We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic!”
Review of Casa Mami

Casa Mami
Ranked #24 of 132 Restaurants in Cabarete
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Casa Mami is different in Cabarete, another world served in an open and typical Dominican environment at Extreme Hotel. Casa Mami has seafood and meats instead served with Spanish Dominican and recipes.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Authentic!”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We had our rehearsal dinner here for our wedding and it was awesome! The service was great ... thank you Angel... you did an excellent job! The vibe was total authentic... it's a tiny restaurant, not on the beach and if you blink you'll miss it. They had some awesome music that night and it was a really intimate setting for such a special occasion. I highly recommend the calamari.... it was THE BEST I have ever had! Thank you for hosting us and making us feel so special for our wedding!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    19
    9
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Great place to eat when you want something off the beaten path. The calamari is fantastic. You won't find a better restaurant in Cabarete...

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank joshuaparker23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Local spot worth trying”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We like the quiet ambience of this little restaurant. We ate there three nights and ordered off of the 200 peso specials menu. The food was fresh and delicious. We loved the Mixed Salad and the Dominican Style Lasagna

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank KennyF1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabarete
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Local Food”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Casa Mami has typical DR food for economical prices. They serve a daily lunch special for around $3-$4 that will fill you up all day.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MaloloLoki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“real local food”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

doesnt look like much but my belly doesnt have eyes sooooo good soooo cheap take a chance if your not happy you should stay home

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank mikbryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Mami also viewed

Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 

Been to Casa Mami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing