We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast Spot” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Belgium Bakery

Belgium Bakery
Ranked #1 of 2 Bakeries in Cabarete
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Belgian, European, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: belgium bakery we are a tipical belgium bakery with al the nice pasty off are country like napoleon ,eclair, croissant,famous for chocolat mouse and many more we are using a lot of imported products like belgium White ,milk and dark chocolate different,butter and many more we make al products with natural fruit and flavors we are serving nice breakfast ,coffee , home made frech juices,sandwiches salads ,burgers its a bit like a bisto
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast Spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

If you need a reminder of home. This was it! Awesome pastries, great omelets(even egg whites), and fresh juices (pinapple, mango, or passion fruit). The service was spotty, I think they learned that from the Belgians (trust me I've been to Brussells).

You'll walk away with a full stomach and a lot of pesos left in your wallet---for the ocassional CD/Jewelry/Sun shades peddler that comes by.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank VTMNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    103
    32
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pastries and coffee are delicious!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

But the breakfast dishes, including the Dominican fare, we're pretty bland and basic. This is the ultimate spot for breakfast pastries and delicious coffee. I will definitely be back to try more baked items from their beautiful case!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabarete, Dominican Republic
2 reviews
“Mmm Breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Belgium Bakery is one of the better breakfast places in the Cabarete area. With tons of pastries that look like they could made by a serious pastry chef, there is no limit to what you can choose from. Their breakfast platters are delicious and are just enough to be full. The coffee is good, and they give you a small piece of pastry on the side to make it just perfect! Lunch foods are pretty good too, especially the Dominican Sandwich! The Devil's Burger was a little charred on one end and made it inedible, but over all I was pleased. Great place to go if you're new in town or just want a relaxing breakfast.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tromso, Norway
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

The best breakfast in Cabarete for sure. The coffee is really good and the doughnuts even better!
I really recommend this place if you have a sweet tooth, however, personally I think they should have some more "healthy" options.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Aksel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Perfect place for a latte and some cheap breakfast. Plus free wifi! For 3 people with drinks our breakfast bill is always less than $20. And the staff is very nice:)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank oneal70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Belgium Bakery also viewed

Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 

Been to Belgium Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing