We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love it here!”

Front Loop Cabarete
Ranked #21 of 135 Restaurants in Cabarete
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: International, Healthy, Cafe, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Comfortable lounging and dining spaces on a wooden deck or in the sand under the coconut trees ... Savory meals and tropical drinks made with the freshest produce at great prices all day long... A spectacular view, an infinity pool and a jacuzzi ... Friendly multilingual staff and community spirit ... These are the ingredients that make up the Front Loop Cafe & Grill. The Front Loop Water Sports Club powered by North, Fanatic & NSP for Windsurfing, Kiteboarding and Stand up paddle is onsite as well as the newly built Le Reef Beach Condos. All our water is UV filtered.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I am so impressed by the beautiful apartment, the friendly and helpful staff and of course.... the pool, beachfront and restaurant. Great food, music, people... this place is amazing!! Thanks Caroline and Alaine... you are the best!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LidiaSophia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline P, Owner at Front Loop Cabarete, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thanks so much for your review! We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 120 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2013

The Front Loop Cafe & Grill was our first restaurant that we went too in Cabarete. We actually chose the restaurant because we used their restroom facilities which were refreshingly clean. That being our first impression...we felt confident that the entire facility would be the same. My husband had a filet mignon...which was tender and cooked to perfection. I enjoyed fajita's, while my daughter raved about the stir fryed vegetables. The environment was friendly and welcoming. The pool beside our table was a bit of a mystery...but I am sure I would have seen the benefit if we had attended during the evening when Cabarete comes alive. We will be back to Cabarete in December 2013 and we will be returning to the Front Loop Cafe & Grill!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cindy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline P, Owner at Front Loop Cabarete, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thank you for your review! We look forward to welcoming you back .. and you are most welcome to use the pool either before or after your meal!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Great service, incredible view and really good food. Whether you go there for breakfast, lunch or dinner or just for some drinks and people watching; it is always a relaxing and incredibly enjoyable experience. We love the vegetable soup (I ate it almost daily for lunch). Everything is so fresh it just makes you feel good to be there. Another favorite of ours are the fajitas and the best margaritas that go with everything! The owners Caroline and Alain and the staff are friendly and helpful and always have a smile. You can just sit back and listen to the music, watch the volleyball on the beach or tune in to the many comings and goings of the windsurfers and kite boarders. We go to Cabarete a couple of times a year and this is definetly one of our favorite places for the "Los Gordo's" group to hang out and chill while we are there.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cat1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline P, Owner at Front Loop Cabarete, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Gracias Los Gordos team for your heartwarming comments ... it is always such a pleasure to see you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

All day breakfast. Waffles, eggs, etc. Good service and immediately next to Palm Beach Condos. We went there a lot. They also have great evening specials like all you can eat BBQ for 750 pesos ($20 CDN). Family owned and very friendly.

Thank NonameDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline P, Owner at Front Loop Cabarete, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thank you so much for your review! It is always a pleasure to serve clients from Palm Beach Condos. Indeed, we offer daily specials as low as CAD 5 during the week as well as dinner specials. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We had breakfast thee times and lunch once. Everything was excellent. The paninis were great with fresh fruits. I had also waffles with fruit, yummy!

Not very cheap though :/

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LilliFromFinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline P, Owner at Front Loop Cabarete, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thank you very much for your review and for letting us know the meals that you enjoy the most!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Front Loop Cabarete also viewed

Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 

Been to Front Loop Cabarete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing