We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great vacation home for all!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Harty

Villa Harty
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Harty
Front Entrance.JPG Pool1.JPG
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Villa Harty
Front Entrance.JPG
Pool1.JPG
Rear View.JPG
Side View.JPG
Yard & Pool
Side Yard
Tower & BBQ
BBQ
Terrace
Living room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Queen Room
Queen Bathroom
Queen Room
Queen Bathrom
King Room
King Bathroom
Twin Room
Twin Bathroom
View From Terrace
View From Our Beach
Path To Our Beach
Ocean View
Cabarete Beach
Cabarete Beach
Playa Cabarete
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Dale L
Narragansett, Rhode Island, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice Villa, in a depressed area”
Reviewed February 17, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

To be honest...it's a nice villa...altho dated...but the entire area is depressed due to the recent downturn in the economy...the adjacent hotel is about to close, no one stays there and you are about 2 miles out of Cabarete....the Villa Del Sol area is deserted and almost resembles the movie "I am Legend" in a sense that no one is there....tough.....

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 16, 2013
I agree that the area is experiencing an ecomonic downturn but sadly there isn't much I can do except to hope that this will change and that the neighborhood will become more vibrant again. Most of our guests like the quiet and are happy that the hotel next door is not busy. I do let our clients know that we are a few miles outside of Cabarete, obviously the location is not for everyone. Thanks for the input and if you have any other questions or concerns please contact me.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Reviewed June 19, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York
Reviewed April 1, 2011 for a stay in March 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Quebec.Canada.
Reviewed January 28, 2011 for a stay in December 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GA
Reviewed September 14, 2010 for a stay in September 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manitoba Canada
Reviewed February 18, 2010 for a stay in January 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Private Yard
Liked least: Beds were a bit hard
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Guillabo
Barcelona, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2018
Gracias por sus comentarios sobre nuestra propiedad. Villa Harty, incluso con sus carencias, ha proporcionado a decenas de personas con vacaciones inolvidables y clientes asiduos. Por favor acepte nuestras disculpas por no cumplir con las expectativas que usted tuvo. La propiedad está programada para cerrar más tarde en agosto para reparaciones importantes a la casa y los motivos por lo que los problemas citados serán rectificados.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing