We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice team nice dives”
Review of Juan Dolio Beach

Juan Dolio Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Nice team nice dives”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I've made many dives with them and I was really happy about the team. I had fun. My only point was when we dived at La Caldeira, we stayed stuck on a small boat for an hour cause we had a engine problem. But we all took it with smile and it lets nice adventure souvenirs cause it was before the dive (so no risk for any accident). Well, I also loved their cat at the dive shop.
I really had great moment, and very awesome dives, with small group only and no one on the dive sites, which also makes all the difference. Equipment was in very good condition.

Thanks

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank habitantdum0nde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    168
    76
    27
    23
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice Beach”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Great beach watch out for the very occasional sea erchen other than that enjoy. Lots of lougers and plenty of palm trees to give you as much or little shade as you want

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank browndwarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“seaweed and hustlers”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

not much else to say.

dont buy anything, dont make eye contact or youll get harassed by people trying to sell you EVERYTHING. A man poured oil on my back while I was tanning then tried to tell me I had to pay for his home made blend of tanning oil lol.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Gabrielle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandy utah
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
176 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Perfect beach for swimming”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

It is clean, sandy, white beach with a family atmosphere little wave action and lots of seashells water shoes are helpful

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank lisa w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Loved this place. Quiet, not crowded at all and better attention. If you need a place to rest, enjoy the beach and "noise free", this is the place to go. Is the opposite of Boca Chica, which is noisy, tons of people and you are charged for everything.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Mariana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Juan Dolio Beach also viewed

Juan Dolio, San Pedro de Macoris Province
Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province
 
Juan Dolio, San Pedro de Macoris Province
Juan Dolio, San Pedro de Macoris Province
 

Been to Juan Dolio Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing