We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an adventure! I love Barahona!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel La Saladilla Beach Club
Ranked #7 of 15 Barahona B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 13, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed five days at La Saladilla and had great time. Jesus took us on a tour and showed us all the local attractions. I wanted to surf and Jesus introduced me to his friend Joel, who has a surf school nearby. Jesus will take you to see vistas buenas of natural beauty like no other place on earth. And I have traveled extensively in Europe, Middle East and Africa.

There is no reason to leave for dinner because the food does not get any better. It is fun although to visit the local watering holes for the coldest and best tasting beer (El Presidente) south of the border. I like this place because its outside the noise of the town center and has an incredible view of the ocean. Yet its located only five minutes taxi ride from downtown ... Perfect!

I am going back the first week of July for more fun. And I look forward to seeing my friends at La Saladilla soon!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rex A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 58 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

Our two day stay was far too short. This place is incredible. The location is absolutely breath-taking. Jesus and the staff were so nice, welcoming, and accommodating. I loved that I could go out snorkeling on a whim. The included breakfast was fantastic. The dinners we got were affordable and super delicious. I would highly recommend staying here!!

Room Tip: I think all of the room are probably great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peaskis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

La Saladilla is a beautiful hotel, set on a very quiet beach with good snorkeling both close to shore and further out. The owner, Jesus, and all his staff were warm and welcoming. The included breakfast was wonderful, plates of fresh ripe fruit, eggs, coffee, toast. We had most evening meals there as well, all freshly prepared and beautifully presented, especially enjoyed the paella & fish stews and the final bill was pleasantly surprising! Jesus is happy to arrange any trips that you might want to take in the area and is happy to help.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank cookie1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Although apprehensive at first about choosing a small hotel, we came away pleasantly surprised. Rachelle, a family friend has suggested it. Once walked up the wide stairs past the cozy lobby leading to the porch/eating area, we were greeted by a captivating view of the turquoise Caribbean Sea and the dynamic mellifluous waves that incessantly rolled and died upon the private white sandy beach. Jesus, his wife Yudith and Carline her assistant were genuinely warm and accommodating beyond expectations. The varied dishes, my favorite having been the Spanish Paella, were delectable and prepared to our liking. The entire place was impeccably clean and offers pituresque panoramic views of the majestic mountains either from the rooms or from the back porch. The one-day excursion to the stupendous Bahia de las Aguilas was rather memorable.

Because the wind was so driving the tides so high unto the beach with all the debris, we were unable to enjoy the private beach. Nonetheless, our sojourn was a unique experience that we would repeat.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hebert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

we stayed one week at the Hotel La Saladilla. We were delighted with the hotel, place and staff. The hotel is right on the beach. A few minutes walk brings you to a beautiful sandy beach. You can hear the waves roaring all night long. The room was clean and lovely, We had free wireless connection. Meals were made to order. The staff was there to make sure our stay was excellent in every way. We did not hear any noise from the other rooms at night. The reasonable rate included an ample and delicious breakfast. The hotel is intimate but it is designed to give privacy. We ate meals on the lovely porch overlooking the ocean. We also took advantage of the private tours of Taino Native American caves and sites. Everyone was honest and most willing to please. We strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to go to this area of Barahona. We hope to return ourselves in the future!

Room Tip: Facing the ocean is wonderful. If you really need a kitchenette, ask for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AidaSpencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I went for a couple of days to Hotel La Saladilla in Barahona, DR. The hotel owner, Jesus, and his wife was beyond courteous and very attentive to ensure we had a wonderful stay. He gave us private tours to the neighboring beaches and provided individual attention to our needs. The whole staff was courteous. If you are looking for a hotel which offers peace, relaxation and tranquility all within a beautiful beach & mountain view setting, look no further. Excellent experience all around. Cant wait to return again!!!

Shelly, Atlanta, GA

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shelly2us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

After taking the risk of reserving a small and unknown hotel, we had a wonderful experience with La Saladilla Hotel. Warm place and staff, outstanding food and an excellent price made of this hotel the perfect choice. We strongly recommend staying there if you like authentic and human environments. Don't forget to visit the marvellous Bahía de las Aguilas, only a 2 hour drive from the hotel. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodrigo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barahona
5.6 mi away
Casa del Mar Lodge
Casa del Mar Lodge
#1 of 6 in Barahona
130 reviews
14.5 mi away
Hotel Piratas del Caribe
Hotel Piratas del Caribe
#3 of 6 in Barahona
71 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel el Quemaito
Hotel el Quemaito
#2 of 6 in Barahona
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Costa Larimar
Hotel Costa Larimar
#5 of 6 in Barahona
81 reviews
17.1 mi away
Hotelito Oasi Italiana
Hotelito Oasi Italiana
#3 of 3 in Paraiso
46 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Panoramica Barahona
Hotel Panoramica Barahona
#1 of 15 in Barahona
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Saladilla Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Saladilla Beach Club

Address: Ctra. Barahona-Paraiso | La Saladilla, Barahona 12345, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Barahona Province > Barahona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Barahona
Price Range: $79 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Saladilla Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel La Saladilla Beach Club is situated in the south of the Dominican Republic, compared with idyllic white sand beach with coral reef. The nearest international aeopuerto is in the Capital, Sto. Domingo. Where our service exclusive to collection will be waiting for transfer to the hotel. The Saladilla Beach Club, is a site of complete discretion and quiet in all facilities including the white sandy beach opposite the hotel, the pool, the spa and the jacuzzi. Nearby you can enjoy if you like, of the most beautiful natural environments of the Republic Dominicada little known by tourists as the untouched beaches of Bahia de Las Aguilas, rivers, waterfalls and spas in San Rafael, El Lago Enriquillo with its unique ecosystem, the mysteries of the nature of the "Polo Magnetico", where gravity is reversed and endless places to enjoy a calm and in the company of your partner or family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel La Saladilla Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing