We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal.”
Review of Island Jacks Bar and Grill - CLOSED

Island Jacks Bar and Grill
Price range: $6 - $19
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: LIVE DINNER MUSICAL EXPERIENCE
Sosua, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great meal.”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Wow...the meat and the decorations of the dish was great. The Paella made with fresh baby lobster and seafood was excellent!! Very nice ambience and good service.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dario B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lazy_Dog_Bar, Owner at Island Jacks Bar and Grill, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
We appreciate your review and value your business. Cheers from the North Coast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cabarete, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Food is delicious everytime!”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Love Island Jack's so much that it was where I took my family the first night of vacation and we went back again because they were so impressed. Outstanding food, atmosphere, friendly staff, and experience! Thanks Brian and everyone! We will back! Claro que si!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Li D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lazy_Dog_Bar, Owner at Island Jacks Bar and Grill, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
We thank you for your review and value your business. Island Jacks looks forward to your return. Cheers from the North Coast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabarete, Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Tropical Experience!!”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Island jacks is an excellent restaurant even you are hanging out with your friends or to have a romantic evening with someone special. The food can be summarized in one simple word...Delightful!, the atmosphere is perfect, the service is excellent, friendly people where ever you turn. If you visit the DR. Island Jacks is a restaurant that you have to visist before you leave!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lazy_Dog_Bar, Owner at Island Jacks Bar and Grill, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
We thank you in advance for the wonderful review. We value your business and look forward to having you return. Cheers from the North Coast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A must do in the DR”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

My family and I went to Island Jacks our first night in the DR. Everything was to our liking from start to finish. The corn guacamole was absolutely delicious as was everything else - mango chicken, brushetta, jambalaya, garden pizza and paella. The beers went down smoothly as did the island sangria! You will not be disappointed!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bermytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lazy_Dog_Bar, Owner at Island Jacks Bar and Grill, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
We value your choice in spending your vacation time at our restaurant establishment. Our staff as well as the rest of our beach town hope it did its job to ensure your return. Cheers from the North Coast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Delicious food, great service, beautiful interior/patio”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Island Jacks was a fantastic culinary experience. The menu included a wide range of appetizing dishes ranging from local island inspired cuisine, Mexican favorites and even Italian influences like flat bread pizza and pasta. The smothered chicken (panko breaded chicken served with a creamy rosemary and mushroom sauce) and the fajitas (served on a sizzling hot plate with all the Mexican trimmings) which me and my friend ordered were equally exquisite. I was happy to be greeted by a friendly hostess and escorted to my patio table which was a nice touch. The vaulted ceiling, opulent fountain and plant/flora adornments gave the restaurant a beautiful ambiance. Service was fun, friendly and professional. I could not be happier with my experience, Island Jacks is a must see for anyone visiting or living in Cabarete.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cody S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lazy_Dog_Bar, Owner at Island Jacks Bar and Grill, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
We appreciate your review and value your business. We hope our beach town did its job to ensure your return and if that happens, we look forward to your return. Cheers from the North Coast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Jacks Bar and Grill also viewed

Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing