We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place! Great views!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cabarete Palm Beach Condos
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place! Great views!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2011

We just returned from a three-night stay at the Cabarete Palm Beach Condos and we thought the CPB condos were great. What you see is what you get in terms of the website images. We were impressed with the size of the apartment, it's location and (our favorite part) the oceanfront views.

Tips if you're going:
-- Our unit had a CD boombox that can be connected to an iPod/MP3 player, but you'll need to bring a connecting cable (with an identical plug on each end, the kind used in cars).
- Unit 206 was under construction while we were there (late November). They're doing a gut renovation and there was some construction noise starting around 9-10am. We were in unit 106 and, with the doors shut, it was quiet in the morning.
- The kitchen came with a microwave, toaster, stove and coffee maker. They provided us with a full water cooler jug which was helpful.
- There's a small safe in the unit, which carries a $100 fee if you loose the key.
- The front desk provides beach towels and there are free beach chairs

The staff - the manager Milagros and housekeeping - provided great service. Milagros also gave us daily weather updates on Sosua that helped us plan our day.

It rained a bit (light daytime showers on two afternoons, heavy rains on two nights) but we made the best of it. The rain made the water and waves a little rough in Cabarete and Sosua, which made swimming a little more tough. But it remained warm and we got in a good amount of beach time, so we were happy.

The unit's covered balcony was a good place to spend time and wait out the showers. Our balcony had doors that swung open into the unit, which was nice. They also have some units with doors that slide open like screens, which looked great as well.

Our recommendations: La Casita de Don Alfredo (on the beach), Dick's for coffee/breakfast (on the main road), Sandro's (on the main road), 2nd floor pool bar/lounge (across from Miro on the main road, all locals), LAX (on the beach). The beach was pretty quiet given the low season, but we found nightlife spots and the condos were very central to bars/restos. Sunday night, however, was pretty dead as it's the night that most places are closed in Cabarete.

Other hotel options that looked good to us included Le Reef (next door) and the Millenium (further down from restos/bars) which looked fun and trendy.

All in all, we were looking for a better option than the canned resort experience and the CPBC made our stay very memorable. We'd return!

Room Tip: Unit 206 is under construction as of Nov 2011 Covered balconies are a good idea during the rainy se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    27
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
49
40
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
IOWA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2011

We have stayed at the Palm Beach Condos for the past two years. It was built in the '80, but is extremely well maintained and managed. Our unit was recently upgraded with granit counter tops, new appliances and all new bathrooms. Just right for a beach get-away! This condo is just steps from the beach and shopping. It is quiet and safe. They have daily maid service fresh bottled water and is in walking distance to Janet's super market as well as other smaller "convienience' stores. This location is perfect for relaxation or for families. Nancy "with the pink hat" gives great massages on the beach for $20 per hr. We had one daily! We looked at other hotel/condo complexes in Cabarete like Ocean One and the Wyndham Tangerine (all-inclusive), but would rather stay at Palm Beach Condos. It is a short 10 min cab ride from the Puerto Plata Airport and from then on you do not need a car. Everything is close. Lax bar and Restaurant, Pomodoros Pizzaria, La Casita and Jose O'Shay's are just steps away. This is a very clean, safe and quiet place to relax and get out of the cold. Try it! You'll like it!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank rpertz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2010

I've stayed in many places in Cabarete for a number of years, but this is definitely one of the best places in town. It's a wonderful place. The location is perfect, it's right on the beach, in the center of the town, yet it's not where all the bars are at. Within a two minute walk, you're in the bar/restaurant strip of Cabarete. The condos are very clean, comfortable & cute, especially the bigger ones. I would recommend these condos without a doubt to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank navitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2010

This is the best condo complex in Cabarete. Absolutely the best location
on the beach for swimming and laying in the sun.
Beautiful and well maintained grounds, wonderful staff and
great daily maid service. We stayed in a Deluxe Penthouse great views of the
ocean and a beautiful condo as well .
Can't wait to go back and this would be the only
place to stay. Loved it!!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaeRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2009

My husband and I stayed in one of the two bedroom/two bath condos for 7 nights. In our opinion this was the best hotel on the entire beach, the grounds are beautiful and very well maintained, the hotel doesn't have too many rooms so it's very quiet and pleasant. We were concerned that there may be bars or restaurants right next door that will be loud at night, but there are none that are right next door, so it was always very quiet. The small garden separates the hotel from the beach so you feel secluded, but can still see the ocean and the beach from your room balcony.
Our room was great (room 206 on the second floor), it's huge and a great deal for the price (we paid the off season rate). House keeping cleaned the room every day, and another nice thing was that we had a huge container of drinkable water in our kitchen, which was replaced immediately as soon as we ran out.
There are 6 condos located in the back of the hotel, they had nice balconies looking over the hotel garden and pool, but I don't think you can see the ocean from there.
Restaurant recommendations (all on the beach): Pomodoro has great pizza, Onno's has a lot of tasty dishes (chicken sate, fajitas, and tuna salad were our favorites).
I highly recommend buying delicious tropical fruit from one of the local women that sell fruit on the beach.
We can't wait to come back to Cabarete and we will definitely stay at the Palm Beach Condos!!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KLSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2008

My husband, 2 daughters (aged 11months and 3 and a half years) and I stayed at the Palm Beach Condos, Cabarete from 31 May -13 June. We booked through Vela windsurf center.

This hotel is amazing, the location is perfect! We had - in my opinion the best condo in the complex. Room 201. It is ground floor and looks onto the beach. 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, kitchen, lounge and dinning room.

The pool is amazingly clean, the maid service was great every day. Fresh water was provided, bedrooms have AC and ceiling fans. Lounge and dinning room have ceiling fans. TV has cable/satellite.

We would absolutely return and recommend this to everyone!

  • Liked — Perfect location
  • Disliked — The ants
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2008

What a great place to stay!
Excellent place to stay with families, great staff and very clean and nice.

  • Liked — The People!
  • Disliked — Nothing - perfect place
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank cosigin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabarete hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Taina
Hotel Villa Taina
#5 of 20 in Cabarete
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ultravioleta Boutique Residences
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alegria
Hotel Alegria
#9 of 20 in Cabarete
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hooked Cabarete
Hooked Cabarete
#3 of 20 in Cabarete
5.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.3 mi away
Millennium Resort & Spa
Millennium Resort & Spa
#4 of 20 in Cabarete
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.5 mi away
Velero Beach Resort
Velero Beach Resort
#2 of 20 in Cabarete
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabarete Palm Beach Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabarete Palm Beach Condos

Property: Cabarete Palm Beach Condos
Address: Cabarete, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Cabarete
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 44 Specialty Lodging in Cabarete
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cabarete Palm Beach Condos 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FOR RENT SHORT TERM AND LONG TERM: Cabarete Palm Beach Condos and Studios offers beachfront 2-bedroom condos, penthouses, and large studios, each with an ocean view. Nestled in a quiet location in the center of Cabarete, Dominican Republic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cabarete Palm Beach Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Condos Hotel Cabarete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing