We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic coffee shop/cafe” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cabarete Coffee Company

Cabarete Coffee Company
Ranked #6 of 127 Restaurants in Cabarete
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Cash Only, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Fresh, Healthy Local Food. smoothies, pannie subs, deli sandwich and the best omelets in town Bagels, cookies fresh juice. Organic Coffee,
Fairfax, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic coffee shop/cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Loved finding this coffee shop & the woman who runs it majorly supports various endeavors which support the local community (check out the info boards in the cafe to find out more about it).
Great coffee & so happy to be able to bring some home with me! The freshest I've ever had, for sure.
Also got sandwiches & snacks for the plane ride home which were a great change from the typical fare.
Not just a great coffee place but also a great business to support b/c you know you are helping the local community at the same time. Loved it!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kathleen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    38
    10
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Just wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Definitely worth finding. Many choices for coffee, juices, and breakfast and lunch food. All made right there. We even stopped on our way to airport to pick up a sandwich, because it was so so good. The staff is very friendly, great community atmosphere. They are all Dominican. Run by a woman who has been in business in Cabarete for many years. She started the Mariposa foundation for girls.

We stayed in Cabarete, just walked down the beach and found a path (after Millenium hotel), toward the road. The Coffee Company is on the main road next to Bahia Arena condominiums. You can walk there by the road which is quicker, but the road is a bit like a 4 lane highway with only 2 lanes! However, don't let that stop you, it is definitely worth the walk for breakfast, and buy lunch to eat on the beach!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank eastpearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“OK coffee”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

The coffee here tasted decent considering you're in the Caribbean. The pure cocoa beans were also good. Though from a technical perspective, I wouldn't rate their Espresso or Cappuccinos that stellar.

We did go around tasting different coffees in Cabarete during a week without wind.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank RMando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CabareteCoffee, Owner at Cabarete Coffee Company, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear RMando,

Glad you found us, sorry you did not find our coffee to be the best you have had. The Caribbean has some of the best coffee in the world. in fact Dominican coffee is being exported all over the world and drinking Dominican organic shade grown coffee is one of the best and easiest ways to help the environment in the DR.Our Batista's are trained by some of the top Batista's in the world. In any event glad you enjoyed Cabarete and the local fair Hope you come back and give us an other try.
Sincerely,
Tricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good place for lunch and holiday help”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

Really Yummy Sandwiches and Juices. Very helpful Staff. Run by a very sweet American Woman living in the Dominican.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank hibzshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CabareteCoffee, Owner at Cabarete Coffee Company, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Hibzshaw,
Thank you for your wonderful review. Have a Happy New year and come back and see us soon.
Sincerely, Patricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
116 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“A Place For Breakfast You Feel Good About All Day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

Our hotel doesn't offer breakfast since we all have kitchens and most people just make their own. The best option nearby was a kilometer walk west down the busy main road to the CCC. We also learned that CCC delivery is recommended by our hotel. We did the morning walk three times dodging puddles, speeding vehicles and other obstacles along the way. The CCC is such a welcoming place true to its environment-friendly foundation. Everything is fresh made that morning, such as light pastries, bagels, breads, squeezed juices and a Starbuck-ish assortment of coffee preparations. Not much from the outside, the CCC draws its charm from the people who work there and the food they serve. Their menu and other features can be found on their website.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank French75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CabareteCoffee, Owner at Cabarete Coffee Company, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear French75,
Thank you for such a nice review. I hope you are able to come visit us again, our staff also enjoys getting to meet so many nice people from all over the world.It is a true pleasure to show off all the fresh fruit,coffee and cocoa the Dominican Republic has to offer, thanks for noticing and have a wonderful new years.
Sincerely, Patricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabarete Coffee Company also viewed

Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 

Been to Cabarete Coffee Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing