We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Vacabar rocks!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of VacaBar

VacaBar
Ranked #4 of 122 Restaurants in Cabarete
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Small bar/restaurant on the beach. Magnificent view and open air sitting. Big wooden deck with bean bags to chill on. Bouncy cows for kids to play with. Reggae music most of the time. :) We are very know for our breakfast, and Sunday brunches. WE ARE BACON LOVERS. We also do lunch and dinner. We do from red thai curries, to burgers, to wraps, sandwiches, and salads. But! We also do creative recipes that change from your average lunch place.
Cabarete
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vacabar rocks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Great food right on Kite beach. The Blue Cheese burger is my personal favourite. Good for breakfast, lunch, or after-kiting beers served super-cold. Yum

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank dadsmell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    23
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome place for breakfast and Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Love starting the day with their gut filling english breakfast. Usually will last me the whole day so don't need to take any break from kiting. Staff are super friendly and helpful. Also fantastic french toast and burgers. Great place to hang out while waiting for the wind to pick up and have some of the amazing coffee they serve also.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rogueraptor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best breakfast ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

I was staying at Agualina and decide to try Vaca Bar for breakfast. My only regret was I did it on my last day there. Food was amazing!! I ordered "Eggs Bennedit with bacon" and loved it. If I ever go back to Cabarete I am definitely going to Vaca Bar.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PenelopeMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gotta Eat There!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Food was amazing! Ate there everyday and was never disappointed. No better way to start the day after a couple of hours of surfing than with the English breakfast and then finish the day after kiteboarding with one of the many delicious and healthy meals Cami prepares. Great location too! Looking forward to returning soon...

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eddie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is my favorite spot to eat breakfast in Cabarete. We walked in and were greeted by Cami (the owner and chef) and the wagging tail of her dog Charlie. There were three of us at breakfast and we each ordered something different to give us a better sampling. That and we could not make a decision on what to have. We started with fresh squeezed juice and coffee. For our meal we had the French toast and eggs Benedict (both were out of this world). We finished off the morning with some of Cami's own blend of mama Juana. As my one friend said "best eggs Benedict" he had ever had. The ingredients are about as fresh as you can get, the views of the ocean are spectacular and the little restaurant is warm and welcoming. Thank you Cami for sharing your culinary talent with us!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed VacaBar also viewed

Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 

Been to VacaBar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing