We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury in the Right Location”
other travelers have booked this property
living room third floor condo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room third floor condo
fully equipped kitchen dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
living room third floor condo
fully equipped kitchen
dining area
terrace overlooking garden and pool area
second bedroom with Queen size bed
bathroom 2 and 3
third bedroom with two Full size beds
tropical garden
Ocean Dream, Kitedrive 105
pool
Cabarete Bay
kitesurfing in Cabarete
snorkeling nearby
horseback riding in Cabarete
stunning sunsets in Cabarete
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
technobea...
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Luxury in the Right Location”
Reviewed December 8, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This has become our favorite place to stay whenever we visit Cabarete! A short 1-2 minute walk from the beach with the best waves, a beautiful pool that we generally have out ourselves--with a better swimming depth than most we've seen in the area, and a condo that is both beautiful and has all the right extras (a/c, a washer and dryer, dishwasher, etc.). Management is always cheerfully responsive and helpful. Fantastic stay as always!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 21, 2018
Thanks for your great review, it was a pleasure to accommodate you! Hope to see you again in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BackPacke...
1 review
“Great Place and Excellent Customer Service!”
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great unit, and great customer service by Sonja! We feel very fortunate to have stayed here for two months. At first, there were a few basic kitchen items that were missing, but Sonja was quick to help us get everything we needed. The unit is situated in a quiet area, with an easy sight-line to the pool, so we could keep an eye on our kids. In addition to Sonja, the maintenance staff, security, and cleaning crew at Ocean Dream are all very friendly and helpful. There were a couple of city-wide power outages while we were there, and we did have a few related issues with the air-conditioning units, but Sonja was always quick to help get the situation remedied. Overall, we had a wonderful stay! The apartment, the town, the watersports, the people... all amazing.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Reviewed June 23, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 20, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sally C
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
“Perfect location”
Reviewed March 18, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Loved this condo!! We were pleasantly surprised how spacious and well maintained this unit was. It's close to the beach and has a nice size pool. We truly enjoyed our visit even though it rained most of the week. We found some fun things to do near by that we enjoyed like exploring some caves,, hiking and Swimming in lagoons. All within an 1.5 away. Sonja, the property manager was so kind and made it easy to check in and out of the condo. We also have to mention that both Sonja and the cleaning lady were so honest. On our way home I realized I was missing my purse. When I called Sonja she not only had my purse but my friends passport and other items. Thankfully we were only 20 minutes away. Thank Sonja! Looking forward to visiting again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinGlei...
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Stay At Ocean Dream Cabarete”
Reviewed February 3, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We have just spent an amazing week at Ocean Dream, Cabarete !
Great Apartment fully equipped right in the heart of Cabarete.
The unit was very comfortable, very calm and relaxing. I appreciated being able to park the rental car and have everything at walking distance.

Perfect location to go kiteboarding in the afternoon when the wind starts blowing or spend your morning by the beach or around the pool.
If you surf or enjoy flat water kiteboarding, you are also at equal distance from la Boca or Encuentro...
Stop looking around, this is the best place to rent in Dominican Republic

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralph635
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BETTER THAN 5 STAR”
Reviewed October 7, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

So many times you read reviews & you know someone was paid to give the review. This is not the case. My only complaint is that didn't stay longer. Our reception upon arrival was so exceptional that I felt a sense of comfort right away. They were extremely Professional. The Amazing Sonja had asked for the names of all parties during our stay. When we arrived we had 3 access cards waiting, assigned to each guest to be able to use for entry to the property. This was a great idea, so we didn't have to worry about Security.
The unit was better than the pictures posted, & it was so clean that it made you really try to keep it that way. Everything that you could posibly need was in the unit. The grounds were immaculate. Sonja is a DREAM. If you don't like this place, stay at home. I wish I could come up with something that I didn't like. OK. 1 negative was Hurricane Matthew. I think Sonja fixed that too. It didn't bother us at all. BOOK WITH CONFIDENCE.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The entire experience
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing