We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cabarete's Finest!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Cabarete BayWatch
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cabarete BayWatch
Front Porch Kitchen with island seating
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Cabarete BayWatch
Front Porch
Kitchen with island seating
Living Room with ocean view
View from the sun deck
In pool Bar!
Dining Room
TV section of Living Room
Living Room
From BayWatch tower a view of Cabarete Bay in the front and the mountains in the rear
BayWatch Tower for a quiet getaway or the sundeck for private sun bathing!
Gazebo with ocean view!
Pool area BBQ Hut!
The bar man's view of BayWatch!
Pool and Ocean view from the sun deck!
Private exit/entry to/from the beach!
Whale watching in Samana.
Local Taino art shop.
Sunset through the palms!
A great kiting day.
Massage anyone?
Locally made trinkets.
Local artists.
Jose O'Shays on the beach!
Horseback riding on the beach anyone?
18 hole mini golf.
Festival in Puerto Plata.
Cheap local transportation!
Another beautiful kiting day on the bay!
Active Cabarete Bay.
A beautiful windsurfing day.
A beautiful windsurfing and kiting day!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jenkoller
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cabarete's Finest!!!”
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Baywatch. The perfectly manicured beachside property has beautiful views making it the perfect place to relax while hearing the waves crash along the shore. It is within walking distance to restaurants in both directions making it by far the best property available in Cabarete. The center of Cabarete is just a 10 minute walk down the beach. We did rent a car, but it would not be necessary. During our week long stay we went deep sea fishing (caught 2 Mahi Mahi and had a private chef cook for dinner that night), visited the caves, and hiked the waterfalls. We did not have to go anywhere to schedule the tours, we asked the staff and they brought the tour company to us. Very affordable and they picked us up right at our door. I would love to come back again!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2017
Thank you for being such great guests and we would love to welcome you back to Baywatch!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keiran G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr.”
Reviewed January 1, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This property is beyond spectacular and the pictures couldn't possibly capture all the beautiful spaces to enjoy this amazing and unique home and grounds. So many lovely places to sit and enjoy the breathtaking views. Shady spots by the pool with the palms swaying overhead, rocking gently in the gazebo watching the waves crash and the kite surfers catch air; or Baywatch tower to take it all in! Some awesome panoramic views from there. We enjoyed it emensely day and night.

We were here on a family vacation and thoroughly enjoyed all that it offered in location and comfort. We cooked and found everything we needed and we also enjoyed the few minutes walk on the beach to Cabarete and its wondeful selection of restaurants. Cant say enough about the extraordinary experience this spot offers everyone in the family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2017
Thank you for the compliments. As you would have noticed we have recently added new living room furniture and a new BBQ.
You were all wonderful guests and we would love to have you back again soon at Baywatch. Thank you Dakota and family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmalish
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great house for large group”
Reviewed July 9, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Baywatch with a large group of friends for a wedding in Sosua in May. The property was well-maintained, and the house was the perfect place for such a big group. The living room had floor to ceiling windows that looked right out over the private pool, lawn, and the ocean. We really enjoyed the swim-up bar, and the living area was spacious and comfortable. The whole group slept really well in the beds. Also, it's a 10 minute walk along the beach to "downtown" Cabarete where there are really fun beach restaurants and bars. Closer to the house however there is a fabulous little coffee shop and breakfast place. Would definitely recommend staying at Villa Baywatch!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R H
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“How can they improve on perfection?”
Reviewed January 16, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This is our sixth year of renting the Baywatch property. Even the though property has been perfect for us, we also noticed all that the owners continue to make improvements and upgrades every year including a new dish washer; a beautiful dining room table; fresh coats of paint; updated faucets, shower-heads and plumbing; very comfortable cushions on the rocking chairs and the list goes on and on.
Per usual, the entire staff was extremely welcoming and hospitable.
The house is immaculately cleaned, the landscaping is impeccable and the location is the best in Cabarete. We are both impressed and appreciative of all their attention to the details and upkeep. We will be returning next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gorgeous house and the best location
Liked least: that we could not stay for another week
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 17, 2016
Thank you for your astute observations and the great review. We continually try to improve our customers experience and enjoyment. Many say their villas are located in Cabarete but we are truly only one of two or three villas actually located in the heart of the Bay. As such our location not only provides the most awesome of bay vistas it is also within a short walking distance along the beach to exciting water sports activities, restaurants, bars, night clubs and shopping.
Thank you again for being such great clients and we look forward to welcoming you back in 2106-17.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apurvis58
Kingston, NY
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Family Vacation”
Reviewed April 8, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

From the moment we arrived at Cabarete we knew we made the right decision for our family vacation. 4 adults and 4 children spent a week in this perfectly maintained, spacious home with picture perfect views and amenities. Everything was exactly as advertised and more. Our transfer from the airport was smooth and we were able to stop at the grocery store before arriving to get a few key essentials. We were off the plane and enjoying a cold drink on the beach within an hour and a half. The beach feels like a private oasis with open sand as far as the eye can see.
We hired a chef for 3 of the 7 days we were there and walked into Cabarete and Kite Beach on the other days for our meals. Both were wonderful experiences and we were happy with our decision to split it up. Our chef arrived at 7:30 every morning and quietly made us a feast for breakfast, lunch and dinner. And cleaned up after every meal. We highly recommend Chef Isidora! Cabarete also has great bars and restaurants all within a 15 minute stroll down the beach that easily accommodates both adult and kid's palates.
Sosua was a great day trip to snorkel and hang at the beach but when the winds didn't pick up in the afternoon we found ourselves missing our home base of Baywatch and quickly headed back to catch the Kite Surfers. I have never had a more entertaining time sitting at beach than I did here.
Monkey Jungle was also a fun morning trip for the kids. Takes about 35 minutes to get there from Baywatch. They have both zip-lining over the jungle canopy and a brief tour of monkey jungle where you are able to hold and feed dozens of monkeys. Kids are still talking about it.
Overall, it was truly a perfect vacation. We booked in August and from that moment on Geoff, the owner, and his team take care of your every question, concern and request. We will be back in the future!

Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TinaMM201...
Saint John, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful home, beach, and town!”
Reviewed March 24, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our group of 3 couples (early 40's), were looking for the ultimate location to unwind and have fun. We found that and more at Baywatch!
Upon arrival we discovered that the house, surrounding area, and amenities were as listed. The grounds and the house are very well kept. The cleaner came every day, and some days we just asked for clean towels and sent her on her way. Each couple had their own bedroom and bathroom, which was nice. And the property is large enough that there were many spots you could get away if you wanted alone time.
We were a 10min, inexpensive, cab ride to get groceries. We only needed to call Jose and he would promptly pick us up, wait for us, then drive us back to the house. Pretty much anything you want for groceries can be found. We shopped at Janet's, which has good selection with prices I would compare to CDN grocery costs.
We spent some time walking the beach and watching the amazing kites. There are also restaurants, shops and bars down the beach, which is about a 15min walk. Lots to choose from and great food/music.
The customer service provided by the property team was fantastic. Extremely friendly and quick to respond.
We would recommend this property to others without hesitation. You will not be disappointed!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michaela...
Westport, Connecticut, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise!”
Reviewed March 3, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We've been coming to this house for several years now and have never been disappointed. The view and access to the beach is wonderful. The house is well-designed to accomodate a variety of guests. The housekeeper is lovely and so accomodating -- if anything is wrong, she takes care of it right away. The grounds are beautiful. The kitchen is decently equipped for those few nights we don't walk into town for dinner. The Cabarete Coffee restaurant is just a few minutes walk and they have great food and amazing coffee. Everyone in my family has a favorite activity -- my husband likes to take long swims in the ocean and jog on the beach then nap on a sun chair. My teenage daughters bounce between the beach and pool and sunchairs, sometimes sunbathing on the roof. I prefer quick swims and then reading in the little gazebo, watching the kiteboarders. It really is a wonderful place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 3, 2015
Thank you so much for returning to Baywatch yet once again. We are looking at making things even more comfortable and enjoyable for your confirmed return in 2016. As you may have noticed we have made some new appointments to the villa and will continue doing so to further enhance our guest' experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing