We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible!”

Front Loop Cabarete
Ranked #17 of 131 Restaurants in Cabarete
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Caribbean, International, Grill, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Comfortable lounging and dining spaces on a wooden deck or in the sand under the coconut trees ... Savory meals and tropical drinks made with the freshest produce at great prices all day long... A spectacular view, an infinity pool and a jacuzzi ... Friendly multilingual staff and community spirit ... These are the ingredients that make up the Front Loop Cafe & Grill. The Front Loop Water Sports Club powered by North, Fanatic & NSP for Windsurfing, Kiteboarding and Stand up paddle is onsite as well as the newly built Le Reef Beach Condos. All our water is UV filtered.
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Incredible!”
Reviewed May 19, 2011

My friends and I litterally spent the entire day hanging out at this resturant. The seating was awesome, they provided tons of great food, and the drinks were fabulous. They even had a pool that we could play in after playing volleyball. It was a great way to spend the afternoon and early evening. Eating, drinking, watching the sun set, swimming, and playing volleyball with the kind waitstaff.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank srhnlsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline P, Owner at Front Loop Cabarete, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and greatly appreciate your review. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    31
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clifton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Place for luch”
Reviewed March 7, 2011

My wife and I were in Cabarete for a week, and had lunch here twice! Great food, very nice waitress, comfortable chairs. We were told there is a limited menu at this time, a 'soft opening' as they call it. Recently renovated after a fire, it is stylish and sleek, but great prices. Adjoins and is affiliated with "Club Nathalie Simon".

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank FF184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline P, Owner at Front Loop Cabarete, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Our apologies for not responding to your deeply appreciated review sooner .. we are quite new to Trip Advisor. Thank you! The "soft opening" menu is now a diverse selection of healthy meals and daily specials. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Cabarete sometime in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place on the beach in Cabarete”
Reviewed November 24, 2010

We stumbled across the Front Loop Cafe (located next to Palm Beach Condos on Cabarete beach) a bit hidden from the crowd but we found a soooooo worth it. The food is great, fresh and different than other restaurants. The service is excellent also, we found it a great place to hang out, swim, play volleyball.

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline P, Owner at Front Loop Cabarete, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you very, very much for giving us such a nice first review!! Cabarete has evolved really nicely over the past couple of years and there are now quite a few new and/or renovated restaurants in the bay and on the main road. Le Reef Condos was built last year behind the Front Loop Cafe. The wonderfully warm, friendly and fun spirit of Cabarete has remained the same. Hasta pronto we hope!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Front Loop Cabarete also viewed

Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 

Been to Front Loop Cabarete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing