We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Palmareca Suites & Hotel
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Tuxtla Gutierrez
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Incredible customer service”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here, mostly thanks to the staff. Every staff member we came across was professional, exceptionally helpful and friendly.

The hotel is located just across the road from the university, close to the shopping center. Rooms are set a good way back from the busy road so it's lovely and quiet. The gardens are pretty and there's a little swimming pool for a dip.

We booked a standard room which was spacious and comfortable enough but the air con unit sounded like it was about to take off so we went back to reception. The gave us a better room with a more modern air-con unit which was fantastic.

Parking is easy & plentiful.

Every member of staff was helpful and smiling. Nothing was too much trouble. Call for anything from the room and it's with you very quickly.

We took advantage of the reduced rate of 50pesos for the breakfast buffet. It was certainly popular with the locals and a bit of a challenge to find a seat. If you are into Mexican food for breakfast, you'll be in your element (I'm not especially) but other than that you can have fruit, bread / toast / cereal /eggs etc and still feel it's good value for money.

Very happy with our stay and if you find yourself in the area, it's a great choice.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cvinsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    93
    21
    8
    5
See reviews for
89
66
6
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for two nights after 24hrs of travel form the UK to Tuxtla. Arriving at midnight I was welcomed by friendly staff and taken to my room. The room was large, lovely comfy beds, very clean and had everything I needed, including bottled water. There was no coffee but I only had to phone reception and they sent some up, the same happened when I lost internet access the next day, someone came straight away and sorted it out.

The buffet breakfast was amazing - 50pesos for all you can eat. The internal setting is lovely with nice gardens and small but clean pool which catches the sun. Its not a central location but is great for a few nights if you're passing through and don't want to get right into Tuxtla. Not all rooms face the internal gardens, mine faced outwards towards the mountains which was fine, but there was a party on in the local park (I think) on the second night which kept me awake for a bit (not that the hotel would have been able to do anything about this).

Room Tip: My room was 307, better to have an internal facing room for a more quieter stay. There were rooms n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tequila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managua, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
61 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Very nice rooms, The rooms were clean with a separate living room/computer desk and the bedroom. The location is good. This is a great place to stay after a long flight or before your flight the next day. it is about 30 minutes from the airport. Good breakfast with discount if staying at the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the back, good and secure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

The staff at the Best Western Palmareca are the BEST. Had it not been for them we would not have been able to change our Aeromexico flight. They were so very helpful in all areas. The rooms were clean with a separate living room/computer desk and the bedroom. We had a refrigerator in the room and a coffee pot and coffee was provided. The restaurant was good with a buffet breakfast.
The location is good. This is a great place to stay after a long flight or before your flight the next day. it is about 30 minutes from the airport.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cozumel, Mexico
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We spend a few days in Chiapas, I read many reviews and from the beginning I liked this hotel.
I had everything what I needed, good location, good service ( is just a few steps from a shopping mall, renowned restaurants, bars, etc.), a large and secure parking lot, pool (small but cozy), restaurant, wifi included in the hotel, room service, etc.
The Palmareca is primarily a business hotel and as expected, we saw no large families or couples, the rest of the guest were basically entrepreneurs and business men , for us was better because wasn’t noise and the place wasn’t crowded either (except for breakfast)
The rooms were spacious and clean with comfortable bed, air a bit noisy but only for very sensitive people, very useful amenities such as alarm clock, iphone dock, minibar, coffee maker, a micro waves would have been very useful, but definitely a flat screen would have been excellent (but no big deal).
But what I liked most certainly and enjoy more was the restaurant is just wonderful! , for hotel guest breakfast there is a 50% discount off and is definitely the best meal we ate on the whole trip. Local people stocked the place in the morning , but there is always a reserved area for hotel guests.
you could enjoy Mexican and regional typical dishes like the famous tamale of chipilin (leaf of the region)

They were unforgettable holiday, thanks to all for your good service and we hope see you soon!

Room Tip: suites near the pool are nicer and bigger!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mundox79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chihuahua
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This hotel is very well kept, the rooms are nice and clean, nice furniture, small but nice pool, close to city center, not expensive, but you certenly get more for what you pay! Good choice if you are going to wonder around during the day, and spend a nice evening and night resting by the pool, restaurant, or even your room!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaloChihuahua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
369 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

This place is great while in Tuxtla.
The breakfast buffet is very good you should try it.
AC is very loud and noisy.
Bed is not that comfortable.
Wifi is not that fast as advertised.
Good value for the price paid

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcisinthehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tuxtla Gutierrez hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez
Hilton Garden Inn Tuxtla Gutierr...
#1 of 34 in Tuxtla Gutierrez
527 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marriott Tuxtla Gutierrez Hotel
Marriott Tuxtla Gutierrez Hotel
#2 of 34 in Tuxtla Gutierrez
450 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez
Holiday Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez
#10 of 34 in Tuxtla Gutierrez
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Del Carmen
Hotel Del Carmen
#4 of 34 in Tuxtla Gutierrez
221 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tuxtla Gutierrez La Marimba
Holiday Inn Express Tuxtla Gutie...
#5 of 34 in Tuxtla Gutierrez
140 reviews
1.5 mi away
Palapa Palace
Palapa Palace
#12 of 34 in Tuxtla Gutierrez
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Palmareca Suites & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Palmareca Suites & Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Palmareca Suites & Hotel
Address: Boulevard Doctor Belisario Dominguez 4120-2 | Col. Jardines De Tuxtla, Tuxtla Gutierrez 29020, Mexico (Formerly Best Western Palmareca Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Chiapas > Tuxtla Gutierrez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Tuxtla Gutierrez
#3 Best Value Hotel in Tuxtla Gutierrez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Plus Palmareca Suites & Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Is a classic hotel with a quiet enviroment, unique on its class. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Palmareca Suites & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tuxtla Gutierrez
Tuxtla Gutierrez Best Western
Best Western Plus Palmareca Suites & Hotel Tuxtla Gutierrez, Mexico - Chiapas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing