We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another great stay at Cabarete!!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
living room third floor condo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room third floor condo
fully equipped kitchen dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
living room third floor condo
fully equipped kitchen
dining area
terrace overlooking garden and pool area
second bedroom with Queen size bed
bathroom 2 and 3
third bedroom with two Full size beds
tropical garden
Ocean Dream, Kitedrive 105
pool
Cabarete Bay
kitesurfing in Cabarete
snorkeling nearby
horseback riding in Cabarete
stunning sunsets in Cabarete
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
anaintre
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Another great stay at Cabarete!!!!”
Reviewed 6 days ago for a stay in June 2018
NEW

I love that place and apartment as it is super well located 2 minutes away from the beach.
You can do it all walking distance no car needed.
The apartment is huge with nice size bedrooms and bathrooms.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2018
Thanks Arnauld for visiting us years after years …. this Cabarete family trip has become a classic and we are ready for more …. See you next year or may be this winter for real wave kitesurfing action …. your host of Always Eric
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S
1 review
“Great place to spend your vacation.”
Reviewed February 12, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Our group has been vacationing in D.R. for about 11 years. We've stayed in 3 different location however the past 5 years have been at Ocean Dream......We found a new home. The staff is friendly, Sonja is a Great, They take security seriously, plus a great location. In walking distance of many great restaurants, bars and clubs. A minute walk to the beach and a private pool for each building. Already booked for next year......

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2018
It's a pleasure to accommodate you every year, thanks for the nice review, very appreciated. Looking forward to host you again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
technobea...
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Luxury in the Right Location”
Reviewed December 8, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This has become our favorite place to stay whenever we visit Cabarete! A short 1-2 minute walk from the beach with the best waves, a beautiful pool that we generally have out ourselves--with a better swimming depth than most we've seen in the area, and a condo that is both beautiful and has all the right extras (a/c, a washer and dryer, dishwasher, etc.). Management is always cheerfully responsive and helpful. Fantastic stay as always!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 21, 2018
Thanks for your great review, it was a pleasure to accommodate you! Hope to see you again in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great Place and Excellent Customer Service!”
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great unit, and great customer service by Sonja! We feel very fortunate to have stayed here for two months. At first, there were a few basic kitchen items that were missing, but Sonja was quick to help us get everything we needed. The unit is situated in a quiet area, with an easy sight-line to the pool, so we could keep an eye on our kids. In addition to Sonja, the maintenance staff, security, and cleaning crew at Ocean Dream are all very friendly and helpful. There were a couple of city-wide power outages while we were there, and we did have a few related issues with the air-conditioning units, but Sonja was always quick to help get the situation remedied. Overall, we had a wonderful stay! The apartment, the town, the watersports, the people... all amazing.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Reviewed June 23, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 20, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sally C
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
“Perfect location”
Reviewed March 18, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Loved this condo!! We were pleasantly surprised how spacious and well maintained this unit was. It's close to the beach and has a nice size pool. We truly enjoyed our visit even though it rained most of the week. We found some fun things to do near by that we enjoyed like exploring some caves,, hiking and Swimming in lagoons. All within an 1.5 away. Sonja, the property manager was so kind and made it easy to check in and out of the condo. We also have to mention that both Sonja and the cleaning lady were so honest. On our way home I realized I was missing my purse. When I called Sonja she not only had my purse but my friends passport and other items. Thankfully we were only 20 minutes away. Thank Sonja! Looking forward to visiting again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing