We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just returned from our trip - fabulous getaway with Boutique Feel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Millennium Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Cabarete
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just returned from our trip - fabulous getaway with Boutique Feel”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

All the great reviews I read about this boutique style hotel were absolutely true. It's a beautiful getaway for peace of mind and tranquility. The infinity pool is beautiful and the balcony from our room facing the pool and the ocean had an awesome view. We didn't know about kite boarding and it was exciting to watch the sport from the ocean. This side of the island is different than the caribbean so you should expect a constant warm breeze with lots of ocean waves.

It's not a party place if that's what you're looking for. It's quiet and very romantic without all the commercial stuff. The Apt style condos are designed with excellent taste and the rooms are modern and very clean. There is one restaurant on the premises and the food is quite good (Italian). The portions could be more generous though for the pricing.

Vladimir served us lunch and drinks by the pool and he was wonderful. Wilson was very sweet and so was the lovely lady Dulce who served us breakfast in the morning. I would definitely return. The only thing that felt missing was a bar close to the pool and some DR music to liven things up a bit. But with that said, I loved it and would highly recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: For more privacy, I would definitely ask for a room above the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank den60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    57
    18
    4
    5
See reviews for
34
104
29
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

The hotel is located in a quiet area but close to restaurants . The pool area is beautiful and so s the beach . It is very windy at all times due to its location. It is newer and well maintained. The room was clean and staff was friendly. The room has a kitchen fully stocked with silverware plates and all your meal needs. There is a small fridge, blender, toaster oven and coffee maker, as well as a table and a sink for dishes. The hotel provides shampoo and body wash as well as liquid hand soap, however no conditioner. They also provide robes and a good sized closet. It would have been great if they had rooms with 2 queen or double beds but all rooms besides suites have just a king bed. Air conditioner worked great. The bed was very comfortable and so were the pillows. The hotel does not have a restaurant for breakfast but there are several breakfast locations near by. All in all I would defiantly stay there again and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: No breakfast in hotel but there is a small grocery store across the steet and there is a fully equip...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelfan021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

This has got to be one of the best looking rooms I've stayed at period! Not only is it great looking, but the beds are super comfortable and the pool is gorgeous. There's also lots of great channels on TV in case you want to stay in and take a break. The only thing that they fall short on is supplying you with toiletries . No hard soap, shampoo or hand lotion. This is important cause you can't carry these items on a plane and then you have to scramble to buy these items which you can't take back home. WiFi is very spotty do make sure you get a room near the first floor. Overall great place. Nice and quiet.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DONTOMASNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Our recent stay at the Millennium was excellent, the hotel is well-appointed, the rooms are spacious and comfortable, the grounds are kept in great condition, the pool is gorgeous, and the staff are friendly (if not always super-well-informed). Importantly, the internet is reliable and so if you need to keep in touch for business, it's sufficient for web/vpn/email, but not for Skype/video, etc.

The location is great, as others have noted, sufficiently close to both Kite Beach and the restaurant/bar strip on Cabarete, but far enough away that you don't have to deal with either if you don't want to and can just chill. It appears by far to be the most modern and luxe hotel along the Cabarete/Kite Beach strip.

The only negative I can see is the underutilised restaurant & lobby bar, the restaurant makes great cocktails and good meals & pizzas, but other than attentive and smiling staff waving at you as you walk past to the beach, there's no menu posted outside, promotion or information in the rooms, the staff don't come to the pool to see if you need drinks, so you're never sure what it's supposed to be or what it offers. There is a lonely bar in the lobby which makes mediocre cocktails and never has people around it. Maybe both these things are a function of low season or the large number of long-stay guests in the hotel, but it does manifest a strange impression.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Intlmutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great location, friendly staff, laid back attitude and unexpected luxury in this decidedly surfer community, the Millennium is the best place to stay in Cabarete and the North Coast of the DR. I visit Cabarete frequently and always stay there. It's an easy 5 min beach walk to bars & restaurants yet far enough away to be quiet at night.

Room Tip: There are a few rooms without an ocean view so make sure you specify.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RobPlank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This was our second time staying at the Millennium and third time to Cabarete. I really cant imagine staying anywhere else in the area. We recently just got married at Millennium and everyone at the hotel was so accommodating to our friends and family. They surpassed our wedding dreams and gave us so much more. This resort is not only in a great location, but each room feels like your own private apartment. The service was excellent, and they by far went beyond our needs. I highly recommend (even though I secretly dont want the word to be out about this hidden gem on the island)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I stayed 3 days at the Millennium this past August and found it wonderfully comfortable. The place is a hotel as well as a residence so it has a nice cross section of people staying a weekend or a month. There were lots of kite-boarders staying there naturally since Cabarete is the place for that. I was there solo and met a great assortment of people there - Canadians, South Americans and Americans mostly.

Since I was there in August the place was quieter than it would be in high season.
The rooms are impeccable white modern spaces with great beds and divine sheets. The kitchenette is handy and the WIFI works well throughout the whole space - from your room all the way out to the pool.

I did not eat while staying there since there are an abundance of restaurants and bars all over the area. The cocktails and lattes I did have were prepared nicely. The staff were nice and helpful without being invasive.

The town itself (in case you don't know) is low-key and has both relaxing spots and some lively night life. There are enough restaurants along the beach to keep you exploring for weeks. Cabarete attracts a lot of surfers and kite boarders which makes it a more active vibe than plain old resort-strips.

Room Tip: Any room facing in to the garden pool will give you a view of the ocean. The ground floors are nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElleFlaneur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabarete hotels
0.4 mi away
Ultravioleta Boutique Residences
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Taina
Hotel Villa Taina
#4 of 20 in Cabarete
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hooked Cabarete
Hooked Cabarete
#3 of 20 in Cabarete
5.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Alegria
Hotel Alegria
#9 of 20 in Cabarete
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.8 mi away
Velero Beach Resort
Velero Beach Resort
#2 of 20 in Cabarete
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
0.1 mi away
Viva Wyndham Tangerine
Viva Wyndham Tangerine
#6 of 20 in Cabarete
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Resort & Spa

Property: Millennium Resort & Spa
Address: Carretera Cabarete-Sosua, Cabarete 57000, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Cabarete
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Cabarete
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cabarete
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Cabarete
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cabarete
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Cabarete, Dominican Republic – one of the hottest vacation destinations in the world. As one of the most beautiful properties in the Dominican Republic, Millennium Resort offers one, two and three bedroom condominiums providing an exclusive, ultra-modern and luxe environment. At Millennium, experience the best in style, the best in comfort and the most spectacular ocean views in Cabarete. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Millennium Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hotel Cabarete
Millennium Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing