We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Coffee”

Cabarete Coffee Company
Ranked #10 of 130 Restaurants in Cabarete
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Cash Only, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Fresh, Healthy Local Food. smoothies, pannie subs, deli sandwich and the best omelets in town Bagels, cookies fresh juice. Organic Coffee,
Stratford, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

If you want a nice walk and then a great cup of coffee, this is the place to go. They are all about Organic, which is a great thing these days. You can sit outside and watch the traffic go by or inside were your out of the heat. Try it you won' t be sorry.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    38
    10
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
playa del carmen
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best coffee and breakfast in Cabarete”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Best place in Cabarete for good coffee and breakfast! Great stop on the way to surf Encuentro Beach. Worth the stop when visiting!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anniversarybeachvaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Yummy coffee and breakfast sandwiches!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

We loved stopping on our way to Encuentro Beach early in the morning. The staff was fun and left with 2 bags of coffee packed in my suitcase. Got home and unpacked to the sweet smell of dominican coffee! Yum!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tbgastineau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great stop ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Perfect little stop to top off our tank, for breakfast and a coffee! Would come again if we were around the area longer.

Helpful?
Thank Lloyd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great waffles And Fruit but not so great coffee.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

We were recommended to go here for breakfast from the staff at our hotel next door "Ultraviolet.our The coffee is not something to rave about. Local fresh fruit comes with almost anything on the breakfast menu (pineapple and papaya) - it's perfectly ripe & juicy. The fruit skewers with the dippers are an awesome way to start the day. My son had the egg scrambled with toast and waffles as well, filling and yummy. We sat outdoors and it was nice and breezy that morning.The staff either ignored our arrival because they were to busy running there mouth or just antisocial by nature. I do recommend if your in the area and you like good waffles and fresh fruit. I didn't like the coffee.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Auri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabarete Coffee Company also viewed

Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 

Been to Cabarete Coffee Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing