We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking forward to come back”

Bliss Restaurant Lounge Bar Pool
Ranked #3 of 131 Restaurants in Cabarete
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Contemporary, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Looking forward to come back”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

During our 2-week NY holidays in Cabarete we visited Bliss 4 times and every evening spent there was unforgettable in terms of food and atmosphere. Service was impeccable, food quality can be ranked at level of best European restaurants. As main dishes we tried churassco, tuna steak, seafood risotto, red sniper. My compliments to owner of this place, very tasty food at reasonable price!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirill1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    285
    62
    21
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
LYNDONVILLE
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Bliss in Cabarete”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We have been going to Bliss for several years and are never disappointed with the food. The homemade pasta is some of the best. Our last visit we ordered the sesame tuna and the coffee and orange infused pork loin. I would not be able to say which was the best, but they complimented each other quite well. We have never had a bad meal at Bliss.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything PERFECT!!!!!”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Ambience, food, service... all excellent! Escargot were exceptional.... 12 per order so very generous and cooked to perfection. Homemade pasta with lobster was delicious as was the seafood risotto. Sevice very attentive.. the European pace which we prefer for a special evening. We were celebrating my fathers 80th birthday and they made him feel very special. Will be back many times.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lazarbeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good option for Cabarete”
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

The place is in terms of set up, one of the best options in Cabarete. Food and service is ok, but far from excellent.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jose Maria E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Romantic Dinner”
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant is very beautiful, with great food and service. I am a healthy vegetarian and they had a few choices-- I ended up with the vegetarian lasagna and it was fabulous. My husband had the seafood risotto and also enjoyed it. He had a few poor fish meals at other restaurants earlier in the week so he took a break, but we will go back again for him to try one of their fresh fish entrees. The prices were reasonable to other nice restaurants in the area. The setting is very zen like and very relaxing. The mama juana was a nice way to end the meal.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cazandkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bliss Restaurant Lounge Bar Pool also viewed

Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 

Been to Bliss Restaurant Lounge Bar Pool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing