We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best in town!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Tuxtla Gutierrez
Certificate of Excellence
Wooster, OH
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

My wife and I have stayed in this city a number of times, and it was a delight, this time, to stay in this brand new hotel. The room was spacious and sublimely comfortable, and our family joined us there for a very tasty dinner.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCalh0un
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendoly S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thanks for your comments, it's a pleasure to know that we complied with our promise of quality and comfort to you during your stay in our Hotel.

We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in a near future in this one, your home away from home!

Best regards,

Wendoly Sancho
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    128
    28
    9
    8
See reviews for
162
76
19
232
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
1,078 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here when we moved to and from the airport on vacation ... the pool us luxurious. The service is top notch and the location is central. The air conditioning helps ward off the heat.
The location seems quite safe as well.



Recommended.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank METRUN360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendoly S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
I want to thank you for your kind comments about our Hotel, I'm glad to know that we really comply with our promise of excellence and great service to you during your stay.

We hope to host you again in a near future at the Hilton Garden Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez!

Sincerely,

Wendoly Sancho
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oaxaca, Mexico
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights and the experience was memorable. I had written a review before while I was staying there but Tripadvisor did not publish my review. I insist to write again because I think it is only fair to give credits to the excellent staff at Hilton Garden Inn. The staff were truly professional and friendly. My experience at this hotel exceeded the price I paid. It is actually affordable if you book online. The pools and the buffet breakfast were the highlights of my stay. Soaking in the whirl pool was the way to end my long, exhausting day. The buffet breakfast was excellent!!! Full of varieties and healthy stuff like the green juice that I went back for a few times. Excellent value for breakfast. Internet was fast. The bed was comfy. You can't beat the location as it is closed to the bus terminal, shopping malls and good restaurants. I have nothing to complain apart from a big thank to the staff for the lovely stay. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank viajerothai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendoly S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
I want to thank you for your kind comments about our Hotel, I'm glad to know that we really comply with our promise of excellence and great service to you during your stay.

Will be waiting for you at your home away from home, the Hilton Garden Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez!

Sincerely,

Wendoly Sancho
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samtrips
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

This hotel is located close to a mall and it is what you would expect from a hilton hotel in terms of quality. Internet works great! I hate when internet fails but this was not an issue here. You may want to ask for 2 internet codes if you are staying one night cause they expire at midnight.

rooms have flat screen tvs

Beds, they have a dial on the mattress to control the firmness. So they really care about giving you a great nap!

Not much more to say, enjoy your stay!

Room Tip: Master suite is nice if you are a couple and a 3rd person. 3rd person gets a couch bed with TV and n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendoly S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
I want to thank you for your comments, I'm glad to see as a reflect of them that we really comply with our promise of excellence and great service to you during your stay in our Hotel.

We hope to see you soon again in this one your house the Hilton Garden Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez!

Sincerely,

Wendoly Sancho
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Before easter I visited Tuxtla Gutierrez for a meeting being held at this hotel. I was so pleased and delighted with this brand new hotel, that I decided to come back with my girlfriend to spend a few days during Easter. The hotel is located in a very nice area, next to a shopping mall, with excellent facilities, a cozy restaurant with great food, amazing beds, everything is so clean, WI - FI internet included and a nice outdoor pool. We loved the place, went to the towns near by, took "El Sumidero" Canyon boat ride and had a lot of fun, can´t wait to go back !!!

Room Tip: The beds are very comfortable, make sure to request a wake up call. Massage service upon request.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelersjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendoly S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
I want to take a moment of your time to thank you for your comments, it´s a pleasure for us at the Hilton Garden Inn to offer you an unforgettable experience every time you visit our lovely town.

We hope to have the chance to host you again in a near future, we'll be waiting for you at the beautiful Tuxtla Gutierrez!

Sincerely,

Wendoly Sancho
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

We were surprised that the hotel would be so nice. The lobby and the rooms have a very trendy design and are clean and spacious. What stood out the most was the breakfast buffet which was included in our rate: made to order omelets or eggs any style, a wide variety of fresh fruit, all kinds of cereals, yogurt, even chicken with mole and other beef dishes. (Breakfast is a big meal in Mexico). The location seems convenient, very close to lots of restaurants, although we only spent one night in Tuxtla. Given that most travelers here come on business, I was surprised they don't have a movie channel, not that I missed it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avrofix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendoly S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
I want to thank you for your comments, I'm glad to see as a reflect of them that we really comply with our promise of excellence and great service to you during your stay in our Hotel.

We hope to have the chance to host you again in a near future, we'll be waiting for you at the beautiful Tuxtla Gutierrez!

Sincerely,

Wendoly Sancho
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level Contributor
327 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

1 night on our way to the Sumidero Canyon and San cristobal de las Casas and since there are no direct flight from Oaxaca, we had to fly back to Mexico City and than fly to Tuxtla.
We did not expect much, however, the hotel delivered in every way. Very comfortable room and bathroom. Very good restaurant (especially our waiter Josue) , very attentive.
Front desk as good as can be. Overall we highly recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendoly S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
I want to thank you for your comments, I'm glad to see as a reflect of them that we really comply with our promise of excellence and great service to you during your stay in our Hotel.

We hope to have the chance to host you in a near future again!

Sincerely,

Wendoly Sancho
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tuxtla Gutierrez hotels
0.2 mi away
Marriott Tuxtla Gutierrez Hotel
Marriott Tuxtla Gutierrez Hotel
#2 of 34 in Tuxtla Gutierrez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Palmareca Suites & Hotel
Best Western Plus Palmareca Suit...
#3 of 34 in Tuxtla Gutierrez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez
Holiday Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez
#10 of 34 in Tuxtla Gutierrez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tuxtla Gutierrez La Marimba
Holiday Inn Express Tuxtla Gutie...
#5 of 34 in Tuxtla Gutierrez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Del Carmen
Hotel Del Carmen
#4 of 34 in Tuxtla Gutierrez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fiesta Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez
Fiesta Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez
#8 of 34 in Tuxtla Gutierrez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez
Address: Boulevard Doctor Belisario Dominguez # 1641, Tuxtla Gutierrez 29050, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Chiapas > Tuxtla Gutierrez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tuxtla Gutierrez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez 3.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The superbly modern Hilton Garden Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez hotel is situated in the main boulevard and bordered by a plaza, banks and a variety of restaurants. This prime commercial district is ten minutes from downtown, and is an excellent base for conducting business or exploring this vibrant city. Stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez hotel for easy access to Angel Albino Corzo International Airport, just thirty-five minutes away. Stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez, and find everything you need for a relaxing stay. The hotel is located in the commercial district, which means we know how busy you can be. That's why we provide complimentary WiFi, an on-site restaurant, and a complimentary 24-hour Business Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez Mexico - Chiapas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing