We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally Hooked!”
Review of Belgium Bakery

Belgium Bakery
Ranked #1 of 2 Bakeries in Cabarete
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: belgium bakery we are a tipical belgium bakery with al the nice pasty off are country like napoleon ,eclair, croissant,famous for chocolat mouse and many more we are using a lot of imported products like belgium White ,milk and dark chocolate different,butter and many more we make al products with natural fruit and flavors we are serving nice breakfast ,coffee , home made frech juices,sandwiches salads ,burgers its a bit like a bisto
Cabarete, Dominican Republic
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Totally Hooked!”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Wow. I love this place! We work at home, and come to this place to take a break. The pastries are to die for. Mostly, I get a cappacino and it is one of the best in town. The foam is fabulously generous, and they always include a little muffin or treat with the cappacinno. Lovely people who serve, always with a smile.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AuthorYourDreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    104
    33
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Too many pastries to choose from..lol
They all look so good, heard that do a great breakfast as well

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dotthehotshot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince edward island canada
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great home made bread and sweets”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The bread here is very good, you can have it cut. It's fresh daily . They also have really good sweets. The service is however slow if you sit down for breakfast or lunch, has wifi so sometimes the time a good thing.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SMF08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, NY United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of our favorite places”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

It's honestly hard to drive by it without going in. Great coffee and pastries. The cream filling in their eclairs and things is a big thicker than most Americans are used to, but it's still quite tasty. They have really good sandwiches too.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J_Jenius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good location. Some ordinary baked stuff.”
Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

No croissants. It has table service but you're better off chasing the wait staff down if you want anything. Then stand up and pay at the register, or you will never leave. Capuccinno more like a cafe-con-leche. Its nice that its in a parking lot if you are driving. Otherwise i'd skip it entirely...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank c f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Belgium Bakery also viewed

Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 

Been to Belgium Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing