We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bar-style fare and quick service”

Kahuna's Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #33 of 131 Restaurants in Cabarete
Price range: $2 - $45
Cuisines: Bar, American, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Kahuna is a Beach Hotel, restaurant and Sports Bar where you can stay directly on the beach, eat and drink while enjoying any televised events and live entertainment. Best Wine and Cigar selection available in our Cellar, ask your server for full access. Our ambiance is by far the best around.
Planet Earth, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great bar-style fare and quick service”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

They have great specials every day on food and drink. The staff is super friendly and fun. Enjoyed a lot of food and drink here. I recommend the tacos for a cheap and tasty eat. 2-for-1 cuba libres and santo libres from 3-8pm, you cant beat that!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank W0rldTraveler954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    62
    32
    12
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Fun but service is slow....”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

They are not the cheapest place on the beach and the staff we're pretty attentive but it did take awhile! They play the games on TV so I could watch football. The furniture was kinda uncomfortable so I did stay for he whole game.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
368 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Good food but even better service”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Local beach bar with several flat screens behind the bar which made it easy to watch the Olympics. Our bartender was excellent, very friendly and the food was reasonably priced.
All taxes are included with the price so there are no surprises at the end of the day. They have a local DJ playing music during the day and if you are lucky enough, you might get to see the bartender dance (she is excellent)

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaptainBill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UP
Level Contributor
85 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent fun Place”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This place on beach had fun staff and good food. Really enjoyed this place.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kutchej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabarete
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“LOVE THIS PLACE!!!!”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

My wife and I live in the DR, and we absolutely love this place. We go to watch any game that we can (one of the only places to watch American football), we play pool, and we enjoy their food/beverages. The owner is great and the staff is nice as well (not to mention fun to look at). This is the place to be if you are going to Cabarete!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kahuna's Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 

Been to Kahuna's Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing