We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable & Centrally Located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fiesta Inn Ciudad del Carmen
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Ciudad del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 7, 2012

A nice property, this hotel is comfy & centrally located. Although our room was not ready when we arrived, the hotel staff was polite & friendly. The dining room is basic but serves up some excellent breakfast & great food. The chefs at the live cooking station are very eager to please.
The rooms are basic but adequate. The pool area is nice to chill out and the corridor near the pool is good for an informal meeting. Just across the street is a shopping mall with a supermarket and a few eateries. Everything is available just a 100 meters away.
English is not very well understood by the staff, but they are patient and try to understand what you want.
Overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank neilcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 245 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2012

The rooms are large and clean but the air conditioning is like a helicopter taking off in the room no way anyone could sleep with it on. Good breakfast and very nice staff.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kingskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

The Hotel was comfortable but extremely overpriced and the restaurant food was ordinary. The staff were however very freindly and so were the people in the restaurant.
For a hotel like that in the US, the average price would be about $70-$75. I paid over $150 a night for a whole week, which I thought was pretty outrageous... And the Hotel had a lot more vacancies!!!

Room Tip: wait for the Hampton Inn!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zeniacx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2011

The hotel is staffed with people who would hardly understand anything other than Spanish. How can they expect every guest to understand Spanish? Luckily the van drivers communicate reasonably well with the guests at the airport pick-up. Even on reception desk you could find it hard to communicate.

The room service is a big joke as anyone who picks up the phone speaks only Spanish. In restaurent, a very few of the staff can speak English. It was really hard for me as I can hardly speak Spanish.

The food the hotel's restaurent will seem aweful if you stay here for long time and the menu is really limited. Not really a clean place and waitstaff are not trained in handling heavy traffic of guests during breakfast specially on weekends. The quality of food is below average. In other famous local restaurents you can find great food. I was lucky sometimes as my Mexican colleagues took me to various nicer local restaurents. But again I would not go anywhere if I have no Spanish speaking colleauge / friend for a company as communicating with anyone - waitstaff or taxi drivers could be a nightmare if you do not know their language.

All this because there are very few choices in the town, I believe. If I have a better choice, I will stay away.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Oil-Expert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2007

The Fiesta Inn in Ciudad del Carmen can be found by following the signs toward the beach and the zoo off the main avenue. Hotels in C. del C. are generally expensive and this one is basically the same as the Holiday Inn and several others. If you want more economical, you ought to look on the outskirts of the city. The beach here is very accessible and not busy. There are some shells to be found but it isn't a big swimming area.

The hotel is very clean and up to date. There is wireless internet in the room, a kiddie pool and a lap pool, an exercise room, and an attached restaurant. Across the intersection is a grocery store, cinema, and Burger King.

We stayed in a double that was adequate and had a nice bathroom. Bell boys are quick to help. There is valet parking available but I wouldn't recommend this- there is adequate parking near the front door. When we arrived, the receptionist wouldn't tell us what the AAA discount was but did allow us to call Fiesta Inn from the lobby phone. We saved about $10 USD with AAA.

It appears that Fiesta Inn is a common place for some of the larger corporations to house their contracted employees as we saw several Germans and Americans in the lobby and restaurant or coming in with their work clothes.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Joel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2006

Good hotel especially for buisness.
Good location - close from Pemex offices, just in front of a modern mall, and next to Benningan's restaurant.
Rooms are clean, rather spacious and with free internet access.
Restaurant is also good, although it doesn't provide a lot of variety.
Buisness center is rather small but you can use the installations for an hour free of charge on presentation of you Fiesta Rewards card (just register for free at the counter)
The gym is also on the small side, but featured great machines(bowflex and life-fitness)

Bottom line: Best lodging option so far in Ciudad del Carmen.

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adrien C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
Thank mvaldez5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FICDC, General Manager at Fiesta Inn Ciudad del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ciudad del Carmen hotels
1.5 mi away
Fiesta Inn Loft Ciudad Del Carmen
Fiesta Inn Loft Ciudad Del Carme...
#3 of 19 in Ciudad del Carmen
119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Ciudad del Carmen
Holiday Inn Ciudad del Carmen
#10 of 19 in Ciudad del Carmen
93 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Ciudad del Carmen Campeche
Hampton Inn Ciudad del Carmen Ca...
#1 of 19 in Ciudad del Carmen
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
City Express Ciudad del Carmen
City Express Ciudad del Carmen
#13 of 19 in Ciudad del Carmen
119 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ciudad del Carmen
Holiday Inn Express Ciudad del C...
#11 of 19 in Ciudad del Carmen
45 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Ciudad del Carmen
Hyatt Place Ciudad del Carmen
#4 of 19 in Ciudad del Carmen
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Inn Ciudad del Carmen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Inn Ciudad del Carmen

Address: Av. Periferica Norte S/N | Col. Petrolera, Ciudad del Carmen 24199, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Campeche > Ciudad del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ciudad del Carmen
#3 Business Hotel in Ciudad del Carmen
Price Range: $36 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fiesta Inn Ciudad del Carmen 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fiesta Inn Ciudad del Carmen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Inn Ciudad Del Carmen Hotel Ciudad Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing