We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Viva Wyndham Tangerine
Nearby Hotels
Cabarete Palm Beach Condos(Cabarete)(Great Value!)
$177
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cabarete Maravilla Eco Lodge & Beach(Cabarete)(Great Value!)
$74
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahia Residence Cabarete(Cabarete)(Great Value!)
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kite Beach Hotel(Cabarete)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Laguna Beach(Cabarete)(Great Value!)
$90
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Velero Beach Resort(Cabarete)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agualina Kite Resort(Cabarete)(Great Value!)
$55
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Horse Ranch(Cabarete)
$831
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,721)
Filter reviews
1,721 results
Traveler rating
433
663
350
143
132
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
433
663
350
143
132
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnack bara la carte restaurantsmain barbeach vendorsbuffet restaurantoutback safarientertainment staffboogie boardskite surfingbocce ballitalian and mexican restaurantsocean worldno graciasshows at nighthot dogsnachosparadise island
Filter
Updating list...
692 - 697 of 1,721 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2010

Pros:
Lovely grounds
On the beach
Very near Cabarete
Nice staff
Clean rooms
Big rooms
Beautiful views - if you have a beach facing room
Cons:
Rooms are very run down - paint peeling off walls, tiles missing in bathroom, press doors hanging off.
Pool attendants\ security staff are very rude
Can be very noisy in Rooms - depends where you are located
Cheesy entertainment.
Drinks served in plastic cups
Guys trying to sell you Viva Wyndham membership - if a person says No they mean no.

It's an ok hotel for what you pay, food is ok not great but not bad. Great location right on the beach, the staff are lovely If anyone is going Diving or water sports talk to Alberto he is lovely. You get very bored of the place after a couple of days, not big enough for an all inclusive place.
I wouldn't go back here because I just don't like all inclusive, I also wouldn't go here if I had young children there is nothing for them to do all day bar swim.
It gets very busy at the weekend with locals coming to stay which I loved because it livened up the place.
Stay here if you get a good deal and you like water sports - wind surfing or Kite surfing esp.
Up in the town go to LAX great bar and does lovely tapas also if booking a day trip go White water rafting - great fun and you get to see another part of the island, very different to the beach life

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meluia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivaWyndhamTangerine, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Viva Wyndham Tangerine, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2011

Estimated customer,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay in our Viva Wyndham Tangerine.

We deeply regret that you couldn’t enjoy your stay in our property. However we appreciate your remarks on the areas that you felt we need to improve, we can assure you that, thanks to your comments we are strengthening in those areas to improve our service and facilities.

Sincerely,


Jennifer Lantigua
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2010

The place is really beautiful, the grounds are lovely and the staff is very kind and friendly. The food is not gourmet, but it is okay. You have to remember you are in a different country and go with the flow. A couple of things that need to change are; put better lights in the bathrooms. There is one candelabra bulb over the bathroom sink. Makes it very hard to put on makeup. No counter space. Why they put that dinky shower stall in that hugh tiled bathroom is beyond me. It looks like they ran out of money when it came time to outfit the bathrooms. Don't buy computer time in the computer center if you can help it. The computers are really old and the network is really slow. They charge by the minute, so about half your minutes are gone waiting.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bijousmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivaWyndhamTangerine, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Viva Wyndham Tangerine, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2010

Dear Sir,

We thank you for having chosen us to spend your holydays and for taking the best of it. We hope to see you again in our property in the near future.

Sincerely,


Jennifer Lantigua
Guest Service Manager
Viva Wyndham Tangerine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2010

I have stayed at Viva Wyndham Tangerine four times over the past 5 years and cannot fault it. I have stayed with my family and on my own, and I and am returning again in January.
I have never had a bad experience. The staff are friendly and helpful, the food is good, and there is always something nice to choose from.
The entertainment staff do a fantastic job. Many of them work from morning until very late at night, yet they are always happy and keen to engage you in an activity.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a lively, fun filled holiday at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Libby186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivaWyndhamTangerine, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Viva Wyndham Tangerine, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2010

Dear Madam,

We are so happy to know that we have met your expectation every time you have visited us, you can’t even imagine how important is for us to have such a loyal customer as you are, thank you for trusting in our product…

See you next year,

Jennifer Lantigua
Guest Service Manager
Viva Wyndham Tangerine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2010

I have just had the pleasure of spending 1 of the best weeks of my life at the Viva Wyndham Tangerine. The Food was out of this world! I have never seen such a big choice at least 20 different dishes every time and the Mexican was outstanding! The rooms are very clean and the beds (well for hotel beds were extremely comfortable). The Air Conditioning is fantastic. The Animacion team even managed to get myself involved in various activities which i never ever get involved in. There evening shows are spectacular and worth a visit just for these. A short walk into Cabarete Town Centre for a change of scenery is a must and the beach although you have the sellers. You say NO and they do leave you alone. Towels replaced when we requested including beach towels which were of excellent quality. All the staff were extremely attentive and pleasant. The grounds are breath taking very well cared for. A very respectable Hotel and we cannot wait for our return hopefully not that far away!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bondyboy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivaWyndhamTangerine, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Viva Wyndham Tangerine, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2010

Dear Sr,

We appreciate your comments, we are very happy that your stay in our Viva Wyndham Tangerine was enjoyable and that we met your expectations. We are glad that our staff was one of the most important reasons for you to feel that way. It is extremely satisfactory for us to know it. Thank you for letting us know.

Sincerely,


Jennifer Lantigua
Guest Service Manager
Viva Wyndham Tangerine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2010

I just returned from the viva and i came back with my friends saying "you looked depressed and sad" if that gives you an idea of the time i had .
the food was just aweful even the eggs were tasteless i have to say i am a traveler and i have never had food that was this bad.
the drinks ? you could drink from day to night and never caught a buzz very low watered down alcohol.
the beach would of been nice if you didnt have to say NO a million times a real real real bummer the venders always harressed you andf it was never ending.
the room was ok but had to run out to get towels and bathroom tissue
forget about clean beach towels it was nasty.
the night life was pretty good.
here are some tips bring your own mug or big glass do not forget this the drinks are served in tiny juice glasses just terrible
bring your own beach towel.
it was like a military camp uncomfortable for me.
the pool security guy with the mirrored glasses should be fired he was a nasty rude never smiling man total bummer get rid of him .
well thats my review on a scale from 1-10 i give it a 3 .
believejmj

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank believejmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivaWyndhamTangerine, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Viva Wyndham Tangerine, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2010

Dear Sr,

We are glad you have decided to use this communication tool to share your opinion about our viva Wyndham Tangerine, although we are sorry that your experience was not what you expected. We deeply regret that there were some things about our service and facilities that you did not find suitable.

We appreciate your feedback, however we wish we would have done better enough to amaze you.

Sincerely,


Jennifer Lantigua
Guest Service Manager
Viva Wyndham Tangerine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews