We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Great Service”

Lazy Dog Beach Bar and Grill Cabarete
Ranked #14 of 131 Restaurants in Cabarete
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Hot weather mixed with warm ocean waters and topped off with and Ice cold tropical drinks. Come give us a try.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Really Great Service”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The service here is fast and friendly. Staff are super personable and all have excellent English. Their menu is diverse but not overwhelming and the location is amazing. Super comfy outdoor seating and equally as nice indoor seating with great TVs. Very nice experience all in all. I would recommend to anyone :)

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Monica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lazy_Dog_Bar, Manager at Lazy Dog Beach Bar and Grill Cabarete, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for your response. We appreciate and value your business. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    116
    36
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“If you want American....”
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Very pleasant server and atmosphere , the food was good and we enjoyed the staff. If you want American food I'd give it a try

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pasnstx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lazy_Dog_Bar, Manager at Lazy Dog Beach Bar and Grill Cabarete, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for your response. We appreciate and value your business. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesex, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“HONESTLY, EXCELLENT IS AN UNDERSTATEMENT!”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Wow this restaurant is amazing! Albert is a great guy and he makes you feel welcome as soon as you step foot in his restaurant. I went there with my GF and another couple, & the food was amazing! Cheeseburger sliders, Popcorn shrimp, I want to go back just thinking about it! Girls, definetely try the "Coco Loco"

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ramon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lazy_Dog_Bar, Manager at Lazy Dog Beach Bar and Grill Cabarete, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
We appreciate and value your business. Cheers from the North Coast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, reasonably priced and generally good food”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We ate here for dinner twice. The food the second time was great - when we stuck to American food. The first time, I ordered the dominican fried chicken which was just ok. The waitresses were great and the location was very good as well.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ss33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lazy_Dog_Bar, Manager at Lazy Dog Beach Bar and Grill Cabarete, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
We appreciate and value your business. Cheers from the North Coast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabarete
Level 4 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food Right On The Beach.”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is a new restaurant in Cabarete located on the east end of the main beach. We have been there twice and bothe times the food and the service was excellent. My wife had the fish catch of the day with Creole sauce and I had pene with spicy Italian sausage. The other time I had a cheeseburger. All of these were done up just right. The place has new comfortable tables and chairs, a plus as many places do not.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank cabaretewilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lazy_Dog_Bar, Manager at Lazy Dog Beach Bar and Grill Cabarete, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
We appreciate and value your business. Cheers from the North Coast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lazy Dog Beach Bar and Grill Cabarete also viewed

Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 

Been to Lazy Dog Beach Bar and Grill Cabarete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing