We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs refreshing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Ciudad del Carmen
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Ciudad del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 24, 2012

It's a really old, tired property, and you can tell from the lobby to the rooms. The internet only works in the lobby, and not in the room. The only plus point is that there is full fledged restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner (and good breakfast buffet included). Not my top choice for Carmen.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
Thank travel-bitten-shark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ciudad del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Dear travel-bitten-shark,

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear you liked our hotel restaurant. I am disappointed that our hotel facilities and room accommodations did not meet your expectations on this occasion, my apologies for any inconvenience or discomfort. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Thanks again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you next time you are here for leisure or business.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 93 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2012

large rooms and a good swimming pool central location. The breakfast is good and fresh. The rooms are clean and the staff friendly I would recomend this hotel if you are in Carmen

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kingskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

I stayed at this hotel from sunday 22nd January until Wednesday 25th January.

The hotel rooms are basic and my room had no fridge .

Thee was no complimentary bottle of water as is the normal in hotels and the charge was 17 Peso ( £1.41 ) rediculous.

Furthermore i was amazed at the lack of enlish spoke by the staff at the reception desk bearing in mind that this hotel is catering for a large number of Americans as it is an oil town.

In addition whilst they displayed a list of currency exchange rates at the reception desk when i went to change US Dollars to Peso i was informed they don't do this kind of transaction at the hotel and i would have to go to the bank.

The food choice also left a lot to be desired as it was obviously geared to the Mexican palate.

I would only recomment this hotel for a short stay visit .

Stewart Davis
Managing Director
British Polar Engines Limited

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bpeglasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

First time traveling to Mexico but was pleased to find the Holiday Inn I had booked was a familiar site. Felt like any other. Breakfast buffet was good, a few items I've never seen on the menu but thats to be expected when traveling to a different country.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NFLDkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

The hotel had excellent ambience in the lobby with a live piano on most evenings and around the pool side having piped music via speakers neatly hidden in the shrubs/bushes.
The buffet breakfast was excellent extending till midday ,especially on Sundays when the hotel had a person come in and make children all sorts of figures with baloons.The breakfast ambience was sometimes disrupted by the appearance of workers in coveralls and boots which i guess is due the fact that it is an oil field town but the management should have some sort of a policy against this.Service in the poolside was tardy at times but the management had taken some initiative putting some call buttons on the tables though i did not get to try them out as it was towards the end of my trip.
Rooms were cosy and comfortable ,with minibar and coffee service that was replenished daily.
Hotel was close to the airport and shopping malls with food outlets like Dominoes ,Pizza Hut and Mc Donalds being within a few minutes walking distance.
The fitness centre was quite small but well maintained.

Room Tip: Try getting rooms with a poolside view and balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rupesh72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

The best hotel in this city but its just a liuttle tired now. The Bar upstairs is excellent in the evening.
The food is OK but not exactly 4 star international The AC units are a bit noisy but they work well.
The restaurant is spoiled by foreign workers coming in wearing their overalls and working boots not very good for health and hygiene. Note This is NOT the Mexicans who are always well turned out but the Americans and Brits...

Room Tip: get a room on the poolside its quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MWBridger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

Overall the hotel is adequate but probably a bit overpriced. Staff is always friendly and service is good. Fitness Center is small, usually hot and equipment is poorly maintained, despite my numerous requests.

Room Tip: Rooms under the bar area are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Desoucier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ciudad del Carmen hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Ciudad del Carmen Campeche
Hampton Inn Ciudad del Carmen Ca...
#1 of 19 in Ciudad del Carmen
357 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ciudad del Carmen
Holiday Inn Express Ciudad del C...
#11 of 19 in Ciudad del Carmen
45 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fiesta Inn Loft Ciudad Del Carmen
Fiesta Inn Loft Ciudad Del Carme...
#3 of 19 in Ciudad del Carmen
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Ciudad del Carmen
Hyatt Place Ciudad del Carmen
#4 of 19 in Ciudad del Carmen
216 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fiesta Inn Ciudad del Carmen
Fiesta Inn Ciudad del Carmen
#5 of 19 in Ciudad del Carmen
245 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Venta Inn Ciudad del Carmen
La Venta Inn Ciudad del Carmen
#8 of 19 in Ciudad del Carmen
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Ciudad del Carmen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ciudad del Carmen

Address: Calle 31 No. 274 | Col. Benito Juarez, Ciudad del Carmen 24170, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Campeche > Ciudad del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Ciudad del Carmen
Price Range: $48 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Ciudad del Carmen 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the main avenue of Carmen, across the street from the Pemex Headquarters. A great place to relax after a long working day. New Wireless High Speed Internet (free charge) In all the rooms and public areas. Free Check-in Express at airport and transportation in our exclusive vans airport-hotel-airport. FREE Happy Hour 7 Days a Week from 6pm to 8pm House select beer and wine and light snacks Hotel guest only Plus half off on your first drink at the "Faro de la Atalaya" "Happy Hour" gratuita 7 dias a la semana Nuestra selección de cerveza y vino y botana ligera Exclusivo para huespedes 50% de descuento en su primera bebida en "El Faro de la Atalaya" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Ciudad del Carmen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ciudad Del Carmen Hotel Ciudad Del Carmen
Ciudad Del Carmen Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing