We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Place to Eat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lazy Dog Roadside Grill

Lazy Dog Roadside Grill
Ranked #36 of 127 Restaurants in Cabarete
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
1 review
“A Great Place to Eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

The Lazy Dog Roadside Grill is a must when visiting Cabarete!
We went with a group of friends and everyone raved about their
meal.The hamburgers are delicious and the salads very fresh and tasty.
We plan to go again for another meal and leave room,this time, for the
milkshakes. The owner was extremely personal and friendly.
The location is wonderful,since you can view all the activity on the street.
March 2nd..The group from New Jersey
Janet Watson editor

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lazy_Dog_Bar, Owner at Lazy Dog Roadside Grill, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
We appreciate your business and value your review. We thank you and hope to have you back for our Daily Hamburger Happy Hour!! Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    15
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good pizza, lovely scenery and nice staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Customer service is generally lousy in the Caribbean, which is why I'm always positively surprised when I come to Lazy dog. The waitresses are really helpful, welcoming and nice - they even smile at you. Pizza tastes great, Mojito hour is a must when the sun sets. Also good live music.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Solveig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lazy_Dog_Bar, Owner at Lazy Dog Roadside Grill, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
We thank you for your business and value your wonderful review. Remember to return for our Hamburger Happy Hour every day at 4pm!! Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakton, Virginia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Delicious milkshakes and burgers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

So the standout was definitely the milkshake! Caramel milkshake was delicious! Burgers and fries were also good and everything was priced reasonably. Located on the street so a bit noisy but the Main Street of Cabarete offers lots of interesting people watching. Free wifi service was good and fast too! Definitely not healthy food - but you are on vacation so indulge! We enjoyed our meal and would head back again to fulfill burger cravings after a day at the beach!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Thewsmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lazy_Dog_Bar, Owner at Lazy Dog Roadside Grill, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
We thank you for your business and value your review. We hope our North Coast did it's job in a wonderful impression, hoping your return. Salud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Distrito Nacional, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“WHAT A FUN DAY!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

We were with friends on the Cabarete Beach this week and what a Fun Day at Lazy Dog Beach Bar! The lounges were free all day because we told them we would eat later in the day. They served us the drinks on the beach with a smile... After a perfect day in the sun, we sat on a beautyful coach for the happy hour = 2 for one; and I had TWO Delicious Marguaritas for only 99 pesos each. Shrimps were my choice and the others had gratinated nachos with 2 great sauces for a very low price. This is definitly a place to go back to. Enjoy as we did!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Loulou D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lazy_Dog_Bar, Owner at Lazy Dog Roadside Grill, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
We thank you for the wonderful review. We value your business and look forward to a possible return to our beautiful North Coast. Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

Good juicy burgers and good hot dogs!!! A must STOP place for dining out on the streets of Cabarete. Thumbs up! Everything was good there. My friend and I ate there at least three times on our visit to Cabrete. Very affordable as well because of the Cheap Prices! Happy Hour is 2 for 1 hamburgers!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brooke L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lazy_Dog_Bar, Owner at Lazy Dog Roadside Grill, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
We appreciate your posting and value your business. We will continue to provide our Daily Hamburger Happy Hour 4pm-5pm!! Cheers from Playa Cabarete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lazy Dog Roadside Grill also viewed

Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 

Been to Lazy Dog Roadside Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing