We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Intelligence at work” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Front Loop Cabarete

Front Loop Cabarete
Ranked #20 of 126 Restaurants in Cabarete
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Caribbean, International, Grill, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Comfortable lounging and dining spaces on a wooden deck or in the sand under the coconut trees ... Savory meals and tropical drinks made with the freshest produce at great prices all day long... A spectacular view, an infinity pool and a jacuzzi ... Friendly multilingual staff and community spirit ... These are the ingredients that make up the Front Loop Cafe & Grill. The Front Loop Water Sports Club powered by North, Fanatic & NSP for Windsurfing, Kiteboarding and Stand up paddle is onsite as well as the newly built Le Reef Beach Condos. All our water is UV filtered.
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Intelligence at work”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Front Loop. The Reef condos, the Club. I did not stay a complet week but did spent a couple of nights, and visit the condos, just for the next visit. Superb! If they allow me, I would say, up-the-scale Swiss-made and run. Intelligent design, excellent taste and location, and above all, a personal attention with a genuine sense of quality of service.
The club, the sports activities and the restaurant-café (It is not simply food but real meals and cocking, excellent variety and quality) are of the same brand. I have been there 4 times. The founders- owners are still on the spot day and night, multilingual, always available and serviceable, very well connected to every services and people in the area. Above all, they’ve been able to train and keep enthusiastic a very efficient team, paying attention to details and upgrading themselves all the year long. A surprising professional environment which made my stays and visits always high quality moments. My family and guests have also enjoyed the same satisfaction. Comparing prices, location and quality, the whole spot is now my best choice after probing others facilities in the area. Bravo! I’ll keep coming.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Christer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline P, Owner at Front Loop Cabarete, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a such a detailed review on what you appreciated! It is very encouraging for the whole team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    29
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cabarete, Dominican Republic
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Coolest location in Cabarete”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Besides the Swiz hospitality and the excellent atmosphere, this is a great place to bring the whole family and enjoy the best Cabarete has to offer.
The final tab blew me away, prices are great considering what you are getting.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EH-Cabarete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline P, Owner at Front Loop Cabarete, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your review and comments! It is always such a pleasure to see you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing food and Amazing people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

I highly recommend Front Loop and its Hotel Le Reef. The food is amazingly delicious, I find it super healthy, no artificial seasoning... simply just exquisite! The prices are pretty reasonable especially because the food and the service is just excellent. The staff is super welcoming and every time I come I feel at home. To be its the best place in Cabarete!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gabriela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline P, Owner at Front Loop Cabarete, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Muchissimas gracias for your review! It is our pleasure and we hope to welcome you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Kid-Friendly, Teacher Approved!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

I have lived and worked as a teacher in the Cabarete/Sosua area for three years, and if you are looking for a peaceful morning breakfast spot for the family on the beach, you can't beat Front Loop. The kids can swim in the on-site pool right beside your table, and there is a beach volleyball court, a cool trampoline embedded in the sand, and even some cute beach toys to keep them entertained for hours! Also the restaurant is family owned and operated with quick service and healthy breakfast specials (especially the fruit/muslix/yogurt bowl). Another of my favorite things about the Loop is that even though it welcomes kids, the owners always play the best music on the beach on their great sound system while the surfers and kiters hang around drinking coffee and juices - you definitely don't feel like you are at a Chuck E. Cheese :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BryanWannaDance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline P, Owner at Front Loop Cabarete, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
It was a real pleasure to get your review...thank you! We seek to continuously improve our services and would welcome any further suggestions on what we could do better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
“Great service, great food, great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

The food here is well prepared and arrived quickly, but they do not expect New York prices. The food was excellent with reasonable portions and, perhaps most importantly the service was reasonably quick. I went to this restaurant three times while I was in Cabarete, the second time to see if the first was a fluke (it wasn't) and third because, well, they deserved my business.
I usually eat vegetarian and that often means compromise because restaurants focus their efforts on the meat dishes, and the veggies come out as a flavorless soggy afterthought. Not here. I had a veggie wrap and a side of -you guessed it: veggies- and the side was the centerpiece of the meal. Cooked to keep some crunch and delicately added flavor- I'm not sure what- to make it interesting.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jkevinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline P, Owner at Front Loop Cabarete, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Your review is very appreciated ... thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Front Loop Cabarete also viewed

Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 

Been to Front Loop Cabarete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing