We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible food--great vibe!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Mami

Casa Mami
Ranked #23 of 130 Restaurants in Cabarete
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Casa Mami is different in Cabarete, another world served in an open and typical Dominican environment at Extreme Hotel. Casa Mami has seafood and meats instead served with Spanish Dominican and recipes.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Incredible food--great vibe!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Some of the best food we've had in Cabarete! Churrasco is out of this world. Love the homey thatch roofed restaurant. A must eat at!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alison_travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    19
    9
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Punta Cana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“If you want value and deliciousness look no further”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

I stayed in cabarete 3 months and casa mami was my regular, there is lots of places to choose from but with a convenient menu that changes daily and everything is the same price, it is all delicious but my favorite are the bbq ribs, if you don't go your truly missing out

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DominicPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Real Dominican Home Cooked Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

I have had the pleasure of going to Casa Mami when I go to Cabarete since 2010 and not once have I ever been disappointed. I can't say I have tried all their dishes cause there aren't enough days of the week to be able to do so; but no matter what I choose it is always delicious. Honest truth!
On the other hand I am starting to worry cause with the boom in business they will receive now that this secret is out and they are on the net, they will have to expand their sitting area to accomodate the new patrons; LOL. That's OK I would still wait to be seated, their food is worth it!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NYWadjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabarete, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Lambi!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013


I love seafood and lambi most of all. Casa Mami prepares the best garlic lambi that I have ever tried. The service is friendly and fast enough. The ocean view is relaxing and the beers are cold. They have paella and always multiple choices for plate of the day.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PeachTree829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravenhurst
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Authentic Dominican.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Casi Mami is a small little restaurant with great Dominican food. We have been in Cabarete for 4 weeks and have eaten here at least once each week. They have at least 5 or 6 daily specials for lunch and dinner for just 200 RD. The price is great and the food is great too.

This is authentic Dominican food - not beach food. Great roosted chicken, rice and beans, tostones, and the garlic soup is amazing! You can tell this is good food because many locals eat here, and Police (the police station is right next door).

We can't wait to go back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bizeducator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Mami also viewed

Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 

Been to Casa Mami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing