We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Cappuccinos”

Martini's Beach Bar & Grill
Ranked #23 of 131 Restaurants in Cabarete
Cuisines: Bar, American, Caribbean, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
125 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Cappuccinos”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I was staying in a condo complex down the beach that did not have a restaurant or bar. I liked to take a long walk on the beach in the late afternoon and then stop at Martini's for a cappuccino. The cappuccinos were more like lattes and every time I went back it seemed they used a larger cup. The price didn't go up and the coffee was still good, so no complaints here. Only food I had was the happy hour bar snacks. They were good.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deguida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    16
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very pleasant”
Reviewed May 1, 2012

i really enjoyed my stay here at night its awesome quiet and the sound of the ocean is what you hear the room was very nice felt like my home..im going back..

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ken b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Long walk to get there!”
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Visited Martini's by foot. We walked from the Millennium, but it started to pour rain shortly before we arrived. Long walk. No one in the restaurant when we arrived. Very quiet, quieter than quiet. The chef finally noticed that we had arrived and came out of his kitchen to greet us. Very friendly. Brought us a drink & menu. Menu looked great!!!!!
We had the chicken quesadilla & fries, a couple of glasses of vino blanco, and a couple of corona. Cost: 1150 RD. Thought that was okay. By now pouring rain. Cabarete east called a taxi to take us back to the Millennium for 300RD with tip. Martini's was okay, but not great enuf to return.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nascardingbats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Beautiful spot for drinks in the afternoon”
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Come have a few drinks and enjoy a peaceful atmosphere with friends. Had the crab and avacodo, it was a bit big and heavy but pretty good. I would go back for an afternoon thirst quench for sure.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MattBoard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food and Drinks in a Tropical Paradise!!”
Reviewed June 14, 2010

Martini's is located pool side at Cabarete East and is the perfect combination of local cuisine and American favorites. Martini's is the perfect restaurant to grab a quick meal on the go or to relax by the pool enjoying cocktails and a meal with friends. The Dominican lunch is especially good, consisting of fresh tangy chicken, rice and locally grown vegetables. Fresh seafood is always available and you don't want to miss 'Taco Tuesday's' when they have a taco buffet bar!!
The restaurant is perfectly located to catch the warm sea breeze will caress you while you enjoy the relaxed and inviting hospitality of Martini's.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cmscotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Martini's Beach Bar & Grill also viewed

Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 

Been to Martini's Beach Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing