We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sea Horse Ranch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Horse Ranch

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Horse Ranch
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Cabarete
New York City, New York
1 review
“Sea Horse Ranch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Overall a great experience. We rented 3 houses with about 10 people in each house. The overall consensus of the group was the same.....a great place to vacation. All the staff was great from the maid to the security guards, we felt very safe. Aname was our host and she really took care of everything we asked for before and during our stay. I would highly recommend the Chef, was great not having to worry about making any meal. Just deciding what we wanted to eat.

Overall great experience.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ivan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer K, Director of Sales at Sea Horse Ranch, responded to this review, October 7, 2014
Thanks so much for your kind feedback on your family stay at our project. We are happy that you enjoyed, thanks for the compliments for our concierge and security.

Looking forward to welcome you once again.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Great experience. Stayed here twice already and we are booked for November 2014. Aname, our Sea Horse concierge, took care of all our needs from transportation to setting up a chef for a great BBQ and paella. Service is great. Property is fantastic and security is extremely good (great for families). So all that's left is to enjoy all that Sea Horse ranch and DR have to offer.

Room Tip: The homes are great and each bedroom in the houses we rented had its own ensuite. My tip: review the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Millby40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer K, Director of Sales at Sea Horse Ranch, responded to this review, October 22, 2015
Thanks for your review, as a our repeat guest is a plus to have your review post it at TripAdvisor.
Looking forward to welcome you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

We enjoyed our stay in a house with a swimming pool at Sea Horse Ranch. We had fun, adventures, and relaxation. Aname was very helpful. My only negative was that there was no good ocean access or ocean swimming at the resort.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer K, Director of Sales at Sea Horse Ranch, responded to this review, October 22, 2015
Thanks for your review. Looking forward to welcome you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

My family and I spent a week at the Sea Horse Ranch in March 2014, and we had such a fantastic experience. Aname and her staff were so kind to us as we were on vacation, always helping with advice for dinner, stores, activities, and experiences. The location was extremely safe and clean throughout, and the beachfront restaurant hosted some of the best food of our trip. The community pools at the beachfront were where we spent the majority of our time as there was a great blend of sun and shade offered throughout the day. Thanks, Sea Horse Ranch!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BTVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer K, Director of Sales at Sea Horse Ranch, responded to this review, October 22, 2015
Thanks for your review and for remark our Seaside Pools and The Beach Club Restaurant's food, we really appreciate it.
Looking forward to welcome you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

We finally had the chance to stay at the Sea Horse Ranch (Villa Ataraxia) and it was simply amazing. The service, staff and atmosphere were great. Our Chef was perfect and a must when staying here. The beach club restaurant food was great and really nice location right on the edge of a cliff over looking the ocean. I've never felt so secure and safe on a property, the amount of security and staff for the size of the community was more then ample, we didn't lock our doors once at some points leaving for 4-5 hours to eat at the beach club. Aname Garcia is amazing and will take care of all of your needs. While there we became worried that we may run out of a prescription for our 3 month old daughter and without us even having to ask, Jennifer called a local doctor and the next morning he came directly to our villa, checked over our daughter and wrote another prescription in the event we needed to fill it. We can't say enough great things about Sea Horse Ranch and we will be returning as often as possible. Daniel Watson, NS Canada

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer K, Director of Sales at Sea Horse Ranch, responded to this review, October 22, 2015
Thanks for your time to write a review, it was a pleasure to help you during your stay in our project. Looking forward to welcome you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnetka
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Great property with outstanding equestrian facility (for all levels including advanced riders), nice restaurant, and couldn't be more convenient to activities. We had a wonderful week in Villa Ataraxia.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer K, Director of Sales at Sea Horse Ranch, responded to this review, October 22, 2015
Thanks for your review and for remark our Equestrian Center one of our precious treasures.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

If you are looking for gritty, rustic travel in the Domincan, than this place is not for you. But if you want a spacious, clean home to share and cook in, with an epic pool, tennis courts, and amazing views of the ocean, than you can't beat it.

I loved the security and comfort of coming home each day to this gentle oasis with all the comforts of home. It allowed us to go into town each day and hang with the locals and roll our sleeves up, but not have to worry about anything when we retired for the evening.

This community has many permanent homes and many rental homes and they are some of the most well appointed homes you will find on the north coast of the Dominican Republic. Definitely look into it if you are traveling to this part of the island.

Room Tip: Get a home with a pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer K, Director of Sales at Sea Horse Ranch, responded to this review, October 22, 2015
Thanks for your kind review and for remark our security beacuse for us is important the security of our homeowners and guests. We look forward to keep our project as a Fine, Nice and Peaceful Oasis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabarete
4.9 mi away
Ultravioleta Boutique Residences
2.7 mi away
Hooked Cabarete
Hooked Cabarete
#4 of 20 in Cabarete
5.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Taina
Hotel Villa Taina
#5 of 20 in Cabarete
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Casa Colonial Beach & Spa
Casa Colonial Beach & Spa
#5 of 41 in Puerto Plata
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
5.6 mi away
Millennium Resort & Spa
Millennium Resort & Spa
#3 of 20 in Cabarete
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
6.0 mi away
Velero Beach Resort
Velero Beach Resort
#2 of 20 in Cabarete
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Horse Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Horse Ranch

Property: Sea Horse Ranch
Address: Route 5 | Km 2.5 Carretera Sosua-Cabarete, Cabarete 57000, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Cabarete
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Cabarete
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Horse Ranch 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Horse Ranch is a distinctive oceanfront villa resort on the north coast of the Dominican Republic offering exclusivity in a setting that is among the Caribbean's best. This extraordinary gated community was designed by the award-winning architects of Edward Durrell Stone Associates for luxury living that is private, quiet and independent.With home sites for building, villas for sale and vacation or long term rental villas, Sea Horse Ranch was developed with a master plan that highlights and preserves the natural environment ~ over 250 lush acres of inspiring terrain. Sea Horse Ranch is truly a first class Dominican Republic real estate development where our international clientele enjoys all the amenities of our resort, along with the magnificent coast and activities of the surrounding area. Whether you're new to the Dominican Republic or familiar with the beauty of this special island, we invite you to discover our luxurious Caribbean real estate offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, HRS, Travelocity, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Sea Horse Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing