We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food & prices”
Review of Belgium Bakery

Belgium Bakery
Ranked #1 of 6 Dessert in Cabarete
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Belgian, European, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: belgium bakery we are a tipical belgium bakery with al the nice pasty off are country like napoleon ,eclair, croissant,famous for chocolat mouse and many more we are using a lot of imported products like belgium White ,milk and dark chocolate different,butter and many more we make al products with natural fruit and flavors we are serving nice breakfast ,coffee , home made frech juices,sandwiches salads ,burgers its a bit like a bisto
Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food & prices”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We had breakfast here and although we were hoping for waffles (darn it!), it was still good. Loved the latte I had as well. Upon touring the window full of beautiful pastries all I can say is that they look like ART. Haven't tried any yet, but plan to return to do so! Our server was happy, and smiling... as for the comment below about waiting on a bill - you always have to ask for "la cuenta" while in the Dominican - it's just normal that they don't give it to you after you are finished eating :)

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank achinookinMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    104
    32
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“surprising”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

the best place to spend a pleasant moment, wowoo those desserts and this cafe, the staff especially one named Domingo that all gringos Basila is also very helpful, this is always answer every question that was asked at the time ... if you come to the coast in rep. Dominican not let go to Belgium Bakery, do not regret

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pulpo25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jefferson, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Thank you D&K, breakfast was divine and the pastries were to die for. Patrick brought us here the week we met you Los Gringos. We will be back!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank phil p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Köln
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Very friendly staff, the most amazing pastries (!!! don't really know how to live on without those) and very good coffee (a little hot though for a non-american so don't burn your tounge :)).
Muchas gracias, belgium bakery!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Allarules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kotka, Finland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super slow service”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

The breakfast was really good but it was almost impossible to get it paid. There was only one waiter who ran around and told us three times that he would take our check the soonest but we waited for it for a long time.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LilliFromFinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Belgium Bakery also viewed

Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 

Been to Belgium Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing