We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Breakfast in Cabarete, Dominican Republic”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Claro

Cafe Claro
Ranked #18 of 130 Restaurants in Cabarete
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Cafe Claro is the local's secret find for fresh and friendly breakfast and lunch dishes served with a smile. All orders are made from scratch with homemade love. All fruit juices are made in-house. Vegetarian friendly. Kid friendly with all the arts and crafts to keep them busy for a full meal. Signature meals and signature drinks. World famous Banana Almond Pancakes with Rum Maple Syrup. Handcrafted gazpacho, wraps, salads and sandwiches. Only a few steps from Cabarete Center and the Beach. 8am to 2pm Tuesday through Sunday. Reservations recommended especially on Sundays.
Burnsville, Minnesota
2 reviews
“Great Breakfast in Cabarete, Dominican Republic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2011

I found Claro on Trip Advisor and because it had such great reviews we tried it out for breakfast. Definitely the best breakfast I have ever had. They had a good selection with unique and healthy options. I had the banana bread french toast which was delicious and tried bites of my brother's banana almond pancakes and chicken, basil, feta and tomato omelet. all was delicious!! I want to go back one more time before I leave.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Mariah479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    18
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Small and quiet place with great food!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2011

Cafe Claro is a little nook of a place with great food. All their products are freshly prepared and the staff is super friendly. The food as always been wonderful!!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank jenself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“#1 Breakfast spot in Cabarete”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2011

They have the #1 breakfast spot in Cabarete. This another must stop and eat at place. Sandy and Rich are the owners and this place is one of my favorites.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great breakfast! So happy I found it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

Someone told me about this little gem and I am so happy I found it. I went 3 times. I loved it . I had the green goddess, the traditional breakfast and the veggie wrap. It was all yummy and so reasonably priced. If breakfast is your most important meal of the day, you must make the effort to find Claro. Worth it!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SH2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, NY
Level Contributor
150 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“the person who said it was the best wasnt lying”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2011

This place is the best place for breakfast.I think they are the only place to get pancakes at all.I went almost everywhere and couldn't find a good breakfast like this except for Dominican style breakfast at Sandro.It is a good value and if i would ever think about going back to cabarete i would definitely go eat here everyday

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leo_travel_agent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Claro also viewed

Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 

Been to Cafe Claro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing