We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Millennium Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Cabarete
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I stayed here for 2 months, the location was wonderful, the room service was amazing and the staff were very friendly and all together enjoyable. I can only say positive things about this apartment style hotel. The beds were plush and comfortable, the comforters were cozy, the maids cleaned very well each and every day. The place stayed spotless. It is close to all the action but far enough away to enjoy a little quite.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely, I stayed on the upper levels, I like the view from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karisizm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 261 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

This place is incredible. It's certainly not cheap, but it's worth every dollar you pay, probably twice as much! For a kiteboarder and family, it is absolutely PERFECT. It's right on a kiteboarding beach, with a kiteboarding school right there with lessons, equipment, and lockers you can rent. BEAUTIFUL beach, a little difficult for beginners, but endless possibilities. The hotel has a spa with unbelievable prices and excellent quality. Hour and a half massage for $105, 2 hour manicure/pedicure for $60, are you kidding me? The people are SUPER nice, very willing to help even if you don't speak Spanish, though it helps immensely to have a Spanish speaker with you. The food in the surrounding restaurants in Cabarete is world class, and very reasonable in price. Family of four gets an excellent top quality meal with drinks, appetizers, entrees and desserts for less than $150 most places. Be warned though, this place isn't for everyone. There is some risk involved. For example, you CANNOT walk the beach at night, and not recommended to walk in town at night, as it is NOT SAFE PAST DARK. Not much night life going on, Cabarete is a pretty quiet town. Once you leave the hotel it feels very second world, even third world, so you have to have your wits about you. The locals are very good about keeping you safe if you help them help ypu, but some Americans I don't think would feel safe, most others would be fine. We stayed in the off season, the on season is Christmas to Easter, and then over the summer as well, the wind is almost non stop during that time. VERY LITTLE WIND IN OCTOBER AND NOVEMBER. We were there first week of December and it was just starting to pick up, enough to ride 4 out of 7 days. If you are an experienced traveler who's willing to take a little risk for great reward, this place is absolutely AWESOME.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dwwood3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed at the Millennium in March of 2011, when it had just opened. Lovely hotel and pool with amazing views from the rooms (or at least ours). Very safe and comfortable. Currently nicest hotel in Cabarete. No issues with the pool. Restaurant is fine, not amazing, but serves its purpose. One night was loud as our room was above the bar and they had quite a crowd, but it was more of a happy hour group and it was quiet before 10pm. All in all, I would highly recommend the Millennium.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

- excellent location: calm, ocean view, 5min by foot via the beach and you'll reach the "town"
- excellent standards of construction outside and in the rooms
- the rooms are as nice and well decorated as the pictures of the website show them
- parking, wifi, sat, air cond. ... ok

BUT

- there is no admittance control at all of who comes from the beach to the pool: residents or non residents, every people can reach and take advantage of the (very beautiful) swimming pool... that's pretty cool when you are not paying for anything but just u n a c c e p t a b l e when you paid for exclusivity. The clients having a lunch or a drink in the closed Aqua bar/restaurant can access, I am not talking about them here.
- the manager is as pretty as stealth (not for all customers apparently... I'm talking about the 2nd point of course). No extra money, no hello: be prepared.
- the cleaning was very seriously done but not on a regular basis... Feel free to ask and the desk will fix it quickly...

our stay: 2 weeks in jul2012.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LAXPPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I have just returned from a 2 week stay in Cabarete (wonderful) and felt compelled to write about my experience at the Millenium Resort. First, the rooms are fabulous-large, very clean, apartment style with the most comfortable beds you can imagine!! The location is perfect, in walking distance (5min) to heart of town, but far enough away you can really turn off and be lazy without anyone bothering you. The concierge (Meighan) is excellent and managed to highlight the best restaurants, bars and tours (diving cabarete, horse riding w. Gris Lobos) and Mario is so friendly & helpful, he should be working the day shift!!! My only suggestion would be to make the front door day and bar staff a bit more professional --ie, we missed a few phone messages, quicker with the cocktails and not waiting around 15 mins for pool towels. BUT overall, the experience was amazing. OH yes, and the SPA is very nice and relaxing-- check out accupuncture with Sharon!!! The value for money here is exceptional. I think the best place, by far to stay and enjoy all Cabarete has to offer. One of the best holidays I can remember. I will absolutely recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Candace B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Best concierge (Mehgan), location, SPA, Kite School (Laurel and Pete are great) and rooms.
Restaurant food (and service) needs a bit of work for the price.
Walking distance from Cabarete.
Great Pool area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The resort, spa, staff and food score a 10. The facility was exceptionally cleaned daily and the living space (a two bedroom 3 bathroom suite) was wonderfully decorated and rates 5 Diamonds. The Concierge, staff, and Customer Service were exemplary. My wife and I will definitely go back there next year. Although, not needed because English is spoken by everyone you meet, I am taking Spanish so that next year I can speak in their native language.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank C Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabarete hotels
0.4 mi away
Ultravioleta Boutique Residences
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Taina
Hotel Villa Taina
#4 of 19 in Cabarete
359 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Alegria
Hotel Alegria
#9 of 19 in Cabarete
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Velero Beach Resort
Velero Beach Resort
#2 of 19 in Cabarete
376 reviews
0.1 mi away
Viva Wyndham Tangerine
Viva Wyndham Tangerine
#6 of 19 in Cabarete
1,606 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ocean Manor Beach Resort- All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Resort & Spa

Address: Carretera Cabarete-Sosua, Cabarete 57000, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Cabarete
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Cabarete
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Cabarete
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cabarete
Price Range: $105 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Cabarete, Dominican Republic – one of the hottest vacation destinations in the world. As one of the most beautiful properties in the Dominican Republic, Millennium Resort offers one, two and three bedroom condominiums providing an exclusive, ultra-modern and luxe environment. At Millennium, experience the best in style, the best in comfort and the most spectacular ocean views in Cabarete. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Millennium Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hotel Cabarete
Millennium Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing