We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Tuxtla Gutierrez
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Hilton Garden Inn in Tuxtla has high quality than the others Hilton Garden Inn i have visited in USA, the hotel is very confortable, the rooms are clean and the bed linens have high quality, you can rest after a busy day, breakfast is wonderful and people who attend the restaurant is very helpfull and in a very good mood to to their best.
i recommend this Hotel as the best place to stay in Tuxtla, even if is a business hotel if you are on holidays will be perfect.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pfl0res
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendoly S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind comments, I'm really glad to know that we comply with all your needs and expectations during your stay at our Hotel.

We hope to have the chance to host you again in a near future!

Best regards,

Wendoly Sancho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (599)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 600 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2014

Good bed. High quality sheets and bed linens. Some good art on walls. Internet worked. Had a good dinner in the dining room (pasta primavera). Overall a good, chain hotel that is not very unusual but has many amenities for a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank AnnL777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendoly S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Thanks for your kind comments, we are pleased to know that you completely enjoyed the Hilton Garden Inn experience and we delivered our unique service and great quality to you during your stay at our Hotel.

We hope to have the chance to host you again in a near future at your home away from home, the Hilton Garden Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez!

Sincerely,

Wendoly Sancho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

The Hilton Inn in Tuxtla is one of the best accommodation were I have been in Chiapas. Obviously is quite expensive standing to the level of the price in Chiapas. I have been there during the summer and the swimming pool is great to rest after a working day. I suggest this accommodation for work occasions.
Unlikely the receptionist weren't so polite.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dudariella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendoly S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

I want to thank you for your kind comments, I'm glad to know that we really comply with our promise of excellence and great service to you during your stay in our Hotel.

I hope to have the chance to meet you in a near future, if there is anything I can help you with please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

Wendoly Sancho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Stayed two nights at what is a very good value hotel, not far from town and on the road to the boats for a fantastic trip through the canyon. Clean and comfortable rooms, too, but what made our stay especially memorable were Rodrigo and Blanca at reception, two employees this company should be very proud of. First, they were always smiling in spite of their seemingly long hours and they were also very, very helpful with questions about how to get the canyon, where to eat nearby and with help in getting our bus tickets. We have been travelling through Mexico for five weeks now and not all the hotels have been the friendliest,although all good. I can only hope that the bosses here give these two workers a very big pat on the back. They would have probably been knighted by now if they worked in England! Gracias to both.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JED233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendoly S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

I want to thank you for your kind comments, I'm glad to know that we really comply with our promise of excellence and great service to you during your stay in our Hotel, all our team members are committed to exceed your expectation at all the times as it was the case of Blanca and Rodrigo.

We hope to have the chance to host you again in a near future, in your home away from home the Hilton Garden Inn!

Sincerely,

Wendoly Sancho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Easy to find, comfortable, terrific staff, convenient location. Anytime I would be back in Tuxtla, this is where I will stay. The staff are friendly, helpful, interested in making sure all of your needs are met.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peachesrsweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendoly S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

I want to thank you for your kind comments, I'm glad to know that we really comply with our promise of excellence and great service to you during your stay in our Hotel.

We will be waiting for you here at your home away from home in Tuxtla, the Hilton Garden Inn!

Sincerely,

Wendoly Sancho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

My wife and I have stayed in this city a number of times, and it was a delight, this time, to stay in this brand new hotel. The room was spacious and sublimely comfortable, and our family joined us there for a very tasty dinner.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCalh0un
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendoly S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thanks for your comments, it's a pleasure to know that we complied with our promise of quality and comfort to you during your stay in our Hotel.

We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in a near future in this one, your home away from home!

Best regards,

Wendoly Sancho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here when we moved to and from the airport on vacation ... the pool us luxurious. The service is top notch and the location is central. The air conditioning helps ward off the heat.
The location seems quite safe as well.



Recommended.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank METRUN360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendoly S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

I want to thank you for your kind comments about our Hotel, I'm glad to know that we really comply with our promise of excellence and great service to you during your stay.

We hope to host you again in a near future at the Hilton Garden Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez!

Sincerely,

Wendoly Sancho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tuxtla Gutierrez hotels
0.2 mi away
Marriott Tuxtla Gutierrez Hotel
Marriott Tuxtla Gutierrez Hotel
#2 of 34 in Tuxtla Gutierrez
502 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez
Holiday Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez
#6 of 34 in Tuxtla Gutierrez
280 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Palmareca Suites & Hotel
Best Western Plus Palmareca Suit...
#4 of 34 in Tuxtla Gutierrez
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fiesta Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez
Fiesta Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez
#9 of 34 in Tuxtla Gutierrez
240 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tuxtla Gutierrez La Marimba
Holiday Inn Express Tuxtla Gutie...
#3 of 34 in Tuxtla Gutierrez
196 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez
Quality Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez
#14 of 34 in Tuxtla Gutierrez
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez

Address: Boulevard Doctor Belisario Dominguez # 1641, Tuxtla Gutierrez 29050, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Chiapas > Tuxtla Gutierrez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tuxtla Gutierrez
Price Range: $55 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez 3.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The superbly modern Hilton Garden Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez hotel is situated in the main boulevard and bordered by a plaza, banks and a variety of restaurants. This prime commercial district is ten minutes from downtown, and is an excellent base for conducting business or exploring this vibrant city. Stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez hotel for easy access to Angel Albino Corzo International Airport, just thirty-five minutes away. Stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez, and find everything you need for a relaxing stay. The hotel is located in the commercial district, which means we know how busy you can be. That's why we provide complimentary WiFi, an on-site restaurant, and a complimentary 24-hour Business Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez Mexico - Chiapas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing