We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing bar, fun time!”

Lazy Dog Beach Bar and Grill Cabarete
Ranked #17 of 141 Restaurants in Cabarete
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Hot weather mixed with warm ocean waters and topped off with and Ice cold tropical drinks. Come give us a try.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

This bar, The Lazy Dog BeachBar is a amazing place to start every good night! At Lazy Dog they understand how to attract customers:
Hot Bartenders.
:D

Thank Søren Ø
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lazy_Dog_Bar, Owner at Lazy Dog Beach Bar and Grill Cabarete, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

We appreciate your review and value your business. We look forward to your return. Your lazy dog beach service team...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (529)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

237 - 241 of 529 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2014

Whenever you are in Cabarete as a young man, as myself, around 20's, you might experience something called alcohol. I know, a stupid joke, but the best thing after a heavy night of partying and drinking, The Roadside Grill would always be my nymber one place to go for a nice, tasty breakfest. Don't worry, They serve delicious food all the time, even when sober, and before every night of partying and drinking I would buy a Bacon-Cheeseburger from the Lazy Dog. 10/10, 5 Stars, A++, and the owner is extremely nice to every new guest!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Søren Ø
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lazy_Dog_Bar, Owner at Lazy Dog Beach Bar and Grill Cabarete, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Our sentiments exactly!!! We thank you for your review as we value your business. We look forward to have you back.. Salud from the lazy dog beach team..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

All the 10 or 12 restaurants on the beach strip are basically the same. They all have happy hour or power hour or whatever at different times and different specials, so that's really the best way to decide where to go. We came here because it was happy hour two for one and they had live music 4-6 pm. We had chips and dip, tacos and a burger. Neither the salsa or guacamole was very good, way too salty. The burger was the best thing we got. The tacos were fine but below average.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EDW128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lazy_Dog_Bar, Owner at Lazy Dog Beach Bar and Grill Cabarete, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

We appreciate your review and value your business. Cheers from the North Coast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Right on the beach, great for meeting friends and listening to live music. The food is good and the staff are happy to help you in any way they can. Looking forward to going back again next year.

Thank Kay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lazy_Dog_Bar, Owner at Lazy Dog Beach Bar and Grill Cabarete, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

We are looking forward to having you back.. Our staff appreciates your review and values your business. Cheers from your Lazy Dog service team...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

My husband and I were in Cabarete for ten days. On our 7 th day we found this burger Gem.Great burgers , coleslaw and fries with friendly service. It's a must stop when in Cabarete. There Natural Organic Juices were the Best I had.the Chinola and Pinneaple are to die for. Good Job Boss.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Auri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lazy_Dog_Bar, Owner at Lazy Dog Beach Bar and Grill Cabarete, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

We appreciate your review and value your business. We look forward to having you return to the Home of the 15 minute meal...Cheers from Roadside service team...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lazy Dog Beach Bar and Grill Cabarete also viewed

Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 

Been to Lazy Dog Beach Bar and Grill Cabarete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing