allowed us to take shower in another room. Bring your own hair dryer, beware the one in our room didn't work. If you are planning on enjoying the food--beware. Hours after eating breakfast I was struck with intense abdominal pain, accompanied by vomiting and diarrhea (I assume food poisoning) If you are planning to return home with the items you took --beware. A bottle of perfume disappear on our last day right after the morning cleaning. If you are planning on sleeping in a clean bed--beware. There were tons of black hairs on the blanket. There were some positives: Won a few bucks at their casino. The beach was clean, the staff was friendly and there was nightly entertainment. There are other activities such as putt putt golf, basketball, pool and the massage spa that we took advantage of. We paid $96 a night for room S323. It had a nice view of the ocean with a balcony. Save your money or vacationer beware!

Room Tip: We stayed in S323 which had a great view of the ocean with a balcony. The rooms with views are limited. There is also a building across the street that I hope you are not stuck with.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DiamondDuoTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilibeth G, GM Assistant at Coral Costa Caribe All Inclusive, Juan Dolio, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear Client:

Please receive our warmest regards from Coral Costa Caribe Resort.

We would like to thank you for your appreciation of our staff friendliness, we are aware that it is only because of them that we are able to achieve our goal, the continuous improvement of our services. As we also cheers your kind comments of our beach, In Sense Spa, our entertainment program and room.

Concerning to the observations of our food and beverage services, please consider that Coral Hotel & Resorts have a contract with an the company Cristal Americas, in order for them to constantly audit our property covering all matters related to all our hygiene and sanitary conditions. The results of these exams have never showed any inconvenience with our food and beverage procedures as we also have no reports from any of our customers of the food poisoning you are describing us to have gotten in the Hotel.

It is a real mishap that you did not report us your perfume missing from your belongings before you departed the hotel. As you may understand, it is not possible for us at this moment to make a formal investigation or establish responsibilities, besides allow us to inform you that we gather a very honest staff unwilling to take other peoples belongings. Also, we cannot dismiss the possibility that your personal belonging might have been taken in any other place before you arrived home.

We would seriously appreciate if you could give us another opportunity to welcome you in our property to have the occasion of changing the perception you have of our Resort.


Regards,


Coral Costa Caribe Resort, Spa & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I have been here 2 times and loved it both times. As we speak I am starting to plan visit #3. Staff is the best. Food is great and drinks just keep coming.
If it's a beach your after this is the place!!!!

It was actually 2011 when I was there last

Maybe management will take great care of me for trip 3. I'll take room 1301 again or upgrade lol

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golden4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

The hotel is ok for the cost of the stay. It's all inclusive and you get good quality for your money. If you want five star food and service you need to pay for it. But if you looking for a nice beach, nice pool, decent food, and good service, you can't go wrong with this hotel. I paid $106 for me and my wife per night, I have spent that at Chilli's for dinner.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Just arrived last night after travelling all day.
The lobby and halls look very dated and small upgrade/work done seems incomplete.
Rooms are large - at least in the south wing - and spacious. That said, the sheets are old, there is no safe and no mini bar in the room.
Dryer and iron are provided.
Walls are thin, could hear the tv from the room next door loud and clear!
Most staff have been friendly so far.
As for food and beverages, breakfast was not ready at 7.30 am, waited around for milk for 20 min and nothing.
My overall impression is that if you are here to enjoy the beach, then you will do that.
But if you are looking for a beautiful resort with all the perks - top food, beverages and entertainment, this hotel will fall short.

Room Tip: south side seems more quiet as bars are on the north side.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fersum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilibeth G, GM Assistant at Coral Costa Caribe All Inclusive, Juan Dolio, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Dear Client:

Please receive our warmest regards from Coral Costa Caribe Resort.

We would like to inform you that our rooms are equipped with the following amenities:

Standard Room:
King-sized or two full beds
Cable TV
Cribs available upon request
Air-conditioned
Hair dryer
Safety deposit box (for an additional fee)
Coffee and tea
Complimentary drinking water bottles
Comfortable bed linens
Bathroom amenities
Balcony or terrace

Superior Ocean View Room:
Ocean view
King-sized or two full-sized beds
Cable TV
Cribs available upon request
Air-conditioned
Hair dryer
Safety deposit box (for an additional fee)
Coffee and tea
Complimentary drinking water bottles
Comfortable bed linens
Bathroom amenities
Balcony or terrace

Our Restaurant services hours are:
Breakfast: Continental at Ambar Restaurant (6.30 a.m. to 11.00 a.m.)
Buffet at Ambar Restaurant (7.00 a.m. to 10.30 a.m.)
Lunch: Buffet at Amber Restaurant (12.00 p.m. to 2.30 p.m.)
Dinner Ambar Restaurant (Thematic Buffet) (6.30 p.m. to 10.00 p.m.)
Rigoletto Pasta Club (6.30 p.m. to 10.00 p.m.)
Santa Fe Grill (6.30 p.m. to 10.00 p.m.)
El Fogon Restaurant (6.30 p.m. to 10.00 p.m.)

Our Resort is not only beach fun, but you can also enjoy a limitless family-oriented vacation experience or relax on a business trip with the excellent service and personalize attention our staff provides to all our customers. There are fun-filled activities under the sun for all. It also has an activities program that includes water sports; savor an outburst of flavors with a signature Caribbean flavor, as our clients can also visit many touristic attractions in our Country using our Tour Services or enjoy our City Nightlife that has lots of fun and entertainment to offer. These are just some of the ways in which you will keep busy during your stay at Coral Costa Caribe.

We would seriously appreciate if you could give us another opportunity to welcome you in our property to have the occasion of changing the perception you have of our Resort.


Regards,


Coral Costa Caribe Resort, Spa & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

In February this year for the third time was lucky enough to spend two weeks in aa Carib Sea coast.
This has been the first time I fell in love with the landscape, the warm, white sands and palm trees next to the beach, stunning.
The hotel offers a large garden, a 6-storey main building, plus a family room has a loft room.
The rooms and public areas are kept clean.
The restaurant has always had a variety of dishes to choose, I think it's no one left hungry.
The meals are good, fresh and tasty, no one got indigestion.
The hotel nice attentive staff helpful.
I experienced a little bit of deterioration compared to previous years, there are still all very good, but the cake is less roskadoztak the tables and the fruits under.
The starndon always available sunbeds and towels.
The pool water is cold.
There is a hot water jacuzzi, where you can see the sea.
Unfortunately, this is the beginning of March 2010, out of order during our stay, and when in 2011 and in 2012 we were not even working.
I really hope that our next vacation will be repaired!

February 27th is Independence Day in the Dominican Republic and Haiti to the separation from her memory. This honor spread on the garden, and lots of pork baked sweets and fruits are served to guests.

From here, you should also go to the optional programs, we were in the capital of whale watching in the Atlantic Ocean, a sugar factory, a cigar maker plant in Saona Island and Samana.
I trust that you will have the opportunity to return.

Room Tip: The sixth-floor rooms have good views of the sea
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Berzsike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews