We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Could not have been more perfect”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
3rd bathroom
3rd bedroom, 2 Full size beds
terrace with stunning ocean view
terrace
harmony by sun set
Cabarete Beach
kite surfing in Cabarete Bay
snorkeling nearby
pool area Harmony
horseback riding in Cabarete Bay
beautiful sunset in Cabarete Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
las1138
Boston
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Could not have been more perfect”
Reviewed May 31, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed at the condo for 2 weeks in December 2015. The condo is located on a prime location on Cabarete Bay and is perfect for families with young children. The complex was virtually empty the entire time we were there which was fantastic since we had full use of the pool and did not have to worry about our kids bothering other guests.

We walked the beach to various restaurants for dinner every night and used the mopeds to get around when it was too far to walk. There were a couple small issues while we were there, but Sonja and her team took care of the small problems very quickly.

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location and amenities
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AL
Reviewed July 10, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Date of stay: June 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tim2969
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place for relaxation, sports and party !”
Reviewed August 30, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

The chic atmosphere and decor are amazing. The services included were good and the rooms were comfortable and of the highest quality.
The condo is ideally located right on the beach and 2 minutes away from the nightlife and town activities.
This place is great for couples, singles or families looking for a unique Cabarete experience. The view of the pool and beach from our room was the best !

Date of stay: June 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach view
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonCan...
Maimi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Romantic Valentine's Day Get-Away!”
Reviewed June 27, 2011 for a stay in February 2011
1
person found this review helpful

My fiance surprised me with a trip to the DR for Valentine's Day. Living in Miami, it was the perfect distance for a quick weekend get-away. Cabarete is absolutely beautiful. I've seen many beaches throughout the world and was stunned by the beauty of this beach. The azure waters, the endless sea-views and the gentle winds, created a very Winslow Homer like portrait in my mind. My boyfriend booked a beachfront condo at Sea Lane as we love the cozier feel over a hotel. We stayed in a villa called Harmony and had an amazing time. From the infinity pool to ocean views down to the cleanliness and service we received, it was truly a Valentine's Day of a lifetime. It could not have been more perfect.

Date of stay: February 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jomartine
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury in Paradise”
Reviewed June 26, 2011 for a stay in March 2011
1
person found this review helpful

From the initial booking to the final departure, the service offered at Ocean Harmony was without doubt one of the very best I've ever had in all my travels. Whatever was needed was instantly provided with such gracious hospitality.
The place is so spacious and beautifully decorated. It was such a delight to wake up every morning to the view of the infinity pool with the ocean as its backdrop. I loved that it was only steps from the beach as well as the action in Cabarete. I stayed with three other girlfriends and didn't even need to rent a car. We felt so safe knowing that it was a gated community with security at all times.
I even got my first kitesurfing lessons right on the beach near our place. It was sad leaving but I'm already looking forward to our next girls' trip.

Date of stay: March 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California 92651, USA
Reviewed November 19, 2009 for a stay in February 2009

Date of stay: February 2009
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: The perfecr Harmony !
Liked least: Hummmm!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
USA
Reviewed November 19, 2009 for a stay in November 2008

Date of stay: November 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing