We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Monte Cristo
Nearby Hotels
Cabarete Palm Beach Condos(Cabarete)(Great Value!)
$177
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$189
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cabarete Maravilla Eco Lodge & Beach(Cabarete)(Great Value!)
$72
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kite Beach Hotel(Cabarete)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Laguna Beach(Cabarete)(Great Value!)
$90
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Velero Beach Resort(Cabarete)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agualina Kite Resort(Cabarete)(Great Value!)
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Horse Ranch(Cabarete)
$831
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveler rating
16
6
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
6
0
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 23 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2014

This is probably the best burgain you can get in the Cabarete area. Casa Roma means very neat, spacious and beatifully decorated rooms & adorable and very helpful staff who would make you feel like home. I have a wonderful time over there and if i decide to return to Domenican, I will definitvely return to Casa Roma.
If you want to get to Cabarete, you need transportation (lucky there is one is available 2 min walk from the hotel). Jeff and Scott can also arrange you a car/ taxi whenever needed.
I'm ranking the place 4/5, because of the distance to downtown Cabarete, if not, the hotel itself and the service provided fully deserve 5 points.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Agnieszka N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Came to town looking for a bargain hotel and ended up with the nicest hotel stay I have had in years. Second floor has high ceilings with a fan and air conditioning. Felt like a king in castle with wall around compound. Safe and quiet. No dogs, no cats, no unwanted pests.
Jeff and Scott were wonderful. They made breakfast to order and it felt like home with friends instead of a hotel stay.
Scott played tour guide.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank troy_is_traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

If you are traveling to Cabarete, and looking for an inexpensive place just 5 mins away, you cant beat this! Service was great, within minutes of booking, had an email from the owner with details. Staff was friendly and helpful. Note - you DO need a car or transportation available as this is about 5 mins away from the center of the city. But an easy commute with 200-300 peso cab ride price.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank risingphoenix2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I stayed at this resort in July and i had a great experience here. I never met the owner jeff, we communicated via email though and the lady running the place really made you feel at home. Breakfast was served with a smile every morning. There was secure parking on premises for my rental.Only complaint was the wifi signal didn't reach my room which was one of the ones at the end of the property. It was great swimming Au Natural in the pool on the premises. I will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay. I like that it's in a quiet part of Cabarete. We could use the kitchen whenever we wanted. The room was clean and had a high ceiling with fresh cool air. It would have been nice if they had some surfboards to use, this section of the beach has some great waves!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank c f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews