We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtakingly Beautiful!”
Review of Watermark

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Watermark
Reviewed September 15, 2010

Watermark, with its rooftop terrace complete with pool and jacuzzi, has the most amazing ocean views in Cabarete. The staff are just as incredible, going above and beyond the service any other hotel would offer. Rooms in Watermark are the cleanest and up to date I've ever seen. Just a few steps from the ocean, and night-life. I had fun on the paddle-board I rented across the street. I will be back for sure, possibly a long-term stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelGuy326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 45 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2010

Went during summer break with my daughters. Had a great time on the beach and booked some great outings. The kids favorite was the horseback riding. The place is brand new, very clean and the staff was fabulous! They really go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need and that your trip is one to remember. Will be visiting here again next year.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichelleNJNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2010

from the staff with always smiles on there face,from the ocean waves hitting the beach in the mornings.this was one of the best vacations i had out of all the tropic islands.im already planning my next trip.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onetropicalplumber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

I spent a great weekend at WatermarK. We arrived on Friday afternoon and met Ted & Richard Jr both were very helpful the entire time we spent at WatermarK. The two bedroom suite was incredible and the views of the wind surfer right off or ocean front patio is something everyone should experience. We are going to buy a Fractional Share of the second floor unit. Thanks Junior & Ted and to all the staff especially Willie. See You all in December.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SrRJoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2010

My wife and I just returned from a week trip at the new Watermark hotel in Cabarete. We travel alot and I must say this was one of the best hotels we have ever been to. First off, the location and views are incredible. This place bills itself as just steps from the Ocean and it is!!!! The rooftop terrace, with Jacuzzis, is the highest point in Cabarete. The oceanfront pool is amazing as well. As far as the room accomodations, we couldnt have been happier. Strong air conditioning, modern kitchens, flat screen televisions, and the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. They offer full concierge service as well as maid service. We will definetly be back.

Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
2  Thank nycdoc74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathamsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoseYnfante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabarete hotels
0 mi away
Ultravioleta Boutique Residences
0 mi away
Hotel Villa Taina
Hotel Villa Taina
#3 of 19 in Cabarete
359 reviews
0 mi away
Sea Horse Ranch
Sea Horse Ranch
#7 of 19 in Cabarete
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Millennium Resort & Spa
Millennium Resort & Spa
#4 of 19 in Cabarete
261 reviews
0 mi away
Cabarete Palm Beach Condos
0 mi away
Grand Laguna Beach
Grand Laguna Beach
#5 of 51 in Cabarete
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Watermark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watermark

Address: Cabarete 57000, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Cabarete
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Cabarete
Price Range: $179 - $623 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Watermark 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Watermark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing