We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ciudad del Carmen Campeche
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Ciudad del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This hotel has the friendliest staff. It beats other hotels hands down. The complimentary breakfast is very complete, and the laundry service is very quick. Everyone speaks very good English and if they don't know something they get help.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tyna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

55 - 61 of 339 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013

the hotel was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good and had a good assortment. I was impressed with the fitness center, it had free weights and a selection of cardio machines to choose from.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Very good stay, good service and facilities Very good stay, good service and facilities Very good stay, good service and facilities Very good stay, good service and facilities Very good stay, good service and facilities

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alejandro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

It was a good experience, nice decoration and comfortable rooms. The breakfast was really good and they have a shuttle that takes you to the airport free! This is to complete the 200 characters that I have to include: hgugvd gfiu2tfiqgfdjkg iugfd2ugft;2uigf ig2tf97tfp2 budg27f9tp29 fg2;tfp927tf972 gdiytfd723tfpr1 iufgcweft9p27rtgwf iuft97eft27fy8yc ugfw9t7f972tf ifg9ft7tfghgfcugu gfotf97t2f idge97f2fghgcoduf iytwef97tefg ufyt97tf79tfgwef git977d ig97tfetqf7yegfjq fiydqieftqe7f9yq iyte7qtfug giytf7e9ft2qdf giut97etfqtfgoq7eftqgdi giyft97qft97e

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lesly Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I guess you have to tone down your expectations when travelling to the non-tourist areas of mexico. Customer service is certainly alien to them here.

This hotel would be clean and presentable and comfortable if staffed by anyone that appeared to care about providing any kind of quality service. I have been here 3 times and each time I leave with the distinct feeling that their life and job would be better if it wasn't for those pesky guests.

Prime example: having ordered my dinner from the Chili's (the only food in the hotel vicinity) and waiting an hour I am left with the choice of trying to eat my salad with a plastic spoon or go back and try to communicate to the blank expression behind the check-in desk that I would like a fork again...

Room Tip: The only reason to stay at this hotel is if you are working nearby, you will need to arrange a shutt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OilBratTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn_CME, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ciudad del Carmen Campeche, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

First of all, thank you for your review of your past stay at our hotel.
I am so sorry that our staff was not more attentive towards you and that they did not provide you the customer service you deserve. I was both surprised and disappointed by your recount of your experience with us. I assure you that it’s contrary to what our customers typically see from us.
However, I can very much empathize with your situation and assure you that we will take your comments into consideration to improve our property. I can assure you that your satisfaction is our main concern and I have personally spoken to our staff so that this does not occur again.

Please know that your business is incredibly important to us and I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered.

Domingo Esquivel
General Manager
Hampton Inn Cd. del Carmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The hotel is very nice and appeared to be new. Staff were extremely helpful. Enjoyed the complimentary hot breakfast. A little far from the Downtown area but transportation is affordable and available. Hotel should consider complimentary shuttle service to the Downtown Area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Andres A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

It is a nice hotel because its new. Not the most expensive in the city but is an excelent hotel. Honestly I got lost I couldn´t find the hotel so I have to call them and ask for references. the Iphone map was sending me to a different location. Breaksfast is good. Nice staff. They allowed me to check in before the check in time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mguel Alberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn_CME, Manager at Hampton Inn Ciudad del Carmen Campeche, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

I appreciate the time you took to share your comments with us.
Thank you for your feedback and I am glad to know that you had a positive stay at our hotel.
Your suggestion of shuttle service to the Downtown area will be certainly taken into consideration for future decision making.
Again, thank you for your comments that motivate us to continue offering you our best service.

Kindest regards,

Domingo Esquivel
General Manager
Hampton Inn Cd. del Carmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ciudad del Carmen hotels
1.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Ciudad Del Carmen
Courtyard by Marriott Ciudad Del...
#7 of 19 in Ciudad del Carmen
44 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fiesta Inn Loft Ciudad Del Carmen
Fiesta Inn Loft Ciudad Del Carme...
#4 of 19 in Ciudad del Carmen
97 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Ciudad del Carmen
Hyatt Place Ciudad del Carmen
#3 of 19 in Ciudad del Carmen
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fiesta Inn Ciudad del Carmen
Fiesta Inn Ciudad del Carmen
#6 of 19 in Ciudad del Carmen
227 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Ciudad del Carmen
Holiday Inn Ciudad del Carmen
#10 of 19 in Ciudad del Carmen
93 reviews
2.1 mi away
City Express Ciudad del Carmen
City Express Ciudad del Carmen
#13 of 19 in Ciudad del Carmen
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ciudad del Carmen Campeche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ciudad del Carmen Campeche

Address: Av. Isla de Tris 28-A, Km 5, Esq. B, Ciudad del Carmen 24157, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Campeche > Ciudad del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Ciudad del Carmen
Price Range: $56 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Ciudad del Carmen Campeche 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the northern sector of the city, our Hampton Inn by Hilton Ciudad del Carmen Campeche hotel offers amenities designed to help you relax and rejuvenate. Located ten minutes from the airport, we're close to sightseeing, restaurants, shopping and businesses such as Pemex. We're in Takin Corporate Park, a multi-service development with an exceptional location. Discover the variety of culture, history and entertainment this charming town has to offer. Bask in the sun at Tortugueros, San Julian, Bahamitas or Norte beaches. Take a trip back in time as you marvel at the Parish of the Virgen del Carmen, one of the most popular Ciudad del Carmen tourist spots. Take a ferry tour around Terminos Lagoon and view nature at its best in this tranquil sanctuary for dolphins, Carey turtles and manatees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Ciudad del Carmen Campeche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing