We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect getaway!”
Review of Grand Laguna Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Laguna Beach
Reviewed October 14, 2013

All new facilities, accommodating staff, quiet and serene environment. Definitely a place to relax and getaway from the hustle and bustle of city life. it is a good distance away from Cabarete so you will have no problem getting a good nights sleep, but its also near enough if you want to have some party time.

Room Tip: the 2 bedroom apartments are huge and can fit a lot of people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayVanGeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLBRDR, Owner at Grand Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

JayVanGel

Wow! Thanks for speaking so highly about us. Guests like you help us to make Grand Laguna Beach the perfect getaway.

Come back soon!

Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 111 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2013

This is my second trip to Grand Laguna Beach in Dominican Republic... I enjoyed it so much last time I just had to come back. The facility is beautiful and always extremely clean. Such a peaceful and quiet surrounding, but still close enough to lots of sights, restaurants and nightlife. The staff are extremely attentive and welcoming. A great bonus is that I can call back home to Mississauga/Toronto for free to check in with family! Large screen TV in my suite with access to full cable/satellite and recent movies.... I even visited a Gold's Gym right next door a couple of times! I'm now thinking one day I will purchase a unit!

Next year, I want to organize a whole group of friends to come down together!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenMcAneney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

What an amazing trip...
Let us start first by saying that the staff at Grand Laguna Beach is incredible. They were always helpfull and attentive to our needs no matter what. When we first walked into the beautiful layout of our condo we were welcomed with a gorgeous arrangement of flowers and a list of food and activites in and around the area. The grounds are private, relaxing and blissfully welcoming.
We cannot express enough how much fun we had and how comfortable we felt while being so far away from home. This truly was a magnificent experience!! Job well done Grand Laguna Beach. Job well done.

Room Tip: We stayed in C2. This room was beautiful with a gorgeous view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ryan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLBRDR, Owner at Grand Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Hi Ryan B

Thank you for your kind comments. I really enjoyed having you two here at our home, Grand Laguna. My wife and I look forward to seeing you when you return in November. Until then, cuidate!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I stayed at Grand Laguna Beach for 10 incredible days! Great location, easily accessible, beautiful sunset views, very secure and safe. Short distance to the airport. Fantastic service. The weather was great the whole time. The beach was very private and relaxing. We had amazing spa treatments on the patio with an amazing view. Great pool area. We plan to return for the holiday season!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hope N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I travel frequently and stay in the best of hotels.......this resort is an absolute hidden gem! It is a warm welcoming and cozy palace. The staff will bend over backwards to get you anything you need and to make you feel at home! Each suite is tastefully decorated......LOVED MY STAY!!!! Thank you so much for a fantastic holiday!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snow W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLBRDR, Owner at Grand Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Hello Snow White!!

“Warm, Welcoming and Cozy”. Thank you very much, this is what we strive to achieve. I have shared your very kind comments with our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This condo/hotel is situated perfectly between Sosua and Cabarete, it has a great ocean front view and the staff is extremely nice. I have visited Cabarete and Sosua before but didn't enjoy as much as during this vacation. The difference? Grand Laguna Beach! Great place to relax, have fun and enjoy your vacation to the fullest.

Will definately go back as many times as possible.

Don't look anymore and stay here! all apartments are wonderful and you will never believe the price, which is the very best of the area.

Room Tip: Every room is great in its own way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orly H, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thanks a lot Pamela!
We are very proud with your comments and that your stay has exceeded your expectations, that tells us that you will visit us again. That is and will always be our greatest pride that our clients feel at home! Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

First time to Dominican Republic, mainly for scuba diving and we chose to stay at Grand Laguna Beach at Sosua close to Puerto Plata. This Condo/ Hotel was more then we expected. First class in every aspect. We had a three bedroom condo on the third floor with a perfect view of the Ocean. The beach is beautiful, with easy access. Our condo was exceptionally decorated, with high speed Internet and all the TV channels you could want. Tim the owner went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed and gave us advise on what to do. He hooked us up with an excellent dive master. I have dove a lot of places in the world, Sosua was a pleasant surprise. I did not expect such exceptional, cavern dives, wreck dives and reef dives. Sosua has it all. Great diving, great restaurants, and everyone I met was so friendly, I felt I was at home. After one week, I knew everyone in the hotel and had my favorite hang outs in town where I met so many people as well. Maybe one day it will be. Definitely will go right back to Grand Laguna Beach.

Room Tip: All rooms I saw were excellent. Most likely will be purchasing a unit soon. Priced a way below marke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLBRDR, Owner at Grand Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Thanks Scott F for the great review. I love hearing that you felt at home, that is the environment we are striving for. Mi casa es su casa! also thanks for inspiring me to try diving too!! look forward to seeing you at Grand Laguna again. Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabarete hotels
5.4 mi away
Ultravioleta Boutique Residences
6 mi away
Hotel Villa Taina
Hotel Villa Taina
#3 of 19 in Cabarete
364 reviews
6.4 mi away
Velero Beach Resort
Velero Beach Resort
#2 of 19 in Cabarete
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Millennium Resort & Spa
Millennium Resort & Spa
#4 of 19 in Cabarete
263 reviews
6 mi away
Cabarete Palm Beach Condos
4.9 mi away
Agualina Kite Resort
Agualina Kite Resort
#9 of 51 in Cabarete
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Laguna Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Laguna Beach

Address: Calle 4, Playa Laguna 1, Cabarete 57000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Cabarete
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Cabarete
Price Range: $104 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Laguna Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Laguna Beach is an elite beachfront condominium project developed in an exclusive neighbourhood with one, two, three and four bedroom units, as well as penthouse options. Each condominium unit is finished with Carolina stone floors, upgraded kitchen cabinets, granite counter tops, latest style bathroom sinks, glass wall shower surrounds, wood trim, solid wood doors and air-conditioning throughout. The building reflects the Colonial/Edwardian style of elegance and simplicity. Grand Laguna Beach is conveniently located between the beach towns of Sosua and Cabarete and is only 15 minutes from Puerto Plata International Airport. Grand Laguna Beach features a saltwater pool and Jacuzzi with grotto waterfalls, a large infinity pool, a beachfront rooftop terrace common area with a Jacuzzi, a lobby, underground parking with car lift, back-up generator, elevators, a bar & grill and a beautiful secluded beach. Grand Laguna Beach also features free high speed wifi internet. Grand Laguna Beach was developed as a passion project by the Canadian owners who wanted more from their vacation options. Grand Laguna Beach is fully accessible with ramps and elevators and is pet friendly, ensuring that no member of the family needs to be left behind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Laguna Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing