We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Time”

Lazy Dog Beach Bar and Grill Cabarete
Ranked #14 of 135 Restaurants in Cabarete
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Hot weather mixed with warm ocean waters and topped off with and Ice cold tropical drinks. Come give us a try.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Had a Good Time at the lazy dog. The seating on the beach under the palm trees was comfortable, shady, and we had a great view of all the Kite surfers offshore. the Sunset was so very cool behind all those Kites. The food was good and plentiful, more than I could eat. AND they extended Happy Hour way past the advertised time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lazy_Dog_Bar, Owner at Lazy Dog Beach Bar and Grill Cabarete, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

We appreciate your business and value your review. We look forward to having you back soon. regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (512)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

217 - 221 of 512 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2014

Ive traveled to a lot of places and always try and find that one place that I cant wait to go back to. This was it. Tasty food and friendly service and a fun atmosphere. We'll be back for sure!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TanLines44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lazy_Dog_Bar, Owner at Lazy Dog Beach Bar and Grill Cabarete, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

We thank you in advance for the wonderful review as we value your business. Cheers from the North Coast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

My wife and I went to the Lazy Dog Roadside Grill based on the amazing reviews we read. We are not the type of people that like to complain. However, the burgers we ordered were probably the worst we've ever eaten anywhere. The buns were dry (old) and the meat was in par with what you get at McDonalds. On a good note the service was great (maybe because the place was empty?).

1  Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lazy_Dog_Bar, Owner at Lazy Dog Beach Bar and Grill Cabarete, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

We thank you for expressing your experience at our establishment. We believe this to be an open line of communication between patrons (our guests) and owners. We will look into this right away. We appreciate and value your review.. Salud from the North Coast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Fun fun fun...Im from Winnipeg, MB and so is the owner. Where can you go in the Caribbean and watch the hockey play offs showing your home team! GO Jets GO!
The pizza was excellent but filling. One pizza can feed two people. I also had the fish and chips and enjoyed the light batter and no grease! There is nothing like sitting on the beach, eating pizza, drinking beer and watching a hockey game and at the end of the night listening to live music. Only complaint was the service. It is very slow.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bonnie598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lazy_Dog_Bar, Owner at Lazy Dog Beach Bar and Grill Cabarete, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

We appreciate and value your review. We appreciate the feedback for HOCKEY NIGHTS on the beach.
We look forward to providing the very best stay possible while on vacation or live here in cabarete. Our locals HOME away from home. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

The service is terrible. Waitresses for outside (two of them) sit around on the ledge and chat. Guests are disregarded and forgotten for every request. Very disappointing. The furniture and the music is great, but unfortunately this is let down by the ladies who are supposed to be helping the clients. What a shame

    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank G008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lazy Dog Beach Bar and Grill Cabarete also viewed

Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 

Been to Lazy Dog Beach Bar and Grill Cabarete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing