We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“great burgers” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lazy Dog Roadside Grill

Lazy Dog Roadside Grill
Ranked #30 of 122 Restaurants in Cabarete
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Yukon, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

It is a great spot to have a burger and fries,staff is friendly, being there several times always good

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank phill2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    14
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best burger and fries”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

the lazy dog was amazing. the environment was very comforting and welcoming. the staff are very friendly and welcoming as well. the choices where are to make when it came to food because everything looked really good. the bacon cheese burger fries and chocolate shake are my favourite. the fries are freshly cut and you can see them doing it. the burger was cooked just right with a fresh bun. overall if you are in the dominican you have to stop for a burger and fries!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brooke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Mmmmmm!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

Ive traveled to a lot of places and always try and find that one place that I cant wait to go back to. This was it. Tasty food and friendly service and a fun atmosphere. We'll be back for sure!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TanLines44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lazy_Dog_Bar, Owner at Lazy Dog Roadside Grill, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
We thank you in advance for the wonderful review as we value your business. Cheers from the North Coast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worst burger ever”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I went to the Lazy Dog Roadside Grill based on the amazing reviews we read. We are not the type of people that like to complain. However, the burgers we ordered were probably the worst we've ever eaten anywhere. The buns were dry (old) and the meat was in par with what you get at McDonalds. On a good note the service was great (maybe because the place was empty?).

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lazy_Dog_Bar, Owner at Lazy Dog Roadside Grill, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
We thank you for expressing your experience at our establishment. We believe this to be an open line of communication between patrons (our guests) and owners. We will look into this right away. We appreciate and value your review.. Salud from the North Coast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic hangover-cure!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

Whenever you are in Cabarete as a young man, as myself, around 20's, you might experience something called alcohol. I know, a stupid joke, but the best thing after a heavy night of partying and drinking, The Roadside Grill would always be my nymber one place to go for a nice, tasty breakfest. Don't worry, They serve delicious food all the time, even when sober, and before every night of partying and drinking I would buy a Bacon-Cheeseburger from the Lazy Dog. 10/10, 5 Stars, A++, and the owner is extremely nice to every new guest!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Søren Ø
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lazy_Dog_Bar, Owner at Lazy Dog Roadside Grill, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Our sentiments exactly!!! We thank you for your review as we value your business. We look forward to have you back.. Salud from the lazy dog beach team..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lazy Dog Roadside Grill also viewed

Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 

Been to Lazy Dog Roadside Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing