We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great 4 Night Stay at the Viva Wyndham Tangerine” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Viva Wyndham Tangerine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Viva Wyndham Tangerine
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Cabarete
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 325 helpful votes
“Great 4 Night Stay at the Viva Wyndham Tangerine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

We stayed at the Viva Wyndham Tangerine in Cabarete on June 6th, 2014 for 4 nights to celebrate a friend’s milestone birthday.

We booked our package through WestJet Vacations and have traveled to Puerto Plata (POP) often with WestJet. We have always enjoyed our travel experiences with WestJet – great direct flight times (YYZ-POP-YYZ), no delays (except once), amazing customer service etc. I must mention that the WestJet employees at POP airport are exceptionally friendly; surprisingly, a few of them actually remembered us from our past travels.

AIRPORT/TRANSFER: Airport security and luggage claim at POP is very simple and straight-forward. For the first time, (based on my past arrival experiences at POP), one other flight arrived at the same time as our flight. Because of this, the wait time to get through immigration/customs was a little longer than usual – not a big deal for us, as were on vacation.

There is a DUFRY Duty Free store in the arrivals of POP airport – convenient for anyone who wants to buy cigarettes, alcohol etc. upon arrival. The airport also provides free luggage trolleys, if needed.

We organized a private return airport transfer in advance with Rosario Bus/Taxi Service in Puerto Plata. We have used Rosario many times in the past and as usual, we were not disappointed with his services. He offers free Wi-Fi in his comfortable, spacious, recently renovated van including a complimentary bar with cold beers, soft drinks, juices, bottled water, Brugal rum etc. Rosario’s contact cellular number is 809.399.0427. I always send my travel details to Rosario via text message and he always responds immediately.

Private transfers are great, as we arrived to the hotel before the transfer bus – so no line ups at check in. And, on our last day, we were able to enjoy the resort longer since we left an hour and a half after the bus transfer scheduled resort departure time.

HOTEL ARRIVAL: Upon arrival, we were warmly greeted by the bell staff at the hotel entrance. At check in we were given registration cards to complete with 2 rooms keys and 2 towel cards for each room. The gentleman who checked us in was very friendly and helpful to us throughout our stay. The hotel lobby area is quite small in comparison to the other resorts that I’ve stayed at – there is no lobby bar.

WIFI: There is free, but sometimes weak WIFI access in the lobby. I did not inquire about the chargeable WIFI access.

GUESTROOMS: We booked the Superior guestrooms. A couple of days prior to our arrival, I emailed the resort with a few questions and also noted our room requests. A special thank you to Romina who was very efficient in responded to my email.

We received renovated guestrooms and the room decor was basic but very, very clean. Our building had 3 floors with stairs access only – no elevators.

Our room was equipped with a desk, desk chair and a couple of desk drawers. An iron, full-size ironing board, alarm clock, telephone, wall-mounted flat screen TV, luggage bench, ice bucket, half size (not full size) vanity mirror and if I re-call correctly, a coffee maker. The closet has approximately 8 hangers.

The mini-bar was restocked daily with 2 bottled waters (500 ml) only – they will only replenish the bottled water that you consume. They do not supply beer, soft drinks etc. in the min-bar.

Our room had a large bathroom with a walk-in shower/hand held shower head (no bathtub) with shampoo, conditioner, hand/bath soap and a hair dryer. Our bathroom had no available space for our toiletry items, just enough of an area to place your toothbrush/toothpaste.

The room safe (USD $2.00 or $3.00 a day) is a smaller size unit with a hard key that we were required to carry around with us at all times. The safe is NOT large enough to store a laptop or binder size items.

Great size balcony with plastic chairs (2) and a table.

Our room had no maintenance issues throughout our stay and was well cleaned daily - we never had a problem with the replenishment of items – thank you to our wonderful room attendant (forgot her name) for your friendly service.

A LA CARTES/BUFFETS/BARS: Food is very subjective, so I will limit my opinions on this topic.

We had breakfast and dinner daily at the main buffet and enjoyed the food selection – the fresh breads/rolls were great! They had a cook-to-order omelette station (breakfast) and pasta station (dinner) available. The buffet is not very large, so the food selection was limited. They had a Dominican themed buffet on Saturday night and the food was really good!

We ate at lunch daily at the snack bar – the stove oven pizza was decent! Again, having a very small buffet area, the food selection was very limited.

Due to our short 4-night stay, we did not try the a la cartes.

GROUNDS: The resort is a very small property – everything is within walking distance. The grounds are clean and well-maintained. We encountered some mosquitos in the evenings, so don’t forget mosquito repellant!

There is an Esso gas station right across the street from the resort. You can purchase various “gas station” snack/drink items. They also sell alcohol (beer, vodka, rum etc.) and cigarettes. There are also a few stores (Dollar Store, Grocery Store, and Hardware Store etc.), bars/clubs, restaurants etc. within walking distance of the resort.

NIGHTLIFE: The resort was not busy, so the bar in the evenings was not very lively. We spent our nights out in Sousa and had a great time! We negotiated the return taxi fare (USD $30.00) with the taxi driver who stayed with us in Sousa the entire night. We paid the driver upon our return to the resort.

This was my 10th time to the Dominican Republic and I always return because of the warmth and kindness of the lovely DR people – so thank you for contributing to yet another wonderful vacation!

Overall we had a great vacation at the Viva Wyndham Tangerine. Even though this was my first time staying at a 3 star property, I was very content with the price we paid and would definitely return if the price was right!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Markham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivaWTangerine, General Manager at Viva Wyndham Tangerine, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear customer,

We sincerely appreciate your positive review about your vacation at Viva Wyndham Tangerine.

Our goal is to provide all of our guests with enjoyable and happy vacation experiences. We are glad to know that we have achieved this.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at our Resort.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Viva Wyndham Tangerine.

Best regards,

General Manager
Viva Wyndham Tangerine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    565
    304
    128
    118
See reviews for
382
490
69
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

Not the greatest place to stay. You can't go out to the beach without people pestering you to buy things from them. Know mater how many times you say no they just keep lining up hoping you will buy something and they to guilt trip you with "i have a family to feed" There is no hot water in the room just Luke warm water to shower in. And the jucuzzi was only hot one of 7days. A tour guide greets you and says they will give you a free trip though the city with lunch what's really happening is you get taken to an AMAZING hotel shown around and then asked if you want to become a member and if you can afford it they tell you they will move you to their hotel free of charge. If you can't afford it it makes it hard to return to this hotel and spend the rest of your vacation. Cleaning staff was wonderful and the people are nice but would i return to this place...NO!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank notaniguanas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cabarete hotels

St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

Just returned, was there from May 9-21 with my boyfriend. Had an awesome time. The grounds are beautiful, well maintained and cleaned daily. (See bottom for tips regarding excursions. We went through Josef at Fun Tours not the hotel)

Room- Modern and clean. We had a lovely balcony, air conditioner worked perfect for the whole 2 weeks, clean towels and sheets, flat-screen tv (which we didn't use), mini-fridge, stand-up shower. Like many others the water was warm most days but we didn't care. Felt nice as most mornings I ran on the beach and needed a cooler shower but most people didn't have hot water just a heads-up. There is a safe that you can use for $2.00 a day. We didn't bother using it and our stuff was fine. You have to get the key at the front-desk

Food- Fantastic and so was the service. Many, many different options at each buffet () breakfast, lunch and supper) and they also had themed suppers like International, Dominican etc. each day. They have an omelette station for breakfast which turns to various things like skewers, steaks etc. in the evening and also there is a pasta station for lunch and supper (delicious). There are so many foods I saw that I cannot list them all. Lol. In general the breakfast always had cereal, hot-oatmeal, fruit, eggs, waffles, sausages, ham, pastries, toast and more. The lunch and supper had sides, meats, fruit, soups, salads, breads, and deserts. There is coffee available all-day in the snack-bar and coffee is available at each buffet. Also there is a coffee bar on the side of the bar where you can get cappuccino, espresso etc. and there is a list on the wall to choose from. There is usually a plate of pastries and croissants on the bar as well.

A la Carte restaurants- Delicious food. There is an Italian and a Mexican and you get to eat twice a week, one time at each one but the Mexican isn't open every night and they let us eat at the Italian twice one evening when the Mexican was closed (We also got to eat 4 times since we were there almost 2 weeks). You have to book the a la cartes with the guest services lady between 9-3 and she gives you a receipt which you hand to the waiter. Excellent, excellent service at the a la carte restaurants as well and the view and ambience is great, especially the Italian which was our favorite.

Snack bar- The Italian restaurant serves as a snack bar all day and overnight til 6am (not a snack-bar when Italian restaurant is open) where you can get pizza, nachos and salsa, burgers, hotdogs and fries. Pizza was awesome and cooked in a stone oven.

Bar- There is only one but is central to everything and while a beach bar would be nice it isn't too far of a walk. We thought the drinks were great and they have a big sign posted overhead of various mixed drinks so you don't have to think up any. They will make what you want though if you ask.

WiFi- There is free wifi in the front lobby but it's pretty slow but usable for small tasks. You can buy internet and have it connected to your phone which some people had and I was told it was a pretty good connection. I didn't really care for internet, that is what a vacation is for so I used it in the main lobby only a couple of times for quick things

Pools- There are two pools, a main pool and a quieter pool. Both were really nice but we spent most of our time at the main pool or the beach as we liked the liveliness of those areas. There is also a hot-tub at the main area which we enjoyed on a few occasions. Also a way to enjoy the rain relaxing in the hot-tub with a drink :)

Loungers- Plenty of loungers and overhead palapas for shade at both pools and the beach.

Animation staff- Were really great and super friendly. They work long hours and work hard but are always interacting with the guests and they really want everyone to have a great time.

Disco- We managed to have a couple good nights there but it is all dependent on who goes. We managed to get a few people together one night and had a blast dancing but there were quite a few older people at the resort and mostly the younger crowd went down. It is also in the basement which isn't the most ideal spot but like I said, we had a couple fun nights there

Beach- Many people complained about the water. The ocean here is not calm like other areas, it is a top destination for kite-surfing so there are waves and wind. We had fun boogie boarding and kayaking but you want to do these things earlier in the day before the wind picks up. We knew what to expect and so we enjoyed it and the wind was actually refreshing because it hit around 47 degrees everyday with the humidity. Next time we are going to go some kite-surfing lessons as it looks super fun. The sand is golden and you can go in either direction for a walk or a run. I ran a lot of mornings on the beach and it is pretty quiet, just a few other runners or people. The vendors are a bit annoying like other people mentioned but it is a public beach and just close your eyes or say no sternly and they will leave you alone. They are trying to make a living and are people so be a bit understanding. There are free water-sports available that you can get at the towel counter. There are boogie-boards, paddle-boards, wind-surfing and kayaks that can be signed out. They also offer a free catamaran ride one hour every morning and also a wind-surfing lesson. The times are posted next to the rental area.

Towels- They give you a towel card when you check-in and you can get a towel at the counter up by the beach. You can change it once a day if needed and you have to return before 5:30pm or keep it and return or change next day. We kept ours a couple times as it was past 5:30pm so we kept it and got a new one in the morning.

Tips:
- If you want cheaper tours head to Josef at Fun Tours. He does not have a website but does have a facebook page. You will have to go into Cabarete. Walk the beach and when you get to the bars and restaurants head up through one of the alleys to get to the road and just look for the sign. He is also next to Iguana Mama tours which has a website and an address but is more expensive then Fun Tours. He is a German guy who has lived there for 30 years. Speaks really good English and he will give you information on anything. Tours, local restaurants etc. A popular tour is snorkelling at Paradise Island, Punta Rucia. He only charges $49 US per person and includes everything and Iv'e heard people say they spent $150 US per person for the same tour. We will be doing this tour on our next visit for sure with Fun Tours as this time we booked an awesome horse-back riding tour with Rancho Lobo Gris through him and had such an awesome time! They do small tours and it was only myself and boyfriend with the tour-guide Simona who is originally from Germany and speaks excellent English. She picked us up from the hotel and brought us to the ranch which is up in the mountains for a half day ride which was only $55.00 US per person. The horses are looked after extremely well and the ranch is owned by a guy in the US who also has a second farm in Colorado. The tour included transportation, a long ride through the country-side, a zip-line into a lagoon and swimming in the lagoon. We will definitely go back for either a full-day tour which is $95.00 US per person or maybe a 3 day excursion through the country-side which they also offer.
- The main building with the buffet is the closest to everything. That is where we stayed and had no problem with noise especially with the fan or a/c humming
- There is an Esso across the street if you want chips or something.
- Cigarettes (Marlboros) are $5.00 US in the gift-shop. Cheapest I saw was $4.00 in the town as a comparison (no lighters though but Esso carries them but be careful if you have US money and they convert to pesos, they overcharged me by a dollar at the Esso)
- If you go out the front entrance and turn left towards the town of Cabarete and walk a few moments you will come across a dollar store on the opposite side of the street. They carry shampoo, conditioner, sunblock and its pretty reasonable prices. Like $2.00 for shampoo and conditioner, $4.00 for a 100ml sunblock etc. so if you run out of do not want to bring a lot of stuff while it's not top brand it'll do for a vacation. If you want to get sunblock the gift shop carries for around $15.00 a bottle I believe but we were in Cabarete and went to the supermarket and got one for around $9.00
- The taxi stands are marked with prices at the airport and at the resort. It is $35.00 from the airport to resort. When you come out volunteer porters will try and grab your bags and then demand $5.00. Just say no unless you want to have to tip them. If you really adventurous and only have one bag you can hop on a motorbike for a dollar and get brought to the main airport entrance or walk if you really want (around 10mins) and then wait for a guagua which is a van with a fare collector hanging out the side. It’s a little less than a dollar, $20-30 pesos but they will try and charge you a lot more as a tourist so best to have $1.00 US bills or even better correct change in pesos and confirm price before getting in. There is no timetable, you just wait until you see one coming and the fare collector will be hanging out the door so just flag him down for a ride. They will usually stop in Sosua for a few minutes before heading to Cabarete
- There is a $10.00 US entry fee at the airport but no departure fee
- The exchange rate at the airport is lower than at the hotel. The airport when were there was 36 pesos per $1.00 US but the resort was 40 pesos per $1.00 US, so best to wait until you get to the resorts

Room Tip: See review
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
25 Thank mdfry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivaWTangerine, General Manager at Viva Wyndham Tangerine, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear customer,

Thank you for your review regarding the Viva Wyndham Tangerine. It is very nice to read your good remarks about our services and facilities. Also we are very happy to know that we were able to exceed your expectations.

We look forward to your next stay at our resort and thank you for recommending us.

Kind regards,

General Manager
Viva Wyndham Tangerine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

Stayed here from may 13 to may 20, had a fabulous time. Was concerned about finding enough to eat (as I'm a picky eater) every meal I managed to find food to eat which was great. The Italian and Mexican restaurants had amazing service as well as the food. Had 2 minor issues with the room, which were taken care of within minutes. The staff put in very long days, getting the guests involved in all sorts of fun games, the horse shoes, darts and bochi ball were my favourite, the shows were tremendous, enthusiastic and engaging the crowd. Found some souvenir shops by walking down the clean beach, and picked up some good deals for the kids. The flat screen TV in the room was good, managed to find the hockey and basketball games, and see sports centre every day. The free wifi in the lobby worked for the most part, it was slow but that's to be expected when you have the lobby full of guests on the wifi. Could not fly home on the Tuesday (our flight was canceled), West Jet put us up at Barcelo hotel for the night. This hotel had less choice of food to eat, the beach was smaller and dirty, the staff not as friendly. We met all sorts of friendly guests during our stay and have made some new friends during our visit to this fabulous hotel. I would visit Viva Wyndham Tangerine again and would bring my kids next time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivaWTangerine, General Manager at Viva Wyndham Tangerine, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear customer,

We really appreciate your review published on Trip Advisor.

We are grateful for your remarks and especially we are happy to know that you had a memorable Birthday Trip at our Resort.

Thank you for recommending Viva Wyndham Tangerine and please do not forget that we will be pleased to welcome you back anytime.

Best regards,

General Manager
Viva Wyndham Tangerine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

I stayed here from May 12-May 19, 2014 with my daughter. We had an amazing time. The hotel rooms could use a bit of upgrading but the grounds are kept immaculate. The food was satisfactory but a different variety every day, The staff and bar tenders were amazing and i enjoyed trying something new everyday!!! My daughter and i especially enjoyed the the amazing entertainment staff. Alex, Baby, Bom Bom, Chris, Nelfies (sorry if i didn't spell that right), Juan ( the gorgeous towel guy), DJ Chelo and all the rest of you that we met there, You made our vacation a memorable one!!!! We also did the speed boat day trip to paradise island which is a must see. So beautiful.
Overall, we enjoyed ourselves and 1 week is not enough. We will definitely come back!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LisaMedica76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivaWTangerine, General Manager at Viva Wyndham Tangerine, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear guest,

We highly appreciate the fact that you took your precious time to write about your stay in our Viva Wyndham Tangerine.

Your special mention of the staff that enhanced the quality of your trip is greatly appreciated. We recognize that our staff plays a valuable role in the vacation experience of our guests. Reviews like yours serve to motivate us even more.

Thank you for recommending Viva Wyndham Tangerine and please do not forget that we will be pleased to welcome you back anytime.

Best regards,

General Manager
Viva Wyndham Tangerine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

stayed 5/15-5/19. I feel really bad writing this as I am not a picky person at all when it comes to hotel rooms, if you give me the basics I really will be fine. However, I consider a non-smoking room and hot water the basics. First of all I called ahead of time and asked for a room that was non-smoking and not in the main building. When I got there, I received a smoking room in the main building. The front desk tried to tell me it was a non-smoking room despite the smell and the used ashtray siting on my night stand. I tried to shower in the morning before my excursion and the water was freezing cold. I have never in my life had to wash up in a sink and I am putting this in my review to let people know how serious it was. They changed our room to a much better smelling cleaner room in another building. I was way happier but that too had its issues. The iron board, iron, thermostat, remote and shower door were broken. I even had to call to ask for washcloths and then they brought 2 when there were 3 of us in the room. After a while I just stopped even calling to complain even after the shower door popped off again. Please don’t come here thinking the free Wi-Fi in the lobby is even useable, just pay for the Wi-Fi. However, even though I paid for the Wi-Fi and for some reason it didn’t work on my phone and it took literally 2 hours for them to switch it to my tablet. I have never been so underwhelmed with a hotel before. I really seriously have read some of these review which and I’m wondering what hotel these people stayed at. If you ask me my recommendation I would say keep the reception extension handy because you will be calling a lot. Pros-The food was good in the buffet and I’m not a drinker so I didn’t mind the drinks. The housekeeper decorated our beds really nice, a lot of the staff was pleasant and spoke well enough English the nightly shows were entertaining. There is a super market in walking distant if you need anything extra and a gas station across the street. Pretty good looking place for good photo opportunities. Air condition worked well.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank 4everyoungmsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivaWTangerine, General Manager at Viva Wyndham Tangerine, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that your overall appreciation of our Resort, its services and facilities was positive, but regret that not everything was perfect.

We assure you that the involved departments were informed about these issues and we will do our utmost to improve the quality of our services.

Thank you once more for your constructive feedback and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Viva Wyndham Tangerine in the near future.

Kind regards,

General Manager
Viva Wyndham Tangerine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

As the say locally "no problem"
The hotel exceeded my expectations as I had read some of previous tripadvisor reviews.
Our room superior double really nice clean and spacious, kept this way by very hard working maid who leaves flowers each day,
Air conditioning in room very good.
Hotel bars and restaurant very good, variety of food at Buffett for all tastes (even picky ones)
Drinks at bar all very colourfull and tasty !
Speciality restaurants absolutely amazing Mexican was my favourite
Staff very helpful , polite and sincere,
I would love to stay another week however this is our last day here, will definitely be back

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SJ1-airdrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivaWTangerine, General Manager at Viva Wyndham Tangerine, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Sir,


We are pleased you could enjoy your time in our resort.

Thank you so much for you comments, we feel grateful that you spend a satisfactory holidays with us at the Viva Wyndham Tangerine. We appreciate your feedback and that you have taken the time to write about your experience with us.

Thank you again for your nice comments and we hope to see you in our property in the near future.

Sincerely,

Hotel Manager
Viva Wyndham Tangerine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabarete
15.0 mi away
Viva Wyndham V Heavens
Viva Wyndham V Heavens
#6 of 41 in Puerto Plata
4.0 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
15.9 mi away
Be Live Collection Marien
Be Live Collection Marien
#9 of 41 in Puerto Plata
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,307 reviews
14.7 mi away
Sunscape Puerto Plata Dominican Republic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe San Juan
14.6 mi away
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort
#3 of 41 in Puerto Plata
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,236 reviews
23.5 mi away
ClubHotel Riu Merengue
ClubHotel Riu Merengue
#13 of 41 in Puerto Plata
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viva Wyndham Tangerine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viva Wyndham Tangerine

Property: Viva Wyndham Tangerine
Address: Carretera Sosua-Cabarete, Cabarete 00000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Cabarete
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Cabarete
#3 Spa Hotel in Cabarete
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cabarete
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Viva Wyndham Tangerine 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Viva Wyndham Tangerine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Wyndham Tangerine Hotel Cabarete
Wyndham Hotel Cabarete
Wyndham Cabarete
Cabarete Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing