We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coral Costa Caribe All Inclusive, Juan Dolio
Nearby Hotels
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hodelpa Garden Suites(Juan Dolio)(Great Value!)
$159
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emotions by Hodelpa(Juan Dolio)(Great Value!)
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Plaza Real Resort(Juan Dolio)
$32
$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Real Caribe Resort(Juan Dolio)
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (2,314)
Filter reviews
2,314 results
Traveler rating
416
629
459
368
442
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
416
629
459
368
442
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
535 - 540 of 2,314 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Just arrived last night after travelling all day.
The lobby and halls look very dated and small upgrade/work done seems incomplete.
Rooms are large - at least in the south wing - and spacious. That said, the sheets are old, there is no safe and no mini bar in the room.
Dryer and iron are provided.
Walls are thin, could hear the tv from the room next door loud and clear!
Most staff have been friendly so far.
As for food and beverages, breakfast was not ready at 7.30 am, waited around for milk for 20 min and nothing.
My overall impression is that if you are here to enjoy the beach, then you will do that.
But if you are looking for a beautiful resort with all the perks - top food, beverages and entertainment, this hotel will fall short.

Room Tip: south side seems more quiet as bars are on the north side.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fersum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilibeth G, GM Assistant at Coral Costa Caribe All Inclusive, Juan Dolio, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Dear Client:

Please receive our warmest regards from Coral Costa Caribe Resort.

We would like to inform you that our rooms are equipped with the following amenities:

Standard Room:
King-sized or two full beds
Cable TV
Cribs available upon request
Air-conditioned
Hair dryer
Safety deposit box (for an additional fee)
Coffee and tea
Complimentary drinking water bottles
Comfortable bed linens
Bathroom amenities
Balcony or terrace

Superior Ocean View Room:
Ocean view
King-sized or two full-sized beds
Cable TV
Cribs available upon request
Air-conditioned
Hair dryer
Safety deposit box (for an additional fee)
Coffee and tea
Complimentary drinking water bottles
Comfortable bed linens
Bathroom amenities
Balcony or terrace

Our Restaurant services hours are:
Breakfast: Continental at Ambar Restaurant (6.30 a.m. to 11.00 a.m.)
Buffet at Ambar Restaurant (7.00 a.m. to 10.30 a.m.)
Lunch: Buffet at Amber Restaurant (12.00 p.m. to 2.30 p.m.)
Dinner Ambar Restaurant (Thematic Buffet) (6.30 p.m. to 10.00 p.m.)
Rigoletto Pasta Club (6.30 p.m. to 10.00 p.m.)
Santa Fe Grill (6.30 p.m. to 10.00 p.m.)
El Fogon Restaurant (6.30 p.m. to 10.00 p.m.)

Our Resort is not only beach fun, but you can also enjoy a limitless family-oriented vacation experience or relax on a business trip with the excellent service and personalize attention our staff provides to all our customers. There are fun-filled activities under the sun for all. It also has an activities program that includes water sports; savor an outburst of flavors with a signature Caribbean flavor, as our clients can also visit many touristic attractions in our Country using our Tour Services or enjoy our City Nightlife that has lots of fun and entertainment to offer. These are just some of the ways in which you will keep busy during your stay at Coral Costa Caribe.

We would seriously appreciate if you could give us another opportunity to welcome you in our property to have the occasion of changing the perception you have of our Resort.


Regards,


Coral Costa Caribe Resort, Spa & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

In February this year for the third time was lucky enough to spend two weeks in aa Carib Sea coast.
This has been the first time I fell in love with the landscape, the warm, white sands and palm trees next to the beach, stunning.
The hotel offers a large garden, a 6-storey main building, plus a family room has a loft room.
The rooms and public areas are kept clean.
The restaurant has always had a variety of dishes to choose, I think it's no one left hungry.
The meals are good, fresh and tasty, no one got indigestion.
The hotel nice attentive staff helpful.
I experienced a little bit of deterioration compared to previous years, there are still all very good, but the cake is less roskadoztak the tables and the fruits under.
The starndon always available sunbeds and towels.
The pool water is cold.
There is a hot water jacuzzi, where you can see the sea.
Unfortunately, this is the beginning of March 2010, out of order during our stay, and when in 2011 and in 2012 we were not even working.
I really hope that our next vacation will be repaired!

February 27th is Independence Day in the Dominican Republic and Haiti to the separation from her memory. This honor spread on the garden, and lots of pork baked sweets and fruits are served to guests.

From here, you should also go to the optional programs, we were in the capital of whale watching in the Atlantic Ocean, a sugar factory, a cigar maker plant in Saona Island and Samana.
I trust that you will have the opportunity to return.

Room Tip: The sixth-floor rooms have good views of the sea
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Berzsike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This hotel provides great service at an excellent price. The food is good, the staff friendly. This hotel does not provide the "five star frills" but for the amount they charge that is only expected. For an all-inclusive getaway this is a great place to go.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mandarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Well we were from September 15th to 16th, 2012. We were amazed with the beach, it was so warm and cool. The room was fine. The Staff was very nice and respectful. The food was excellent and to drink the best thing it was national beer. we love the Dominican restaurant El Fogon, excellent and delicious. If i have to choose this hotel again i wont have regret about it. Finally,
I would visited to have my own point of view. I was a little worry because the day before someone said it was an awful experience but for us were very pleasant.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jairo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

i enjoy each and everything about this paradise! i love the room and the food! everyone was really nice! great place to go for a nice vacation!! i will recommend this hotel if you want to have a great time!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank J Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews