We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fiesta Inn Ciudad del Carmen
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Ciudad del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 19, 2014

What you expect in a business hotel? My case, I want a nice quiet room, good service attitude and the possibility to work in my room and/or the business center. I would consider basic to have quick service in the restaurant and a nice plus to have a pool to relax on an afternoon.

You will not find ANY of that in this hotel. "Exective"Rooms (Floor 4) are VERY noisy and bathrooms smell. Internet is almost not-existent in the rooms AND in the business center. Breakfast is poor for the price. The pool is filthy. Almost everyone working there has the idea that they can be rude and condescending since they have a captive market.
We commented on these things (pool, room, internet) and the best answer we got was "Yeah, we know".
For Fiesta Inn standards in other cities, this hotel is way to expensive and way to bad in all the important aspects.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pliego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio P, Gerente at Fiesta Inn Ciudad del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay at our hotel. I appreciate your taking the time to advise us of your dissatisfaction, which is the first step towards improvement of our services.
The Fiesta Inn Ciudad del Carmen is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. We sincerely regret we fell short of our goal in this instance. We would like the opportunity to welcome you back in an effort to provide you the level of service you expect from us.
Your willingness to share your experience is genuinely appreciated. I trust the action taken on your behalf will bring a sense of resolution and satisfaction concerning this matter. We look forward to your return visit.

Sincerely,

Sergio Parra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 235 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2013

Oh well I liked the Fiesta Inn. It had lovely Restaraunt/coffee shop, was in central location close to airport and heliport and in safe area. My room was fine and there was free Wi Fi.
Good breakfast with wide choice.

No complaints. Mostly oil industry guests. Bit expensive buts thats the oil industry

Good security. Parking to rear.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buckfast39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio P, Gerente at Fiesta Inn Ciudad del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding Fiesta Inn Ciudad del Carmen. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Sergio Parra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

This was a terrible bad experience. The room and the sheets were smelly, the breakfast was awful and it wasn't include it in the price of the room that was very expensive also. I didn't like it at all. The only good thing about this hotel was the location.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Azuandrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio P, Gerente at Fiesta Inn Ciudad del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with the Fiesta Inn Ciudad del Carmen. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated.
We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Your comments have been reviewed by the hotel’s management and appropriate action has been taken to ensure a situation of this nature will not be repeated in the future.
Again, please accept our sincere apologies. We hope you will continue to use Fiesta Inn Hoteles as your lodging of choice, and look forward to welcoming you back in an effort to provide you the level of service you expect from us.

Sincerely,

Sergio Parra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Physical plant is good, hotel is nice, bright and clean. Pool looked good although I did not have an opportunity to use it. Rooms were spatious, good light, nice bed and shower. Breakfast was very good with many choices. It is within walking to a couple of other restaurants in the area. WiFi available in rooms and lobby. Nice choice to stay for business.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sooner_orchid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The Fiesta is a bed in a busy place, most guests are Oilfield ?
Make sure your respervation is well confirmed
The Staff try and do their best , I have stayed 3 x and no registration issues.
Bar, forget it , doesnt exist or is dead, but Bennigans is next door for a beer and tex Mex fix and a couple of sports bars down the road ,

Breakfast is basic if you are not a Spanish speaker , but the griddle cook will satisfy your omlette desires and is capable of more. Try some local options.

Must agree that the biggest single issue is the A/C which is a wall mounted unit and is effective but LOUD, Same as you expect in old Motels in the USA.

Room Tip: Ask for an internal room overlooking the pool , outside rooms have traffic and not much of a view an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sackripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

This was recommended to me by a local.

Firstly, after a long day travelling, it turned out they had messed up my reservation and only booked me for one night, even though i had prepaid for 2 nights.

They said they would sort it out so i didnt make another reservation for the following day.

Well they didnt sort it out, as the next i was told that the hotel is full and i had to move out!!

This put me in a very difficult situation, as most of the hotels in the city were booked up, so gave me lots of hassle that i didn't need when trying to work!

On top of it all, I'm now going to have the hassle of dealing with expedia to get a refund for the 2nd night.

As for the hotel itself, its pretty poor and if this is one of the best hotels in the area, that doesn't say very much.

Simple put, the experience goes down in the top 3 worst hotel experiences of my life.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

A nice property, this hotel is comfy & centrally located. Although our room was not ready when we arrived, the hotel staff was polite & friendly. The dining room is basic but serves up some excellent breakfast & great food. The chefs at the live cooking station are very eager to please.
The rooms are basic but adequate. The pool area is nice to chill out and the corridor near the pool is good for an informal meeting. Just across the street is a shopping mall with a supermarket and a few eateries. Everything is available just a 100 meters away.
English is not very well understood by the staff, but they are patient and try to understand what you want.
Overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank neilcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ciudad del Carmen hotels
1.5 mi away
Fiesta Inn Loft Ciudad Del Carmen
Fiesta Inn Loft Ciudad Del Carme...
#3 of 19 in Ciudad del Carmen
111 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Ciudad del Carmen Campeche
Hampton Inn Ciudad del Carmen Ca...
#1 of 19 in Ciudad del Carmen
351 reviews
1.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Ciudad Del Carmen
Courtyard by Marriott Ciudad Del...
#9 of 19 in Ciudad del Carmen
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Ciudad del Carmen
Holiday Inn Ciudad del Carmen
#10 of 19 in Ciudad del Carmen
93 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ciudad del Carmen
Holiday Inn Express Ciudad del C...
#11 of 19 in Ciudad del Carmen
43 reviews
1.5 mi away
City Express Ciudad del Carmen
City Express Ciudad del Carmen
#13 of 19 in Ciudad del Carmen
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Inn Ciudad del Carmen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Inn Ciudad del Carmen

Address: Av. Periferica Norte S/N | Col. Petrolera, Ciudad del Carmen 24199, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Campeche > Ciudad del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ciudad del Carmen
#3 Business Hotel in Ciudad del Carmen
Price Range: $43 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fiesta Inn Ciudad del Carmen 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fiesta Inn Ciudad del Carmen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Inn Ciudad Del Carmen Hotel Ciudad Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing