We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Favourite Cabarete Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Terrasse

La Terrasse
Ranked #33 of 120 Restaurants in Cabarete
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Cabarete, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Favourite Cabarete Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

La Terrasse is our go-to restaurant in Cabarete. Everything we've tried on the menu has been very good, if not excellent! The outdoor space is wonderful for a quiet, romantic evening meal. It shows that the owner loves good food and enjoys making it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank LinzerDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    14
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ascoli Piceno, Italy
Level Contributor
375 reviews
218 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Good restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Lovely place on the way to the beach: Isabelle the owner is very friendly and warm. Very good prices and good food, I enjoyed my quiche lorraine and pasta was good maybe a little bit over-cooked for italian taste. I hope to visit again this place anyway, à bientot!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank calabrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

From start to finish the meal was perfect. The owner is very sweet. The food was amazing. The Sangria Blanca was very good and at 150 pesos a great deal. The pasta was fresh and cooked perfectly. The sauce makes you want to lick the plate! It's in a quiet little alley so it is perfect for a nice meal away from the hustle of the beach.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank oneal70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“great find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We went searching for the old restaurant – Cabaha – and found that there was a new name and new type of restaurant in its place (I believe same owners) La Terrasse is a little fancier (though not expensive) italian food

The food was delicious! We went at the end of our trip and were starting to tire of beach food, so this was a welcome break. I had an amazing pasta dish – with fresh homemade pasta! – with tomato and basil. Very light, fresh, and delicious. Other members of the group had a very good – but heavy – fish dish in a parmesan cream sauce which was melt in your mouth amazing. The owners/ staff were very friendly, very accommodating (one person needed no dairy, another no meat, both were accommodated with a smile)

A little tricky to find as it’s not on the beach and a little off the main road. Located near Pizza Pomodo .

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kaja82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
“Best restaurant in the DR”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This place is a gem. By far the best food we had in the DR, and not at all expensive. Only has 4-5 tables and could be easy to miss since it's not on the beach or the main road, but totally worth seeking this place out. The grouper, the homemade pasta, and the couscous with merguez sausages were all amazing, and the wine (at 150 pesos a glass) was the best in town.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stefan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Terrasse also viewed

Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 
Dominican Republic, Caribbean
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 

Been to La Terrasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing