We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice, Very Friendly”
Review of Hotel Kamico

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Kamico
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Tapachula
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Tapachula is tropical and very close to Guatemala. Reception at this hotel is just a desk in an office with no walls. The business center is the same.

Personnel are friendly, fast and efficient. Rooms are clean and modern; all have a balcony. The restaurant is fine and not overpriced. There is cable TV and air-con in all rooms.

Across the road there is a Domino's Pizza which will deliver to your room, as well as a convenience store and an ice-creamery. Taxis are everywhere and a ride downtown should cost no more than 25 pesos. It's an easy walk if you feel energetic.

Tapachula is not a pretty town but it's convenient if you have business in that part of the world. Leaving town, you will encounter several immigration, federal police and military checkpoints. These are good to have because they help keep the highway safe.

Room Tip: Rooms near the front have a view over the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank linds4516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 93 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2011

I stay here for 1 night just to visit some people in town, we arrived an afternoon, and try the restaurant in the hotel, honestly it haves a lot to improve, we order a Tampiqueña, what is a meat with guacamole and some other stuff, but it was awful, in the night we also went to the restaurant and as i had the bad experience with the meal, i order a simple dish, so i order a Cesar Salad, but i had never taste something so bad like this, i told this to the waiter but they said is normal.
On the other hand, the room was normal, i could say standard nothing than better for the price, and it also have a pool what we doesn't used, but it looks good, the water is hot enough and is not so near to the airport as they say.
What i would improve here would be definitely the cooking, and the image in the rooms, but if you need a safe place and don't really care about the food i think is a good place.

Room Tip: Ask for the pool view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BernaAntelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2011

The hotel was a good choice for us, plus a good deal. We spent three nights in Tapachula, and expected to visit around the area more. But our kids loved the pool, and we ended up spending most of our time there. They didn't want to leave. Rooms are comfortable and well-kept. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the free breakfast, with fresh fruit, breads and cereals. Otherwise the restaurant was just okay. As for the location in Tapachula, there's not much going on. We did find a great ice cream parlor across the street, a Domino's pizza restaurant, and great grilled chicken down the street. We'll definitely return if we can.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PLB5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las primeras están cerca de la piscina
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erickalex25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: es un buen hotel, esta cerca del centro y es muy tranquilo
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jorge Antonio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank Jane Ileana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Kamico F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Kamico, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank melelope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Kamico F, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Kamico, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tapachula hotels
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tapachula
1.0 mi away
Hotel San Francisco
Hotel San Francisco
#7 of 16 in Tapachula
140 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Loma Real
Hotel Loma Real
#9 of 16 in Tapachula
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Cervantino
Hotel Cervantino
#3 of 16 in Tapachula
137 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Tapachula
Hotel Tapachula
#13 of 16 in Tapachula
17 reviews
1.2 mi away
Casona Maya Mexicana Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kamico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kamico

Address: Prolongacion Central Oriente No 86, Tapachula 30770, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Chiapas > Tapachula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Tapachula
Price Range: $48 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Kamico 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Kamico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kamico Tapachula, Mexico - Chiapas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing