We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best French toasts ever!”
Review of VacaBar - CLOSED

VacaBar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Small bar/restaurant on the beach. Magnificent view and open air sitting. Big wooden deck with bean bags to chill on. Bouncy cows for kids to play with. Reggae music most of the time. :) We are very know for our breakfast, and Sunday brunches. WE ARE BACON LOVERS. We also do lunch and dinner. We do from red thai curries, to burgers, to wraps, sandwiches, and salads. But! We also do creative recipes that change from your average lunch place.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best French toasts ever!”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

The owner is very welcoming and above all, the French toasts are to be tasted!!
The rest of the menu is not bad too. Delicious and highly recommended!

Helpful?
1 Thank Voulid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    26
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cabarete
Level Contributor
101 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Enjoy it every time”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Great food, great prices, great view - what more could you ask for?

Save space for the desserts, they are always amazing. Lots of healthy options, right on Kite Beach!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CabareterR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“vegetable curry sooo good!”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

love the curry! bright and cheerful atmosphere...great spot with kids...cute and friendly for breakfast and lunch and post sport cocktails

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank juli j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Vaca Bar is the Place to be!!!”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Finally we try VacaBar after a lot of poeple recommended it to us....we went for a quick bite in the evening being that we had a Dominican lunch and we didn't want to eat to much for dinner.The place is very relaxing and with the awesome ocean views.I had a natural juice and a sandwich which was delicious!!WE went with our 11 years old son which had ate there before us recommending us the sandwiches. My son stated " Mom they are that good"!you have to try them.
I truly have to say I enjoyed there sandwiches,!,,Thank you so much!!! we will be back soon!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Auri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Most creative and delicious food in town”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

The food is great. The chef and owner could not be nicer. I would defiantly recommend this restaurant. Loved the food, service was awesome and atmosphere was very chilled.
A+

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed VacaBar also viewed

Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing